Order of Matthew Scudder Series

#	Read	Title	Published
1		The Sins of the Fathers (By: Lawrence Block)	1976
2		Time to Murder and Create (By: Lawrence Block)	1976
3		In the Midst of Death (By: Lawrence Block)	1976
4		A Stab in the Dark (By: Lawrence Block)	1981
5		Eight Million Ways to Die (By: Lawrence Block)	1982
6		When the Sacred Ginmill Closes (By: Lawrence Block)	1986
7		Out on the Cutting Edge (By: Lawrence Block)	1989
8		A Ticket to the Boneyard (By: Lawrence Block)	1990
9		A Dance at the Slaughterhouse (By: Lawrence Block)	1991
10		A Walk Among the Tombstones (By: Lawrence Block)	1992
11		The Devil Knows You're Dead (By: Lawrence Block)	1993
12		A Long Line of Dead Men (By: Lawrence Block)	1994
13		Even the Wicked (By: Lawrence Block)	1996
14		Out the Window (Short Story) (By: Lawrence Block)	1997
15		Everybody Dies (By: Lawrence Block)	1998
16		Hope to Die (By: Lawrence Block)	2001
17		A Moment of Wrong Thinking (Short Story) (By: Lawrence Block)	2002
18		All the Flowers are Dying (By: Lawrence Block)	2005
19		A Drop of the Hard Stuff (By: Lawrence Block)	2011
20		Let's Get Lost (Short Story) (By: Lawrence Block)	2011
21		A Candle for the Bag Lady (Short Story) (By: Lawrence Block)	2012
22		A Time to Scatter Stones (By: Lawrence Block)	2018
23		The Autobiography of Matthew Scudder (By: Lawrence Block)	2023