A.L. Jackson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

A.L. Jackson is a bestselling author that writes sexy, emotional contemporary romance novels. Jackson doesn’t remember a particular moment in which she decided to pursue writing and publishing. As far as she can tell, she was always writing.

Get notified when A.L. Jackson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Bleeding Stars Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Stone in the Sea 2015 Description / Buy
2 Drowning to Breathe 2015 Description / Buy
3 Where Lightning Strikes 2016 Description / Buy
4 Wait 2016 Description / Buy
5 Stay 2017 Description / Buy
6 Stand 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Closer to You Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Come to Me Quietly 2014 Description / Buy
2 Come to Me Softly 2014 Description / Buy
3 Come to Me Recklessly 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Confessions of the Heart Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 More of You 2018 Description / Buy
2 All of Me 2018 Description / Buy
3 Pieces of Us 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Falling Stars Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Catch Me When I Fall 2020 Description / Buy
2 Kiss the Stars 2020 Description / Buy
3 Falling into You 2020 Description / Buy
4 Beneath the Stars 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Fight for Me Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hunt Me Down (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Show Me the Way 2017 Description / Buy
3 Follow Me Back 2018 Description / Buy
4 Lead Me Home 2018 Description / Buy
5 Fight for Me 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Hollywood Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Wild Night (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
2 One Wild Ride 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Redemption Hills Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Give Me a Reason 2021 Description / Buy
2 Say It's Forever 2022 Description / Buy
3 Never Look Back 2022 Description / Buy
4 Promise Me Always 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Regret Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Take This Regret 2011 Description / Buy
2 Lost to You 2013 Description / Buy
3 If Forever Comes 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Time River Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love Me Today 2023 Description / Buy
2 Don't Forget Me Tomorrow 2023 Description / Buy
3 Claim Me Forever (Short Story) 2024 Description / Buy
4 Hold Me Until Morning 2024 Description / Buy

Order of A.L. Jackson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Pulled 2011 Description / Buy
2 When We Collide 2012 Description / Buy
3 Hold on to Hope 2019 Description / Buy

Order of A.L. Jackson Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Something About a Hot Guy (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

A.L. Jackson Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 When We Met 2014 Description / Buy
2 Glamour 2017 Description / Buy
3 One More Step 2020 Description / Buy
4 Happily Ever After Cookbook 2022 Description / Buy
5 Nightingale 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Though, it wasn’t until she got to college that she started making more of a serious effort to write. At the time, she had a journal that she would fill with her thoughts in between classes. She wrote about her life, the challenges she encountered, the interesting twists that her love life would take, the people she met.

She also wrote poems. Fiction wasn’t in the picture, at least not yet. Eventually, finding the time to write became a challenge. She left school and got married. Not long after, her children entered the picture.

With a full-time job in tow, Jackson had too much on her plate to write. As such, she abandoned the practice. But she never forgot about it. In fact, she missed writing. She couldn’t fit the activity into her schedule but she wasn’t happy that she had sacrificed it.

It took five years for Jackson to rediscover her passion for the written word. She had a story she couldn’t eject from her mind. She shared it with her friends. They liked it. More importantly, they encouraged her to explore it, which she did, turning the story into her first novel.

Fans of ‘Pulled’, the novel in question, might be surprised to learn that A.L. Jackson figured out the ending before she had planned out the rest of the novel. The ending was the first thing that came to her.

She could clearly see the final chapters of the novel. She also had a vague idea of the circumstances that led to that happy ending. She spent the next few weeks brainstorming the backstories of the characters. Once she knew the events that had paved the way for the happy ending, Jackson sat down to write the novel.

The other novels in her bibliography did not necessarily follow the same development path. However, the author tends to plan meticulously before she writes. The characters are the first component she sees.

She doesn’t know where they come from or what inspires them. They just materialize in her mind. Once she has a cast she likes, Jackson will outline the story chapter by chapter. Like most of her peers, she leaves plenty of room for things to change.

She knows that, as her understanding of her characters grows, she may change her mind about the way they respond to certain events. But for the most part, Jackson needs to know the beginning, middle, and end of her stories before she writes them.

Her biggest challenge is the speed at which she writes. Jackson knows that she is slower than the average writer. Sometimes, it takes her an entire day to write a thousand words. But her slow pace doesn’t frustrate her as much these days. Because she dedicates so much time to each section, the author doesn’t have to do as much editing at the end.

Best A.L Jackson Books

In the beginning, Jackson used a small Australian publishing house to publish her books. But she realized that she preferred the freedom that self-publishing offered. After a while, she secured book deals with various major British and American publishing houses. Jackson’s best books include:

Come To Me Quietly: Jared Holt couldn’t live with himself. To escape the biggest mistake of his life, he had convinced himself that he did not deserve love. When his childhood best friend invited him to share an apartment with his sister, Jared did not expect Aleena to steal his heart. She wasn’t the little girl he remembered. But Jared’s past wouldn’t let him accept her love. He couldn’t risk destroying her.

Take This Regret: Christian knew what he wanted. He was determined to take his place beside his father in the old man’s law firm. He was willing to sacrifice anything to achieve the dream, even if it meant cutting Elizabeth and their unborn child out of his life.

Five years later, Christian regrets his decision. He wants a second chance. But Elizabeth has spent the last five years doing everything in her power to keep her child safe and comfortable. After everything she has sacrificed, can she afford to forgive the one man that caused her so much heartache?

When Does The Next A.L. Jackson book come out?

The next book by A.L. Jackson is Hold Me Until Morning and will be released on July, 15th 2024. It is the newest book in the Time River Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *