Order of Inspector Rebus Series

#	Read	Title	Published
1		Knots and Crosses (By: Ian Rankin)	1987
2		Hide and Seek (By: Ian Rankin)	1991
3		Tooth and Nail / Wolfman (By: Ian Rankin)	1992
4		Strip Jack (By: Ian Rankin)	1992
5		The Black Book (By: Ian Rankin)	1993
6		Mortal Causes (By: Ian Rankin)	1994
7		Let It Bleed (By: Ian Rankin)	1995
8		Black and Blue (By: Ian Rankin)	1997
9		The Hanging Garden (By: Ian Rankin)	1998
10		Dead Souls (By: Ian Rankin)	1999
11		Set in Darkness (By: Ian Rankin)	2000
12		The Falls (By: Ian Rankin)	2001
13		Resurrection Men (By: Ian Rankin)	2002
14		A Question of Blood (By: Ian Rankin)	2003
15		Fleshmarket Alley / Fleshmarket Close (By: Ian Rankin)	2004
16		The Naming of the Dead (By: Ian Rankin)	2006
17		Exit Music (By: Ian Rankin)	2007
18		Standing in Another Man's Grave (By: Ian Rankin)	2012
19		Saints of the Shadow Bible (By: Ian Rankin)	2013
20		Even Dogs in the Wild (By: Ian Rankin)	2015
21		Rather Be the Devil (By: Ian Rankin)	2016
22		In a House of Lies (By: Ian Rankin)	2018
23		A Song for the Dark Times (By: Ian Rankin)	2020
24		A Heart Full of Headstones (By: Ian Rankin)	2022