Beatriz Williams Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Beatriz Williams is a bestselling author that writes historical fiction. Beatriz was born to a British father and a Californian mother. She got her MBA (Finance) from Columbia University following a stint at Stanford University.

Get notified when Beatriz Williams releases a new book at

Order of Schuyler Sisters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Secret Life of Violet Grant 2014 Description / Buy
2 Tiny Little Thing 2015 Description / Buy
3 Along the Infinite Sea 2015 Description / Buy

Order of The Wicked City Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wicked City 2017 Description / Buy
2 The Wicked Redhead 2019 Description / Buy
3 The Wicked Widow 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Beatriz Williams Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Overseas 2012 Description / Buy
2 A Hundred Summers 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Forgotten Room ( With: Karen White, Lauren Willig) 2016 Description / Buy
4 A Certain Age 2016 Description / Buy
5 Cocoa Beach / The House on Cocoa Beach 2017 Description / Buy
6 The Summer Wives 2018 Description / Buy
7 The Glass Ocean ( With: Karen White, Lauren Willig) 2018 Description / Buy
8 The Golden Hour 2019 Description / Buy
9 All the Ways We Said Goodbye ( With: Karen White, Lauren Willig) 2020 Description / Buy
10 Her Last Flight / The Aviatrix 2020 Description / Buy
11 Our Woman in Moscow 2021 Description / Buy
12 The Lost Summers of Newport ( With: Lauren Willig) 2022 Description / Buy
13 The Beach at Summerly 2023 Description / Buy
14 Husbands & Lovers 2024 Description / Buy
15 The Author's Guide to Murder ( With: Karen White, Lauren Willig) 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Beatriz Williams Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 An American Airman in Paris (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Library Passage (Short Story) 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Beatriz Williams Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fall of Poppies 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Emmeline Truelove Series as Juliana Gray

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Duke of Olympia Meets His Match (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
2 A Most Extraordinary Pursuit 2016 Description / Buy
3 A Strange Scottish Shore 2017 Description / Buy

Order of A Princess In Hiding Series as Juliana Gray

# Read Title Published Details
1 How to Tame Your Duke 2013 Description / Buy
2 How to Master Your Marquis 2014 Description / Buy
3 How to School Your Scoundrel 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Affairs by Moonlight Series as Juliana Gray

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Lady Never Lies 2012 Description / Buy
2 A Gentleman Never Tells 2012 Description / Buy
3 A Duke Never Yields 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She used her qualifications to pursue a career as a communication and corporate strategy consultant, working in New York and London before ultimately deciding to turn her obsession with history and characterization into a publishing career.

Even though she knew from an early age that she wanted to write for a living, the author was aware that writing and publishing were risky. She had no interest in becoming a financial burden to anyone, least of all her family, which is why she got the MBA.

She understood that a life in the corporate arena would enable her to contribute to her family’s finances. However, despite the rigors of her Columbia Business School Class, Beatriz found the time to read novels.

She had a story on her laptop at all times. Though, she went to great lengths to hide her activities. When her first child came along, the author used the maternity leave to write seriously. When her third child was a year old, she started attending conferences, using the opportunity to learn everything she could about storytelling and publishing.

She believes that her time in the corporate world was a great help because it nurtured her ambitious side. It also gave her the discipline to work diligently. That discipline enabled Beatriz to write and refine her manuscripts every single day until she became the established figure that historical fiction fans know and love today.

Beatriz has not downplayed the strength of will it takes to churn out multiple novels each year. She was incentivized to work harder when her husband left wall street. With bills to pay and children to put through college, she had plenty of reasons to sit down and hone her craft.

Beatriz writes every day. In the initial stages of her career, she made it a point to write three books a year. But she couldn’t maintain that production rate. The author has adopted a more comfortable pace. Though, her discipline hasn’t wavered.

She writes in the morning, but only after her children have left for school. The author spends the afternoon running errands. Because she doesn’t want to waste a single free moment, Beatriz squeezes a writing session into her evenings.

Like any other author, her career has ups and downs. But despite the occasional moments of frustration, Beatriz loves what she does.

Beatriz Williams Awards

Beatriz won the RT Reviewers Choice award in 2017.

Best Beatriz Williams Books

The author loves receiving feedback from readers whose lives were touched by the stories in her novels. Beatriz’s best books include:

A Hundred Summers: For Lily Dane, Seaview, Rhode Island should have provided a welcome reprieve from the challenges of the socialite’s everyday life in New York. But then Nick and Budgie returned. Nick was Lily’s former fiancé. Budgie was her former best friend, and the two were now married.

Their emergence sparked a wave of gossip that would have overwhelmed most people. But it rolled off Budgie like water. She wormed her way back into Lily’s life, unaware of the strong bond between Lily and Nick, a bond dragging them towards one another despite their better judgment.

The Summer Wives: Miranda Schulyer’s father died in WWII. She came to Winthrop Island with her beautiful mother, who married Hugh Fisher. Miranda met Isobel Fisher, her stepsister and the fiancé of a wealthy Island scion. Isobel opened Miranda’s eyes to the world beneath Winthrop’s façade, one that was split between the summer families and their working-class neighbors.

Joseph Vargas, the son of a lighthouse keeper, caught Miranda’s eye. But Joseph had nurtured a long and intense friendship with Isobel. By the time summer came to an end, Miranda had become embroiled in a catastrophe.
Now, two decades after she was banished from the Island, Miranda has returned. The island is seemingly unchanged. But the renowned actress’ discoveries prove otherwise.

The Fisher clan has diminished, barely a shadow of its former self. Joseph, who wanted to make something of himself after graduating from Brown University, was incarcerated after committing murder.

Miranda’s return has a purpose. She is determined to bring every secret the island is hiding to light.

When Does The Next Beatriz Williams book come out?

The next book by Beatriz Williams is Husbands & Lovers and will be released on June, 25th 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *