Scot Harvath Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Scot Harvath is the main character featured in the “Scot Harvath” series of novels written by Brad Thor. The first novel under this series was “The Lions of Lucerne” released back in 2002. In total, the series has 15 novels all done by Brad Thor. The books are within the mystery and thriller genre. The featured character Scot Harvath is a Secret Service agent from U.S. Scot is a son of a decorated Navy SEAL official but much to his father’s disappointment, he chooses not to go to college. Instead, he prefers to ski and he excels in it even making it to the United States ski team. Scot Harvath becomes even better at skiing over the years taking home medals in international competitions and even in the Olympics. All his excitement is however short-lived when his father dies in a SEAL training exercise. This prompts him to change careers. First he goes to college, graduates, and then joins the Navy, finally becoming a SEAL just like his father. Thanks to his skiing skills, he is assigned to Team Two also referred to as the Polar SEALs, where he can make use of his talents.

Order of Scot Harvath Series

1The Lions of Lucerne2001Description / Buy
2Path of the Assassin2003Description / Buy
3State of the Union2004Description / Buy
4Blowback2005Description / Buy
5Takedown2006Description / Buy
6The First Commandment2007Description / Buy
7The Last Patriot2008Description / Buy
8The Apostle2009Description / Buy
9Foreign Influence2010Description / Buy
10Full Black2011Description / Buy
11Black List2012Description / Buy
12Hidden Order2013Description / Buy
13Act of War2014Description / Buy
14Code of Conduct2015Description / Buy
15Foreign Agent2016Description / Buy
16Use of Force2017Description / Buy
17Spymaster2018Description / Buy
18Backlash2019Description / Buy
19Near Dark2020Description / Buy
20Black Ice2021Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Scot Harvath Short Stories/Novellas

1Free Fall: A Prelude to Hidden Order2013Description / Buy
2Epilogue II: A Bonus Chapter to Hidden Order2013Description / Buy
3The Athens Solution2015Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Several years later Scot Harvath leaves the military and joins the secret service. After working as a bodyguard for a few years protecting officials from different levels in the government, he earns a promotion to guard the First Family. This is where Scot is stationed when the series (The Lions of Lucerne) opens. He is contented with his job and doesn’t wish to change anything. Scot even goes to dates regularly when his work allows. However, because of constant traveling and irregular working hours, he has no serious relationship. Throughout the series Scot Harvath takes up different roles. He has changed careers but despite all his life choices, his devotion to his country and even more importantly, to justice, doesn’t waiver. With time and as the series continues Scot will undergo major changes in his life. He will become the president’s confidant, even when events make it apolitical to do so. He quits his job after being fired but is still requested to do the impossible. Soon he meets Reed Carlton, the head of a private intelligence & security firm that the United States government often hires. He and Reed quickly become friends and again the field operative, has solid footing and above all, a purpose.

Scot Harvath Awards:

While most of Brad Thor’s literary works have received worldwide acclaim, books in the Scot Harvath series haven’t received any notable award. However The Last Patriot was nominated by the International Thriller Writers Association for Best Thriller of the Year.

Brad Thors Emmy Award-winning company, Thor Entertainment however recently won a Platinum Aurora Award for the “Best of Show” including a Communicator Broadcast Award of Distinction. Brad Thor’s programs are also part of Quantas Airlines’ in-flight entertainment. Before he became a novelist, Thor was the award-winning host, creator, writer and producer of the national public television series Traveling Lite.

Scot Harvath Books Into Movies:

Novels under Scot Harvath series haven’t been adapted to the big screen yet. However, plans are underway to take some of Brad Thor’s major works to the screen. Warner Bros for instance has purchased the rights to both Thor’s “Scot Harvath” and his “The Athena Project” with the main aim of developing these books into action-thriller movie franchises for the studio. Backed by plenty of funding, Resurgent Film Group is also keen on turning the best-selling novel “The Lions of Lucerne” into a movie. This will be the company’s first project in a move that will likely be the first of many films in a new movie franchise that feature Scot Harvath, a main character in nearly all of Thor’s action-thrillers.

Best Scot Harvath Books:

Scot Harvath series opens with the “Lions of Lucerne” as the first published novel. Brad Thor’s novels are all thrillers and full of action but none comes close to the Last Patriot and Blowback. The Last Patriot for instance was nominated for “Best Thriller of the Year” by the International Thriller Writers Association. Blowback then again was chosen by National Public Radio listeners as one of the “100 Best Ever” Killer Thrillers. Thor’s most recent novels, Act of War and Code of Conduct also have high reviews.

Other Book Series You May Like:

If you are fan of Thor’s action-thrillers, then you’ll like Steve Berry’s “The Templar Legacy” where a former covert U.S. Justice Department operative and his ex-supervisor follow an intricate trail full of danger, deceit and high-level intrigue. Their overwhelming ambition takes them across Europe on a quest to unravel the mysterious secrets of the Knights Templar.

Jack Reacher” by Lee Child is another action thriller that mirrors Scot Harvath Series.

Tom Clancy’s “Without Remorse” is also a must-read for Thor’s fans. In this series, John Kelly, an ordinary man becomes the legendary Mr. Clark of the CIA. He not only crosses the lines of justice and morality but is also ruthless and brilliantly cunning doing his work with complete human detachment.

What Is The Next Book in The Scot Harvath Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Scot Harvath Series. The newest book is Black Ice and was released on June, 22nd 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *