Andrew Gross Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Andrew Gross, an American citizen, is a penman whose niche is especially thriller books. According to Gross, he writes thrillers because it reflects the social issues. Gross, who is in his mid-sixties, was born in 1952. Andrew Gross’ birthplace is Manhattan upon New York, in the United States. Gross has co-authored standalone novels and series of books with American scribbler James Patterson.

Order of Ty Hauck Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Dark Tide 2008 Description / Buy
2 Don't Look Twice 2009 Description / Buy
3 Reckless 2010 Description / Buy
4 One Mile Under 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Women's Murder Club Series with James Patterson, Maxine Paetro

# Read Title Published Details
1 1st to Die ( By: James Patterson) 2000 Description / Buy
2 2nd Chance 2002 Description / Buy
3 3rd Degree 2004 Description / Buy
4 4th of July ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2005 Description / Buy
5 The 5th Horseman ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2006 Description / Buy
6 The 6th Target ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2007 Description / Buy
7 7th Heaven ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2008 Description / Buy
8 The 8th Confession ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2009 Description / Buy
9 The 9th Judgment ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2009 Description / Buy
10 10th Anniversary ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2011 Description / Buy
11 11th Hour ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2012 Description / Buy
12 12th of Never ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2013 Description / Buy
13 Unlucky 13 ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2014 Description / Buy
14 14th Deadly Sin ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2015 Description / Buy
15 15th Affair ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2016 Description / Buy
16 16th Seduction ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2017 Description / Buy
17 The 17th Suspect ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2018 Description / Buy
18 The 18th Abduction ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2019 Description / Buy
19 The 19th Christmas ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2019 Description / Buy
20 The 20th Victim ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2020 Description / Buy
21 21st Birthday ( By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro) 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Andrew Gross Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Jester ( With: James Patterson) 2003 Description / Buy
2 Lifeguard ( With: James Patterson) 2005 Description / Buy
3 Judge & Jury ( With: James Patterson) 2006 Description / Buy
4 The Blue Zone 2007 Description / Buy
5 Eyes Wide Open 2011 Description / Buy
6 15 Seconds 2012 Description / Buy
7 No Way Back 2013 Description / Buy
8 Everything to Lose 2014 Description / Buy
9 The One Man 2016 Description / Buy
10 The Saboteur 2017 Description / Buy
11 Button Man / The Last Brother 2018 Description / Buy
12 The Fifth Column 2019 Description / Buy

Andrew Gross Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 MatchUp 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

For his undergraduate studies, Andrew Gross attended Middlebury College wherein he graduated in the mid-1970s. At the college, Gross majored in English. He pursued postgraduate education at Columbia University and, subsequently, got a Master of Business Administration in the early eighties. He later on enrolled for a writing program at Iowa City-based University of Iowa.
Before venturing into writing, Andrew Gross operated a fast food outlet and worked in the clothing industry, especially his family-owned, The Leslie Fay Company, Inc. which deals with women’s clothes.

Andrew Gross: Early Writing Career
While schooling at Middlebury College, Andrew Gross served as the editor of the school’s literary magazine. While working in a company dealing with apparel, workmates lauded the corporate memos that he penned, terming them the best there was. However, Gross plunged into writing on a serious note in his mid-forties, even though he had harbored writing ambitions for a long time.

Like many up-and-coming authors, Andrew Gross got lots of from both literary agents and publishing houses. His first novel manuscript, titled Hydra, went to the slush pile before it attracted the attention of an editor who recommended it to James Patterson in virtue of its well grasp of female characters. Patterson, who was seeking someone adept at capturing female voices, later on suggested that they collaborate in writing projects. Gross, who has authored standalone books and series, ultimately went solo in the mid-2000s. Gross’ first book that he authored alone is entitled The Blue Zone and was published in 2006.

An earlier series of books that Andrew Gross wrote is Ty Hauck series. The said series has four books. There are about 33 editions of the first book in the Ty Hauck series. The first edition was initially published in 2008, titled The Dark Tide; and the book is shelved under the mystery (particularly the crime sub-genre), thriller, fiction, and suspense genres.

Ty Hauck is the featured protagonist in the Ty Hauck series authored by Andrew Gross. Meet protagonist Ty Hauck. Hauck is a homicide investigator. Hauck, who is a lieutenant, is attached to a local police force, called Greenwich Police Department. In the context of his personal life, Hauck is a man saddled with guilt, something which culminated in the dissolution of his marriage; his negligence saw his car hit and kill his own daughter.

The turning point in Andrew Gross’ first book in the serialized Ty Hauck, The Dark Tide, is when a prosperous banker is caught up in a melee following a bomb attack on a commuter train. The paths of Ty Hauck and the banker’s wife, Karen Friedman, cross when the detective visits Friedman while sleuthing her husband’s business operations and in a bid to reconcile the bombing with a hit-and-run incident that leaves a youthful person dead. Amid a blossoming relationship, Detective Hauck and Friedman witness the dark underbelly of hedge funds and a dangerous conspiracy in this ITW Thriller Award-nominated book.

Andrew Gross Awards

In 2009, Andrew Gross’ 2008 book titled The Dark Side was nominated for the ITW Thriller Award, in the Best Thriller of the Year category. In 2017, Andrew Gross was nominated for the Barry Awards, in the Best Thriller category, in virtue of his 2016 book entitled The One Man.

Best Andrew Gross Books

The following are the best books authored by Andrew Gross. The first is the aforementioned The Dark Tide.

The One Man: This thriller revisits the Second World War and recounts the experience of Andrew Gross’ family member.

15 Seconds It features protagonist Henry Steadman, a prosperous Florida-based plastic surgeon, who is framed for double murder wherein he is a person of interest.

Other Book Series You May Like

Readers who liked the books authored by Andrew Gross also liked the following series of books. The first is called “One Night” series, a trilogy authored by Allie Boniface. It features characters who want to change their lives within twenty-four hours. The second is called “The Russian Trilogy”, penned by Noel Hynd. It features protagonist Alexandra LaDuca, a brilliant sleuth and notable hitwoman; as a special agent, LaDuca is dispatched to Kiev, Madrid and Cairo on Secret Service and CIA missions. The third is called” Crime Scene Investigation”, authored by Max Allan Collins. Basically, this is a media tie-in of the similarly titled TV shows.

When Does The Next Andrew Gross book come out?

Andrew Gross doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Fifth Column and was released on September, 10th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *