Suspense Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Heather Graham is the author of the Suspense series of novels.

Heather was born on March 15, 1953, in Miami, Florida where she grew up and attended the local high school in Miami-Dade County. She graduated from the University of Southern Florida in theatre arts. Before she began her writing career, Heather worked as a backup singer, as a bartender, and in a Dinner theatre. She married Dennis Pozzessere and had three children. Heather quit her job after the birth of her third child and chose to stay home. She filled her time writing romances and horror stories. Heather sold her first novel in 1982 titled When Next We Love.

Get notified when Heather Graham releases a new book at

Order of Suspense Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Drop Dead Gorgeous (By: Heather Graham) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Tall, Dark, and Deadly (By: Heather Graham) 1999 Description / Buy
3 Long, Lean, and Lethal (By: Heather Graham) 2000 Description / Buy
4 Dying to Have Her (By: Heather Graham) 2001 Description / Buy
5 Hurricane Bay (By: Heather Graham) 2002 Description / Buy
6 Picture Me Dead ( By: Heather Graham) 2003 Description / Buy
7 Dead on the Dance Floor (By: Heather Graham) 2004 Description / Buy
8 Killing Kelly (By: Heather Graham) 2005 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She has since written over 150 published novels, some translated in nearly twenty-five languages. Heather Graham has sold more than seventy million copies of her published works. Heather received the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2003 from the Romance Writers of America. She is a member of MWA, Novelists Inc, International Thriller Writers, and the Horror Writers Association. Heather is a founder of the Romance Writers of America, Florida chapter and the founder of the Slushpile band and the Slushpile players.

Suspense Series Books into Awards

None of the books in the Suspense Series have been nominated in any major literary awards

Suspense Series Books into Movies

None of the books in the Suspense Series have been adapted into a feature film.

Suspense Series Best Books

Tall, Dark, and Deadly: Marnie was a woman of splendid qualities, and she was a high-powered ambitious attorney who recently bought her new dream house. Men found her alluring while her women counterparts labeled her as a wild one and an out-of-control woman. Marnie disappeared mysteriously one fateful night, and all her friends and associates thought it was one of those wild weekends when she would run off with a lover. Samantha Miller, her long-time best friend knew something was wrong. As a neighbor and a very close friend, Samantha knew that her friend’s life was troublesome and she put on a perfect act to camouflage her problems. Marnie was haunted by her past and tried to cover it up with exciting flings filled with passion and the excesses of life. Too many suspicious men got involved, and Samantha was unwavering, and ready to confront all of them.

Heather Graham displays her flawless writing style with stark descriptions of Miami and the surrounding waters. Her use of subtle humor awesomely lightens the parts where tension seems high, and she cleverly blends her characters to produce a beautifully written story. The romance depicted in the book was convincing and developed at a sensible pace. Considering the people involved in the romantic tale, the hero was involved with the heroin, and he later dumped her. It was not easy for Marnie to trust too soon and her feelings of betrayal were felt. Not even his well-chiseled body could bring her back to him in a flush.

An Innocent Client: In a similar plot and a tale of passion, Scott Pratt writes about a criminal defense attorney, Joe Dillard. He defends all kinds of offenders including prostitutes’ murderers and rapists. He has become a successful lawyer in his career and decided to quit his legal profession, but there is one case that he must handle before closing shop. Joe wishes to work for one innocent client as a defense attorney. Rev. John Paul Tester, A preacher, has gone missing and found dead, and his mutilated body lies cold in a motel room. Special agent Phil Landers from the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation is tasked with this new case. Lander retracts the steps of the fallen reverend and found shocking details. Rev Tester was last seen in a strip club, the previous night and a waitress, Angel, had served him drinks in the club. The authorities arrest Angel on murder charges.

The club’s owner, Erlene, cannot fathom one of her best employees go down without a proper trial. He contacts one of the finest defense attorneys in town, Joe Dillard and pays him handsomely to defend her employee. Dillard must show Angel’s innocence; he believes that she did not do it and is prepared to use all his resources to prove to the court that she did not kill Rev, Tester. It’s not an easy task as Joe thought, the case takes a toll on his health, his sanity and his life is threatened too. Who’s telling the truth here? Is there anyone else who saw what happened in that hotel room on the night of the murder? We also see Joe struggling with a drug-addicted sister, Sarah, and his sick mother on the verge of death. Joe Dillard provides for a talented lawyer who always wows the court with his intelligent, realistic case points.

What Is The Next Book in The Suspense Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Suspense Series. The newest book is Killing Kelly and was released on March, 28th 2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *