Ava Miles Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ava Miles is a bestselling author that writes romance novels. The author writes about small towns because she was born in a small town in the Midwest. She has degrees in Rhetoric, Technical Writing and Spanish, International Peace Studies, and Political Science.

Get notified when Ava Miles releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Dare Valley Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Nora Roberts Land 2013 Description / Buy
2 French Roast 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Grand Opening 2013 Description / Buy
4 The Holiday Serenade (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
5 The Town Square 2013 Description / Buy
6 The Park of Sunset Dreams 2014 Description / Buy
7 The Perfect Ingredient 2014 Description / Buy
8 The Bridge to a Better Life 2015 Description / Buy
9 Daring Brides (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
10 The Calendar of New Beginnings 2016 Description / Buy
11 Home Sweet Love 2017 Description / Buy
12 The Moonlight Serenade (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
13 The Sky of Endless Blue 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Dare River Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Country Heaven 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Chocolate Garden 2014 Description / Buy
3 Fireflies and Magnolias 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Promise of Rainbows 2016 Description / Buy
5 The Fountain of Infinite Wishes 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Patchwork Quilt of Happiness 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Dare Valley Meets Paris Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Billionaire's Gamble (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
2 The Billionaire's Secret (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Billionaire's Courtship (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Billionaire's Return (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Once Upon a Dare Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Gate to Everything 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Friends & Neighbors Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The House of Hope & Chocolate 2021 Description / Buy
2 The Dreamer's Flower Shoppe 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Love Letters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Letters Across An Open Sea (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy

Order of The Merriams Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wild Irish Rose 2019 Description / Buy
2 Love Among Lavender 2019 Description / Buy
3 Valley of Stars 2019 Description / Buy
4 Sunflower Alley 2020 Description / Buy
5 A Forever of Orange Blossoms 2020 Description / Buy
6 A Breath of Jasmine 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Unexpected Prince Charming Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Beside Golden Irish Fields 2021 Description / Buy
2 Beneath Pearly Irish Skies 2021 Description / Buy
3 Through Crimson Irish Light 2022 Description / Buy
4 After Indigo Irish Nights 2022 Description / Buy
5 Beyond Rosy Irish Twilight 2022 Description / Buy
6 Over Verdant Irish Hills 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Ava Miles Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Along Waters Of Sunshine And Shadow 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Paris Roommates: Thea 2023 Description / Buy
3 The Paris Roommates: Dean 2024 Description / Buy
4 A Very Un-shakespeare Romance 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Ava Miles Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dare Valley Meets Paris Billionaire 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Aval Miles Non-Fiction

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Post-Covid Wellness Playbook 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author spent her adult years traveling the globe and using her gifts to help desperate individuals in nations devastated by war. She also led multi-million-dollar projects, managing resources and supervising large multinational teams.

But she couldn’t escape her love for storytelling, a passion whose seeds her great-grandfather planted when he won a newspaper in a poker game back in the early 1890s. The family newspaper continues to thrive over a century later.

Although, Ava prefers to dabble in fiction. According to Ava’s mother, she was born with words in her mouth. The author started telling stories the moment she learned to speak. She took to scribbling them on paper once she mastered the art of writing.

A time came when the voices in Ava’s head became too loud for her to silence. They wanted her to set them free. So she sat down and put pen to paper, immediately making waves with ‘Nora Robert Land.’

Ava was inspired to write the novel when her sister’s ex-husband blamed their divorce on the woman’s obsession with Nora Roberts novels. The author got lucky. She was part of the same local Romance Writers of America Chapter as Nora Roberts.

Even though the pair had never met, Ava reached out to Nora, pitched the concept for ‘Nora Roberts Land,’ and secured Nora’s blessing to use her name in the title. The author has a strong attachment to Nora.

She discovered the legend in college. Nora’s books kept her company whenever she traversed war zones, giving her mind an escape on dark and violent nights. Ava hopes to give other people the same kind of solace.

She wants her books to speak to readers in their time of need, to heal, inspire, and encourage them. To Ava, writing is a sacred charge that comes with responsibilities. She is determined to perform her duties to the best of her abilities.

Romance appeals to her because the genre guarantees happy endings. Her characters may encounter insurmountable odds, but they always succeed. This gives Ava’s readers hope that they can also overcome the many obstacles they face in life.

The author admits that she doesn’t have quite as much discipline as her peers. She takes an organic approach to her craft, writing in large chunks when she finds the inspiration. Ava encourages new authors to trust their characters. The characters know the story better than the writer. You can’t go wrong by following their lead.

Best Ava Miles Books

Ava’s talents are not limited to writing. She’s also a chef, energy healer, and life coach. The author’s best books include:

Nora Roberts Land: Meredith Hale read too many Nora Roberts novels. It had given her unrealistic expectations, ruining her marriage, or so her ex-husband had claimed. Meredith was tempted to believe him. But then she accepted a request from her parents to lend her talents to their newspaper in Dare Valley, Colorado, and everything changed.

The journalist decided to prove her ex-husband wrong by starting over in a small town and finding a Nora Roberts hero to sweep her off her feet.

Meredith’s antics would have gone unnoticed if she hadn’t decided to chronicle her quest in a newspaper article. Her ex-husband was afraid the article would derail his senate run by airing their relationship’s dirty laundry.

So the media mogul deployed Tanner McBride. The War correspondent would seduce Meredith, win her heart, and break it. The last thing either of them expected was for sparks to fly between Tanner and Meredith.

Country Heaven: Rye Crenshaw was the answer to Tory Simmons’ prayers. The infamous country singer was everything she hated in celebrities: a wild bad boy that indulged in every vice known to mankind, including women.

But Rye wanted her to join his concert tour as a private chef, and she couldn’t say no. The gig would give her finances a much-needed boost.

For his part, Rye never thought Tory could tempt him. After all, she was too wholesome. But then the walls between them fell away, and they grew closer than either of them could have imagined.

When Does The Next Ava Miles book come out?

The next book by Ava Miles is A Very Un-shakespeare Romance and will be released on June, 17th 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *