Andrew Grant Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Andrew Grant is a British author that writes mystery thrillers. Grant was born in 1968 in Birmingham, England. He attended St. Albans School in Hertfordshire and the University of Sheffield.

Get notified when Andrew Grant releases a new book at

Order of David Trevellyan Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Even 2009 Description / Buy
2 Die Twice 2010 Description / Buy
3 More Harm Than Good 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Detective Cooper Devereaux Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 False Positive 2015 Description / Buy
2 False Friend 2017 Description / Buy
3 False Witness 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Paul McGrath Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Invisible 2019 Description / Buy
2 Too Close to Home 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Andrew Grant Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Run 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Jack Reacher Series with Lee Child, as Andrew Child

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killing Floor ( By: Lee Child) 1997 Description / Buy
2 Die Trying ( By: Lee Child) 1998 Description / Buy
3 Tripwire ( By: Lee Child) 1999 Description / Buy
4 Running Blind / The Visitor ( By: Lee Child) 2000 Description / Buy
5 Echo Burning ( By: Lee Child) 2001 Description / Buy
6 Without Fail ( By: Lee Child) 2002 Description / Buy
7 Persuader ( By: Lee Child) 2003 Description / Buy
8 The Enemy ( By: Lee Child) 2004 Description / Buy
9 One Shot ( By: Lee Child) 2005 Description / Buy
10 The Hard Way ( By: Lee Child) 2006 Description / Buy
11 Bad Luck and Trouble ( By: Lee Child) 2007 Description / Buy
12 Nothing to Lose ( By: Lee Child) 2008 Description / Buy
13 Gone Tomorrow ( By: Lee Child) 2009 Description / Buy
14 61 Hours ( By: Lee Child) 2010 Description / Buy
15 Worth Dying For ( By: Lee Child) 2010 Description / Buy
16 The Affair ( By: Lee Child) 2011 Description / Buy
17 A Wanted Man ( By: Lee Child) 2012 Description / Buy
18 Never Go Back ( By: Lee Child) 2013 Description / Buy
19 Personal ( By: Lee Child) 2014 Description / Buy
20 Make Me ( By: Lee Child) 2015 Description / Buy
21 Night School ( By: Lee Child) 2016 Description / Buy
22 The Midnight Line ( By: Lee Child) 2017 Description / Buy
23 Past Tense ( By: Lee Child) 2018 Description / Buy
24 Blue Moon ( By: Lee Child) 2019 Description / Buy
25 The Sentinel ( As: Andrew Child, With: Lee Child) 2020 Description / Buy
26 Better Off Dead ( As: Andrew Child, With: Lee Child) 2021 Description / Buy
27 No Plan B ( As: Andrew Child, With: Lee Child) 2022 Description / Buy
28 The Secret ( As: Andrew Child, With: Lee Child) 2023 Description / Buy

Andrew Grant Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hotel California 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

A drama and English literature student, he ran a relatively successful theater company that he had to abandon because of cash flow issues. He spent the next fifteen years in telecommunication.

His job was wide-ranging. Initially, he dealt directly with clients. Later on, he turned his attention to the business side of things. He appreciated the crazy environment in which he worked because it prepared him adequately for the rigors of the publishing industry.

His first book (Even) came out in 2009. He toyed with the basic ideas for several years. Once he decided to leave the corporate world to pursue his dreams, he finished ‘Even’ in eight months.
From the start, Grant knew that the novel would be the first in a series. But he did not know for sure that it would attain the necessary success to warrant multiple sequels.

As a child, Grant read everything, not just novels but magazines and cereal boxes. His interests were shaped by the likes of Thomas Harris, Michael Connelly, and John Sandford. When he wrote ‘Even,’ he added every element from the thriller genre that he liked. He left out everything he hated.

The novel did well enough, and it encouraged the author to introduce new series to his bibliography, including the Cooper Devereaux and Paul McGrath books. Grant was fortunate to move into an apartment with a room for a maid.

Because it was unoccupied, Grant turned the room into an office. But he doesn’t use it quite as frequently as he would like. Because of his busy traveling schedule, Grant does a lot of writing on planes and in the lounges of airports.

That being said, because he has an obsession with neatness, the office is always tidy and largely free of clutter. Whenever he writes from the room, Grant keeps a large pot of coffee nearby. Once he drains it, the author makes another.

He spends most of the day imbibing caffeine. He writes the first draft on a computer. But he does his revisions on paper, using colored pens to make notes.

Grant writes first thing in the morning. He knows that his time is limited. As such, the author makes writing his first task of the day. He doesn’t stop until he achieves his goal. For every fifty minutes of work, he takes a break of ten minutes.

Despite the temptation, Grant doesn’t procrastinate. Whenever the urge to do so strikes him, the author will remind himself of the consequences of failure, specifically the fact that he would have to ask his old boss for his previous job. This thought gives him the push he needs to keep writing.

Though, for the most part, Grant is so enamored with telling stories that he doesn’t have to push himself to write. Sometimes, he gets so caught up in his fictional settings that it will interfere with his tasks in the real world. To the people that observe him after he leaves his writing desk, Grant looks like he’s in a trance.

Best Andrew Grant Books

The author is James Dover Grant’s younger sibling. James Dover Grant uses the name ‘Lee Child’ to write the Jack Reacher novels. Lee Child announced (in 2020) that his brother would take over the Jack Reacher books once Lee retired. Grant will write the stories using the ‘Andrew Child’ pseudonym. Grant’s best novels include:

Even: David Trevellyan was set up. He saw a dead man in an alley, went to investigate, and realized too late that he had walked into a trap. Now that the NYPD has handed him over to the FBI, the Royal Navy Intelligence Operative is on his own, unable to differentiate between friend and foe.

False Positive: An orphan that grew up under the thumb of a grizzled cop, Cooper Devereux was not prepared for Jan Loflin. The Alabama detective could tell that he had met his match in the former undercover cop despite everything he had gone through.

The unlikely partners must solve the disappearance of a young boy. But Devereaux knows that there’s more going on than meets the eye.

When Does The Next Andrew Grant book come out?

Andrew Grant doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Too Close to Home and was released on January, 7th 2020. It is the newest book in the Paul McGrath Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *