Amy Sandas Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Amy Sandas is an American author that writes novels in the historical romance genre. She grew up in a small dairy northern Wisconsin town. Her interest in romance was sparked when she was 13. It was summer and the teenager was quite bored.

Get notified when Amy Sandas releases a new book at

Order of Peril & Persuasion Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Noble Scoundrel 2020 Description / Buy
2 Tender Blackguard 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Regency Rogues Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Rogue Countess 2012 Description / Buy
2 Reckless Viscount 2013 Description / Buy
3 Rebel Marquess 2014 Description / Buy
4 Relentless Lord (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Regency Rogues Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Relentless Lord (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
2 Rogue Countess 2012 Description / Buy
3 Reckless Viscount 2013 Description / Buy
4 Rebel Marquess 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Runaway Brides Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Gunslinger's Vow 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Cowboy's Honor 2019 Description / Buy
3 The Outlaw's Heart 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Reformed Rakes Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wicked (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
2 Dangerous (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
3 Brazen (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Fallen Ladies Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Luck Is No Lady 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Untouchable Earl 2016 Description / Buy
3 Lord of Lies 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Wright Bastards Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Tempting the Earl 2022 Description / Buy
2 Enticing the Devil 2022 Description / Buy
3 Seducing the Knave 2022 Description / Buy
4 Charming the Rogue 2023 Description / Buy
5 Ruining the Rake 2023 Description / Buy
6 Bewitching the Beast 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Amy Sandas Short Stories / Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Kiss Me, Macrae (Short Story) 2020 Description / Buy

Amy Sandas Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Christmas in a Cowboy's Arms 2017 Description / Buy
2 Longing for a Cowboy Christmas 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She came across a Barbara Cartland novel that her mother owned, and to keep herself occupied, she decided to read it. She fell in love with the romance genre. In the years that followed, she produced a few sappy poems but it never occurred to Amy to write fiction until she reached college.

She eventually graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Liberal Arts degree. Her first novel was ‘Rogue Countess’ which she published in 2012. While she went on to publish additional novels in the years that followed, Sandas had to balance her writing with her day job.

She couldn’t quit her job to pursue her writing career, not yet; though, that did not stop her from dreaming about a future point where she could write full-time. Most of her writing is done in the early hours of the morning before she goes to her day job.

She likes to plot her novels before she writes them. Though, she doesn’t necessarily produce detailed outlines. Sandas tries to determine the general direction her plot will take. She also crafts as many detailed scenes as possible. This gives her the foundation she needs to start writing.

However, she is always open to changes. If her story starts to take a turn along the way, she is more than happy to make alterations to her plans. Sandas struggles with endings. She wants her protagonists to reach a satisfying conclusion, one that justifies all the turmoil they have encountered during their journey.

Like most romance authors, Amy Sandas likes happy endings. She wants her readers to leave her story on a positive note. Her goal is to create a feeling of hope and excitement. However, ticking all these boxes is easier said than done which is why she finds endings so challenging.

She loves writing about Regency England because it was an era that combined elegance with decadence. She enjoys delving into the lives of upper-class individuals that are expected to follow very strict rules of conduct because such settings present several opportunities for the author to create scandals by breaking some of these rules.

She doesn’t fully understand why, but many of the author’s ideas are inspired by song lyrics. Certain lines paint pictures in Sandas’ head of specific characters and scenes. Sometimes, they merely create feelings that she uses to build entire stories. She has been inspired by other occurrences and events in her life. But song lyrics produce the strongest reactions from her.

When it comes to creating protagonists, Amy Sandas is drawn to dashing and dangerous men that will stop at nothing to get what they want. Her heroines are reckless and extraordinary. They are far from conventional.

Best Amy Sandas Books

Sandas is a wife and mother who has to juggle the responsibilities she has to her family with the demands of her publishing career, with some of the best titles in her bibliography including:

Luck is no Lady: Emma was the daughter of a gentleman. She was expected to act accordingly. She expected to spend the rest of her life within the confines of polite society. But then her father died and she discovered his staggering debt, not to mention the moneylenders that would stop at nothing to recover what they were owed.

Throwing her reputation aside, Emma landed a job as a bookkeeper in a notorious gambling establishment. She was determined to use her affinity for mathematics to dig out of the hole in which her father had left her. She did not expect Roderick Bentley, the establishment’s owner, to stir a sinful hunger in her.

The Untouchable Earl: Lily’s life as a respectable debutante ended the day a moneylender auctioned her at a pleasure house. She expected terror and pain. But all the Earl of Harte ignited in her was breathless yearning.

The Earl, who had made the highest bid, had a secret, one that drove him to keep everyone at arm’s length. But Lily wasn’t like any woman he had ever met and he was having a difficult time protecting his heart from her.

When Does The Next Amy Sandas book come out?

Amy Sandas doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Bewitching the Beast and was released on February, 27th 2024. It is the newest book in the Wright Bastards Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *