Amanda Flower Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Amanda Flower is an award-winning author that writes mystery novels. Amanda was six years old when she decided that she wanted to write fiction. She wrote a story that she read out loud to her class.

Order of Amish Candy Shop Mysteries Series

1Assaulted Caramel 2017Description / Buy
2Lethal Licorice 2018Description / Buy
3Premeditated Peppermint 2018Description / Buy
4Toxic Toffee 2019Description / Buy
5Criminally Cocoa (Short Story) 2019Description / Buy
6Marshmallow Malice 2020Description / Buy
7Botched Butterscotch (Short Story) 2020Description / Buy
8Candy Cane Crime (Short Story) 2020Description / Buy
9Lemon Drop Dead 2021Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Amish Candy Shop Mysteries Series

1Assaulted Caramel2017Description / Buy
2Criminally Cocoa (Short Story)2019Description / Buy
3Lethal Licorice2018Description / Buy
4Premeditated Peppermint2018Description / Buy
5Toxic Toffee2019Description / Buy
6Marshmallow Malice2020Description / Buy
7Botched Butterscotch (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
8Candy Cane Crime (Short Story)2020Description / Buy
9Lemon Drop Dead2021Description / Buy

Order of Amish Matchmaker Mysteries Series

1Matchmaking Can Be Murder 2019Description / Buy
2Courting Can Be Killer 2020Description / Buy
3Marriage Can Be Mischief 2021Description / Buy

Order of Andi Boggs Series

1Andi Unexpected 2013Description / Buy
2Andi Under Pressure 2014Description / Buy
3Andi Unstoppable 2015Description / Buy

Order of Appleseed Creek Series

1A Plain Death 2012Description / Buy
2A Plain Scandal 2013Description / Buy
3A Plain Disappearance 2013Description / Buy
4A Plain Malice 2014Description / Buy

Order of Farm To Table Mysteries Series

1Farm to Trouble 2021Description / Buy
2Put Out to Pasture 2022Description / Buy

Order of India Hayes Series

1Maid of Murder 2010Description / Buy
2Murder in a Basket 2012Description / Buy

Order of Living History Museum Series

1The Final Reveille 2015Description / Buy
2The Final Tap 2016Description / Buy
3The Final Vow 2017Description / Buy

Order of Magical Bookshop Mysteries Series

1Crime and Poetry 2016Description / Buy
2Prose and Cons 2016Description / Buy
3Murders and Metaphors 2019Description / Buy
4Verse and Vengeance 2019Description / Buy
5Crimes and Covers 2022Description / Buy

Order of A Magic Garden Mystery Series

1Flowers and Foul Play 2018Description / Buy
2Death and Daisies 2018Description / Buy
3Mums and Mayhem 2020Description / Buy

Order of Piper and Porter Mysteries Series

1Dead-End Detective 2020Description / Buy
2Frozen Detective 2022Description / Buy

Order of Amish Quilt Shop Mysteries Series as Isabella Alan

1Plainly Murder (Short Story) 2013Description / Buy
2Murder, Plain and Simple 2013Description / Buy
3Murder, Simply Stitched 2014Description / Buy
4Murder, Served Simply 2014Description / Buy
5Murder, Plainly Read 2015Description / Buy
6Murder, Handcrafted 2016Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The story was so amusing that it made her teacher and classmates laugh. The experience showed the author that she had a knack for storytelling. It was at that moment that she made up her mind to pursue a career in publishing. However, her father did not agree with Amanda’s goals.

He was an electrical engineer and he wanted his daughter to target a more practical career, one that would guarantee a stable income. Because Amanda perceived her father as a wise man, she listened to his advice and became a librarian.

The career choice was perfect for the author because it allowed her to indulge her passion for books. She would work as a librarian during the day. And then at night, she would sit down to write mystery novels. Initially, Amanda wrote for fun. It wasn’t until she moved to Amish Country in Ohio to work as a librarian that she began writing seriously.

Her new home in Ohio was perfect because it was free from distractions. It forced the author to dedicate her time to her craft. She also took a lot of inspiration from the things she saw and the Amish people she spoke to. The people that have read her work know that her books feature Amish characters, traditions, and concepts.

The author can empathize with their attitudes to an extent because she is a Christian author. Amanda believes that her faith goes hand in hand with traditional mysteries because the genre allows her to tell stories with a clear sense of right and wrong. It also permits her to inject elements of justice and forgiveness into every plot she concocts.

While many traditional mystery authors prefer to explore the darker aspects of the mystery genre, Amanda Flower wants to use her novels to bring humor and comfort into the lives of her readers. This is the reason why her books always end on a positive note. Amanda always gives her characters a happy ending.

She doesn’t judge other Christian authors that prefer to write grimy mysteries filled with morally questionable heroes. But Amanda cannot bring herself to craft such stories. As far as she is concerned, there is plenty of pain in the world. She doesn’t gain anything by adding to it.

Even though she always assigns time to her work as a lIbrarian, writing is a full-time job for Amanda. She will happily write into the late hours of the night to get her stories on paper.

The author enjoys the revision process because she is such a fast writer. Once she starts writing her first draft, she doesn’t stop until it is complete, which is why Amanda’s first drafts are always disastrous. The editing process allows her to give her stories more thought and to fine-tune her characters.

Amanda Flower Awards

Amanda Flower won the Agatha Award in 2015.

Best Amanda Flower Books

The author loves nature. She enjoys being outside. Amanda’s best novels include:

Crime and Poetry: Violet left Chicago because her grandmother was sick, or so she assumed. When Violet reached her bedside, she was surprised to find that Grandmother Daisy was perfectly healthy. She had tricked her granddaughter because she wanted Violet to work in her magical store.

Violet had no intention of sticking around. She was about to head back to the city when Benedict Raisin died. When they found him, the dead man had a copy of poem’s from Daisy’s store. The fact that Raisin had just added Daisy to his will meant that Violet’s grandmother was the prime suspect.

Prose and Cons: Daisy was determined to take advantage of the tourists the Food and Wine Festival would attract by giving a reading of Edgar Allan Poe’s work. Violet was called upon to help. She was supposed to work with the local writing group. But when one of their members died shortly before the event began, Violet realized that Poe’s work was the key to solving the murder.

Violet went to work, joining forces with a cat and the shop’s crow to find the killer in their midst.

When Does The Next Amanda Flower book come out?

The next book by Amanda Flower is Marriage Can Be Mischief and will be released on November, 30th 2021. It is the newest book in the Amish Matchmaker Mysteries Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *