A.J. Rivers Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

A.J. Rivers is an author that writes mysteries and thrillers. A.J. spent her childhood in a sleepy town. She had little in the way of activities to keep her occupied. Fortunately, she had books. The author had an insatiable thirst for mystery and crime fiction.

Get notified when A.J. Rivers releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Ava James FBI Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ava James and the Ivy Grove / The Woman at the Masked Gala 2021 Description / Buy
2 Ava James and the Forgotten Bones 2022 Description / Buy
3 The Couple Next Door 2022 Description / Buy
4 The Cabin on Willow Lake 2022 Description / Buy
5 The Lake House 2022 Description / Buy
6 The Ghost of Christmas 2022 Description / Buy
7 The Rescue 2023 Description / Buy
8 Murder in the Moonlight 2023 Description / Buy
9 Behind the Mask 2023 Description / Buy
10 The Invitation 2024 Description / Buy
11 The Girl in Hawaii 2024 Description / Buy
12 The Woman in the Window 2024 Description / Buy
13 The Good Doctor 2024 Description / Buy
14 The Housewife Killer 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Bella Walker FBI Mystery Series Series with Thomas York

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Girl in Paradise 2023 Description / Buy
2 Murder on the Sea 2023 Description / Buy
3 The Last Aloha 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Dean Steele Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Woman in the Woods 2022 Description / Buy
2 The Last Survivors 2023 Description / Buy
3 No Escape 2023 Description / Buy
4 The Garden of Secrets 2023 Description / Buy
5 The Killer Among Us 2023 Description / Buy
6 The Convict 2024 Description / Buy
7 The Last Promise 2024 Description / Buy
8 Death by Midnight 2024 Description / Buy
9 The Woman in the Attic 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Emma Griffin FBI Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Girl in Cabin 13 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Girl That Vanished 2020 Description / Buy
3 The Girl in the Manor 2020 Description / Buy
4 The Girl Next Door 2020 Description / Buy
5 The Girl and the Deadly Express 2020 Description / Buy
6 The Girl and the Hunt 2020 Description / Buy
7 The Girl and the Deadly End 2020 Description / Buy
8 Dangerous Waters 2020 Description / Buy
9 The Girl and the Secret Society 2020 Description / Buy
10 The Girl and the Field of Bones 2020 Description / Buy
11 The Girl and the Black Christmas 2020 Description / Buy
12 The Girl and the Cursed Lake 2021 Description / Buy
13 The Girl and the Unlucky 13 2021 Description / Buy
14 The Girl and the Dragon's Island 2021 Description / Buy
15 The Girl in the Woods 2021 Description / Buy
16 The Girl and the Midnight Murder 2021 Description / Buy
17 The Girl and the Silent Night 2021 Description / Buy
18 The Girl and the Last Sleepover 2022 Description / Buy
19 The Girl and the 7 Deadly Sins 2022 Description / Buy
20 The Girl in Apartment 9 2022 Description / Buy
21 The Girl and the Twisted End 2022 Description / Buy
22 The Girl and the Deadly Secrets 2023 Description / Buy
23 The Girl on the Road 2023 Description / Buy
24 The Girl and the Unexpected Gifts 2023 Description / Buy
25 The Girl and the Secret Passage 2023 Description / Buy
26 The Girl and the Bride 2024 Description / Buy
27 The Girl in Her Cabin 2024 Description / Buy
28 The Girl Who Remembers 2024 Description / Buy
29 The Girl in the Dark 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Emma Griffin FBI Mystery Retro - Limited Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Girl in the Mist 2022 Description / Buy
2 The Girl on Hallow's Eve 2022 Description / Buy
3 The Girl and the Christmas Past 2022 Description / Buy
4 The Girl and the Winter Bones 2023 Description / Buy
5 The Girl on the Retreat 2023 Description / Buy

Order of A.J. Rivers Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Gone Woman 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She read every novel and watched every movie in the genre that she could find. Eventually, reading wasn’t enough, and neither was watching. A.J. started creating her own stories. She crafted clever adventures that provided the escape she needed.

Back then, A.J. was convinced that she would grow up to follow in the footsteps of her favorite detectives. She was determined to become a crime fighter. It wasn’t until she got to college that A.J. veered from this path. She realized that she did not have the stomach to solve mysteries and to fight crime in the real world.

So she decided to do the next best thing. A.J. decided to write fiction for a living, using the publishing arena to explore her love for mysteries and thrillers. She was inspired to write her first novel after stumbling upon the story of a woman that had gone missing from a small town.

Once she read the news article, A.J. couldn’t get the case out of her mind. She pulled out her journal and started jotting her theories down with regards to who had taken the woman, what had happened to her, and why.

As she wrote, a new story began to take shape. Even though the woman was never found, A.J. realized that she could use her stories to give the victim the justice she sorely needed. The author’s life doesn’t revolve around her writing efforts. She has a husky that keeps her company. She takes the dog on hikes.

Best A.J. Rivers Books

When she was growing up, Sherlock Holmes was the author’s favorite fictional character. While she couldn’t become Sherlock Holmes, A.J. wrote several novels featuring daring crime solvers. Her best titles include:

The Girl In Cabin 13: The town of Feather Nest was consumed by fear. A string of disappearances had terrified the local population. The FBI had sent Emma Griffin to resolve the matter. Emma stood out because she had a relentless determination to find the truth.

Her past was littered with mysteries. Her mother was dead. Her father and boyfriend had disappeared. She had tried and failed to solve all three cases. But she hadn’t given up. That drive to find the truth had pushed her into the arms of the FBI.

And now, the people of Feather Nest were looking to her for answers. Emma’s first major clue was the dead body. Someone knocked on her door. When she responded, the agent found the dead man on her porch with her name on his hand.

But what did it mean? How was it connected to her past? What secrets was the sleepy little town hiding? Why did Cabin 13 make her so uneasy?

The Girl That Vanished: Someone was watching Emma Griffin. She did not know this for certain. But she couldn’t ignore her gut feeling. Something wasn’t right. Feather Nest had taken a lot out of the FBI agent. The revelation she had made was more than she could take.

She was determined to spend her vacation unwinding. But Sheriff Sam Johnson made that impossible when he called her out of the blue. The two hadn’t spoken in a long time. Johnson had an urgent matter.

Two children had gone missing and Emma knew one of them. Despite her trepidation, Emma made the decision to return to her hometown even though doing so meant facing the past. It did not take her long to regret the decision.

It began on her birthday. Someone left a mysterious package for her to find. It was enough to confirm her suspicions. Someone was watching her. Someone was getting too close. But for what purpose? What did they want from the FBI agent?

How were they connected to the ghosts of her past? What about the missing children? Who had taken them and for what purpose? What hope did she have of unearthing the truth the close-knit town was hiding? What would happen if she finally got the answers she had spent so many years seeking?

When Does The Next A.J. Rivers book come out?

The next book by A.J. Rivers is Death by Midnight and will be released on May, 24th 2024. It is the newest book in the Dean Steele Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *