Brad Thor Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Brad Thor is a renowned thriller novelist with plenty of publications to his name, including the New York Times bestseller Foreign Agent released in 2016. The author’s popularity grew further with his announcement of interest in running for the U.S presidency on an independent candidate ticket.

Brad Thor shows lots of passion for his writing, a fact that is apparent from the fact that he has published a new novel each year since his debut in 2001. In 2010 however he would release two books instead, Foreign Influence and The Athena Project. His books center around the fictional character Scot Harvath. Harvath is Secret Service Agent, who was once a Navy Seal.

Get notified when Brad Thor releases a new book at

Order of Scot Harvath Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Lions of Lucerne 2001 Description / Buy
2 Path of the Assassin 2003 Description / Buy
3 State of the Union 2004 Description / Buy
4 Blowback 2005 Description / Buy
5 Takedown 2006 Description / Buy
6 The First Commandment 2007 Description / Buy
7 The Last Patriot 2008 Description / Buy
8 The Apostle 2009 Description / Buy
9 Foreign Influence 2010 Description / Buy
10 Full Black 2011 Description / Buy
11 Black List 2012 Description / Buy
12 Hidden Order 2013 Description / Buy
13 Act of War 2014 Description / Buy
14 Code of Conduct 2015 Description / Buy
15 Foreign Agent 2016 Description / Buy
16 Use of Force 2017 Description / Buy
17 Spymaster 2018 Description / Buy
18 Backlash 2019 Description / Buy
19 Near Dark 2020 Description / Buy
20 Black Ice 2021 Description / Buy
21 Rising Tiger 2022 Description / Buy
22 Dead Fall 2023 Description / Buy
23 Shadow of Doubt 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Scot Harvath Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Free Fall: A Prelude to Hidden Order 2013 Description / Buy
2 Epilogue II: A Bonus Chapter to Hidden Order 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Athens Solution 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Brad Thor Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Athena Project 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


The publication order of the Brad Thor book series is the same as the chronological order. Please note that the novel The Athena Project, while a standalone novel, also features a cameo from Scot Harvath. That would fit in between Foreign Influence and Full Black chronologically.


Brad Thor has had his novels rated as New York Times bestsellers almost every year. Although his thriller novels are yet to receive any notable literary awards, there are some reputable nominations to which Brad Thor can boast. Thor’s novels, Full Black and Foreign Influence were each listed as “one of Suspense Magazine’s best political thrillers” in 2010 and 2011 respectively. Also, The Last Patriot was nominated by the International Thriller Writers Association as the best thriller of the year. Brad Thor’s novel, Blow Back, has also gained recognition as one of the “Top 100 Killer Thrillers of All Time” by the media organization, National Public Radio(NPR).


Warner Bros. Studios has purchased the rights to the Brad Thor Scot Harvath character and The Athena Project books. The company is working on developing some thriller movie franchises under its studio staple from the acquired rights. Although Warner Bros. Is yet to make public any of the projects mentioned above, there is rumours of an upcoming release of the Lion of Lucerne book, the first novel of the series, into a movie.


The Brad Thor action packed books have a wide readership from people of all walks of life. All of Brad Thor’s works have received numerous reviews over the years. However, two of those books, The Lions of Lucerne and The Athena Project seem to spark relatively more interest

The Lions of Lucerne: Thor’s debut novel is a great hit. Secret service agent Scot Harvath is dauntless and resilient, but under his guard, terrorists murder 30 agents in cold blood and then also go ahead to kidnap the president. The FBI, CIA and the Secret Service all run around frantically trying to get to the root of the matter. After several futile attempts at getting ahead with the investigations from the concerned parties, including an inept vice president, everyone indiscreetly wrings their hands from the case. A disappointed Harvath then launches a one-man search using the little clues left, only to encounter head-on, the terrorists who demand a $500 million ransom and the termination of the anti-fuel Congress proposal as terms for the president’s release. The determined Harvath later escapes assassination after a thrilling showdown at the assailants’ hideaway. Thor’s prowess at storytelling exudes in this novel. It is no wonder that works are underway to turn this book into one of the best action-thriller movies ever produced.

The Athena Project: This is the first of the Brad Thor books in the thrilling Athena series which is yet to see a sequel unfortunately. Fans just prefer Scot Harvath but be sure to read this one if you get the chance. It features four thoroughly skilled female operatives. In the book, the delta force creates a secret all-female program under the codename: The Athena Project. It features four ladies namely: Megan Rhodes, Gretchen Casey, Alex Cooper, and Julie Ericsson. The four ladies’ first task is to find the Venetian arms dealer responsible for a terrorist attack in Rome that leaves twenty Americans dead. The plot heightens when one of the four agents uncovers a dark truth, and the four soon discover that their government may be keeping bigger secrets on the attacks than they seem to know. The plot of this novel is highly electrifying and leaves one waiting with bated breath for the release of the anticipated big-hit movies who’s production is in the works.

When Does The Next Brad Thor book come out?

The next book by Brad Thor is Shadow of Doubt and will be released on August, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Scot Harvath Series.

3 thoughts on “Brad Thor”

  1. I love the Brad Thor books and have recommended them to my friends. I believe I have all the Scott Harvath series and I want more. Great books, great author!!!!!

  2. Brad Thor is one of those authors that you might as well take the next day off of work when you get his book because there is no way you aren’t staying up all night to finish it. This has happened to me far too many times to count and I’ve started to realize that Brad Thor just might be my favorite author out there.

    Thor is a master of juggling multiple plots while never losing sight of the mission. A true master of his art form. My only tip: maybe try audiobooks so you have a reason to stop listening for awhile. If you are just reading the book? You might not stop until it’s done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *