Bobbi Holmes Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Bobbi Holmes is a cozy mystery author best known for the ‘Haunting Danielle’ series. Initially, the author was more interested in writing than reading. She spent many a lazy Saturday afternoon telling stories to herself. Rather than entrusting her entertainment to a book, Bobbi’s imagination was always taking her on new adventures.

Get notified when Bobbi Holmes releases a new book at

Order of Haunting Danielle Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Ghost of Marlow House 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Ghost Who Loved Diamonds 2014 Description / Buy
3 The Ghost Who Wasn't 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Ghost Who Wanted Revenge 2015 Description / Buy
5 The Ghost of Halloween Past 2015 Description / Buy
6 The Ghost Who Came for Christmas 2015 Description / Buy
7 The Ghost of Valentine Past 2016 Description / Buy
8 The Ghost from the Sea 2016 Description / Buy
9 The Ghost and the Mystery Writer 2016 Description / Buy
10 The Ghost and the Muse 2016 Description / Buy
11 The Ghost Who Stayed Home 2016 Description / Buy
12 The Ghost and the Leprechaun 2017 Description / Buy
13 The Ghost Who Lied 2017 Description / Buy
14 The Ghost and the Bride 2017 Description / Buy
15 The Ghost and Little Marie 2017 Description / Buy
16 The Ghost and the Doppelganger 2018 Description / Buy
17 The Ghost of Second Chances 2018 Description / Buy
18 The Ghost Who Dream Hopped 2018 Description / Buy
19 The Ghost of Christmas Secrets 2018 Description / Buy
20 The Ghost Who Was Says I Do 2019 Description / Buy
21 The Ghost and the Baby 2019 Description / Buy
22 The Ghost and the Halloween Haunt 2019 Description / Buy
23 The Ghost and the Christmas Spirit 2019 Description / Buy
24 The Ghost and the Silver Scream 2020 Description / Buy
25 The Ghost of a Memory 2020 Description / Buy
26 The Ghost and the Witches’ Coven 2020 Description / Buy
27 The Ghost and the Mountain Man 2021 Description / Buy
28 The Ghost and the Birthday Boy 2021 Description / Buy
29 The Ghost and the Church Lady 2022 Description / Buy
30 The Ghost and the Medium 2022 Description / Buy
31 The Ghost and the New Neighbor 2022 Description / Buy
32 The Ghost and the Wedding Crasher 2023 Description / Buy
33 The Ghost and the Twins 2023 Description / Buy
34 The Ghost and the Poltergeist 2024 Description / Buy
35 The Ghost Who Sought Redemption 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Bobbi Holmes Non-Fiction

# Read Title Published Details
1 Where the Road Ends (Short Story) 1995 Description / Buy
2 Havasu Palms, A Hostile Takeover (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Motherhood (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

But eventually, she discovered gems like ‘Nancy Drew’ and ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ that turned the author into an avid reader. Bobbi’s publishing journey began in 6th grade when she took inspiration from ‘Addams Family’ and ‘The Munsters’ to write a class play.

At 14, Bobbi took the plunge and wrote her first book. The novella, which was less than a hundred pages, never saw the light of day. However, it gave the author a taste of the joys of writing.

When she finally entered the publishing field, the author surprised some of her friends by veering away from traditional publishing. Bobbi admits that patience was her enemy at the time.

The notion of submitting manuscripts to multiple publishers and agents did not appeal to her. She tried it a few times but quickly gave up after realizing that it would take a while to get her foot through the door using conventional means.

Bobbi did not make the decision to become an indie writer lightly. At the time, indie publishing was a dirty word, a taboo that only the most desperate authors pursued because they couldn’t land a traditional publishing contract.

But Bobbi persisted, and her hard work paid off. The author is not opposed to working with traditional publishers, especially if they approach her with a favorable deal. For instance, Tantor Media bought the audio rights to the ‘Haunting Danielle’ series.

People occasionally compare the novels to R. A. Dick’s ‘The Ghost and Mrs. Muir.’ Bobbi has fond memories of the television series. However, she never read the book, and the story did not influence her when she wrote the first novel in the ‘Haunting Danielle’ series.

Bobbi decided to set Frederickport (a fictional place) in Oregon after visiting her family in Portland and realizing that the Oregon coast was a conducive location for her cozy mysteries. The author’s ‘Haunting Danielle’ books have a strong following of readers that appreciate the world she has created for her ghostly characters.

Bobbi goes to great lengths to transform her protagonists over the course of the series because it gives readers a reason to remain invested in her work. The author doesn’t rely on captivating storylines to hook audiences.

Her characters always take center stage. She tries to make them as compelling as possible, giving readers a reason to come back year after year. Some of the changes she makes occasionally attract opposition from readers that don’t want the ‘Haunting Danielle’ series to depart from the settings and formulas they know and love. But Bobbi knows that long-running series cannot last unless they evolve.

Best Bobbi Holmes Books

The author writes mature fiction as ‘Anna J. McIntyre’ and nonfiction (as well as G-rated fiction) under her real name. Bobbi’s best books include:

The Ghost Of Marlow House: Danielle Boatman couldn’t wait to start over at Marlow House. If everything went according to plan, the property would become a seaside bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, the people who told Danielle about the home she had just inherited forgot to mention one of the previous owners of the property.

But why would they? Walt Marlow died nearly a century ago. They had no idea that his ghost was still roaming the halls of Marlow House. Unfortunately, Danielle could see Walt, and he had no intention of moving on until she found his killer.

Now, Danielle is caught between a ghost and the living people that want Marlow House’s secrets.

The Ghost Who Loved Diamonds: Despite the many hurdles she had encountered, Danielle was optimistic. The grand opening of her bed and breakfast was fast approaching. Nothing would stop her from making her life’s dream a reality, or so she thought.

Her cousin Cheryl appeared soon after and tried to claim a portion of Danielle’s inheritence. Danielle was ready to fight for what was hers. But could she afford to humor Cheryl when a million-dollar necklace had gone missing?

Danielle’s house was already home to various ghosts. If she wasn’t careful, Danielle would soon join them.

When Does The Next Bobbi Holmes book come out?

The next book by Bobbi Holmes is The Ghost Who Sought Redemption and will be released on September, 30th 2024. It is the newest book in the Haunting Danielle Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *