Andrea Kane Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Andrea Kane is an American author that writes historical romance, romantic suspense, and mystery novels. Andrea has written dozens of popular psychological thrillers and suspense titles since she debuted in 1991.

Get notified when Andrea Kane releases a new book at

Order of Barrett Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 My Heart's Desire 1991 Description / Buy
2 Samantha 1994 Description / Buy

Order of Kingsley In Love/Kingsley Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Echoes in the Mist 1994 Description / Buy
2 Wishes in the Wind 1996 Description / Buy

Order of Thornton Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Last Duke 1995 Description / Buy
2 The Theft 1998 Description / Buy

Order of Black Diamond Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Legacy of the Diamond 1997 Description / Buy
2 The Black Diamond 1997 Description / Buy

Order of The Colby's Coin Series Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Gold Coin 1999 Description / Buy
2 The Silver Coin 1999 Description / Buy

Order of Pete 'Monty' Montgomery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wrong Place, Wrong Time 2005 Description / Buy
2 Dark Room 2007 Description / Buy

Order of FBI/Burbank and Parker Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Twisted 2008 Description / Buy
2 Drawn in Blood 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Forensic Instincts Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Girl Who Disappeared Twice 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Line Between Here and Gone 2012 Description / Buy
3 The Stranger You Know 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Silence That Speaks 2015 Description / Buy
5 The Murder That Never Was 2016 Description / Buy
6 A Face to Die for 2017 Description / Buy
7 Dead in a Week 2020 Description / Buy
8 No Stone Unturned 2020 Description / Buy
9 At Any Cost 2022 Description / Buy
10 Struck Dead 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Andrea Kane Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dream Castle 1992 Description / Buy
2 Masque of Betrayal 1993 Description / Buy
3 Emerald Garden 1996 Description / Buy
4 The Music Box 1998 Description / Buy
5 Run for Your Life 2000 Description / Buy
6 No Way Out 2001 Description / Buy
7 Scent of Danger 2003 Description / Buy
8 I'll Be Watching You 2005 Description / Buy

Order of Andrea Kane Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Lockdown (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Stone Cold (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Andrea Kane Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Gift of Love 1995 Description / Buy

Andrea Kane Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wait Until Dark 2001 Description / Buy
2 Love is Murder 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She started reading at the age of 3. Once she discovered her love for the written word, the desire to write followed. She began by telling stories to herself. Then she started testing her skills against other aspiring authors by participating in writing contests.

As a young mother, even though she barely had the time to read, she would review novels. The more stories she read, the louder her imagination became. Andrea knew that she wanted to write books for a living. But she was too busy to make her dreams a reality.

Everything changed when her daughter entered kindergarten. Suddenly, Andrea had some free time on her hands. She used it to pen the stories screaming in her head. Initially, she wrote historical romance.

Later on, she turned her attention to suspense thrillers. The transition was natural. She simply listened to the demands of her characters. With the suspense thrillers, the romantic relationships took a backseat as the suspense came to the forefront.

For the author, the characters are the most critical aspect of every story she writes. She doesn’t sit down to write until she has fleshed them out. Because her novels have various mysteries and plot twists, Andrea endeavors to produce solid outlines as well.

She cannot trust the story to come together on its own, not when she has to plant red herrings in each novel to justify the twist and turns. Andrea doesn’t always adhere to her outline.

On occasion, her characters will lead her astray. Even though she has an outline, she doesn’t mind making adjustments along the way. The author hates the idea of forcing her characters to go in directions they oppose.

Though, because she spends so many months fleshing them out, she doesn’t expect them to make unexpected decisions. Whenever they do the unexpected, she responds with excitement and frustration.

She gets excited because her story has taken a turn she did not foresee. On the other hand, she gets frustrated because Andrea is a perfectionist and hates dealing with unknowns.

The author doesn’t maintain a strict schedule. Her goal is to write for 4 to 8 hours on most days. But she doesn’t have a particular number of words and chapters that she has to write every day.
She believes that such specific goals would only distract her in the long run. Andrea writes until her creative well runs dry. If the author doesn’t feel inspired to write, she doesn’t waste the hours. Instead, she will either edit previous scenes or do research.

Best Andrea Kane Books

The author’s biggest weakness is her perfectionism. She spends too much time evaluating and re-evaluating her words and sentences. She won’t move on until she has produced the best possible sentences. Andrea’s best novels include:

The Girl Who Disappeared Twice: Hope Willis was a family court judge. She had more power than most. And yet, when her daughter was kidnapped, she was just as helpless as any other person. Her husband wanted Hope to proceed carefully.

But the judge had no intention of playing by the rules, and she wasted no time in calling Forensic Instincts, a group of experts in various fields that would stop at nothing to bring Hope’s daughter back home.

Unlike the police, they were not bound by any legal system. They had the tools and expertise to follow the clues to the culprit.

The Line Between Here and Gone: Amanda Gleason was lost. Her newborn son, Justin, was fighting a losing battle against a rare condition. His father could save him. But by the time Amanda realized that she was pregnant, Justin’s father was dead, or so she thought.

When Amanda comes across a picture of a man that looks a lot like Justin’s father, she leaves the task of tracking him down in the hands of FI (Forensic Instincts), an elite team dedicated to righting wrongs no matter the cost.

The members of FI are confident that they can find Justin’s father, or at the very least, determine whether or not he died. But every answer they unearth brings new questions to the surface.

When Does The Next Andrea Kane book come out?

Andrea Kane doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Struck Dead and was released on March, 5th 2024. It is the newest book in the Forensic Instincts Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *