Order of Nero Wolfe Series by Rex Stout

#	Read	Title	Published
1		Fer-de-Lance / Meet Nero Wolfe	1934
2		The League of Frightened Men	1935
3		The Rubber Band / To Kill Again	1936
4		The Red Box / Case of the Red Box	1937
5		Too Many Cooks	1938
6		Some Buried Caesar / The Red Bull	1939
7		Over My Dead Body	1940
8		Where There's a Will	1940
9		Black Orchids	1942
10		Not Quite Dead Enough	1944
11		The Silent Speaker	1946
12		Too Many Women	1947
13		And Be a Villain / More Deaths Than One	1948
14		Trouble in Triplicate	1949
15		The Second Confession	1949
16		Even in the Best Families / In the Best Families	1950
17		Three Doors to Death / Door to Death	1950
18		Curtains for Three	1951
19		Murder by the Book	1951
20		Prisoner's Base / Out She Goes	1952
21		Triple Jeopardy	1952
22		The Golden Spiders	1953
23		The Black Mountain	1954
24		Three Men Out	1954
25		Before Midnight	1955
26		Might as Well Be Dead	1956
27		Three Witnesses	1956
28		If Death Ever Slept	1957
29		Three for the Chair	1957
30		And Four to Go / Crime and Again	1958
31		Champagne for One	1958
32		Plot it Yourself / Murder in Style	1959
33		Three at Wolfe's Door	1960
34		Too Many Clients	1960
35		The Final Deduction (Short Story)	1961

#	Read	Title	Published
36		Homicide Trinity	1962
37		Gambit	1962
38		The Mother Hunt	1963
39		Trio for Blunt Instruments	1964
40		A Right to Die	1964
41		The Doorbell Rang	1965
42		Death of a Doxy	1966
43		The Father Hunt	1968
44		Death of a Dude	1969
45		Please Pass The Guilt	1973
46		A Family Affair	1975
47		Death Times Three	1985