Brian Christopher Shea Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Brian Shea is an author that writes mysteries and thrillers. His father comes from a neighborhood in Boston called Dorchester. When Shea was young, his father would often regale him with stories about life in Dorchester.

Order of Boston Crime Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder Board 2019 Description / Buy
2 Bleeding Blue 2020 Description / Buy
3 The Penitent One 2020 Description / Buy
4 Sign of the Maker 2021 Description / Buy
5 Cold Hard Truth 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Lexi Mills Series with Stacy Lynn Miller

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fuze 2022 Description / Buy
2 Proximity 2023 Description / Buy
3 Impact 2023 Description / Buy
4 Pressure 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Nick Lawrence Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Kill List / The Camel's Back 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Lion's Mouth / Pursuit of Justice 2018 Description / Buy
3 Burning Truth / The Rabbit's Hole 2018 Description / Buy
4 Unkillable (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
5 Targeted Violence / The Wolf's Door 2019 Description / Buy
6 Murder 8 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Sterling Gray FBI Profiler Series with Ty Hutchinson

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hunting the Mirror Man ( With: Ty Hutchinson) 2022 Description / Buy
2 The King Snake ( With: Ty Hutchinson) 2022 Description / Buy
3 The Butcher of Belarus ( With: Ty Hutchinson) 2022 Description / Buy
4 The Green Samurai ( With: Ty Hutchinson) 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Rachel Hatch Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Drift ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2019 Description / Buy
2 Fractured (Short Story) ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
3 Downburst ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
4 Fever Burn ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
5 Proving Ground (Short Story) ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
6 Smoke Signal ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
7 The Gauntlet (Short Story) ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
8 Firewalk ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2020 Description / Buy
9 Whitewater ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2021 Description / Buy
10 Aftershock ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2021 Description / Buy
11 Whirlwind ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2022 Description / Buy
12 Tsunami ( With: L.T. Ryan) 2022 Description / Buy
13 Fastrope ( By: L.T. Ryan, Fiona Ryan) 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Shea developed an appreciation for the community. But it was alien to him because the family was constantly moving. His decision to enroll at Northeastern University was inspired by a desire to reconnect with his father’s home.

Shea loved every minute of the five years he spent in the city. He had a strict running schedule that gave him an intimate taste of Boston. Fenway Park was so close that he could hear the games.

People that follow the author’s work are well-aware of his appreciation for Boston. They see it in some of the novels he writes. They also know that publishing was Shea’s dream from an early age. But he took several detours along the way before finally turning his attention to the publishing arena.

Initially, the author’s service to his country and community took center stage. First, he joined the U.S. Navy. Then he left the military and joined law enforcement, lending his talents to precincts in Texas and Connecticut.

When he wasn’t apprehending bad guys and investigating atrocities against children, the author was busy teaching fifth graders. Shea had every reason to disregard his publishing dreams. He was too occupied to assign time to his manuscript.

But the author refused to tolerate those excuses. Even though the universe was seemingly determined to distract him, he found a way to complete ‘The Camel’s Back.’ Penning the manuscript was far from easy.

Shea woke up at 5 in the morning to write. He would also squeeze another writing session into his schedule at the end of the day once his children fell asleep. The author is proud of that first book because it proved that full-time work and a demanding family were not valid excuses for not following one’s dreams.

‘The Camel’s Back’ served a therapeutic function. It gave the author a much-needed break from his investigative work. It was not the last novel the author wrote. ‘The Camel’s Back’ came out in 2018. Shea released two other books that same year.

He maintained that relentless pace month after month, year after year, quickly building a healthy bibliography with a sizable collection of novels.

Best Brian Shea Books

The author encourages interested readers to reach out to him via his website or email. He promises to respond to each message personally. Shea’s best books include:

Drift: Hatch is a drifter. She doesn’t have a home or commitments to tie her down, and she likes it that way. The army vet left her hometown over a decade ago, and she had no intention of going back. But then her sister died, and Hatch dropped everything to investigate.

The possibility of a murder case would have scared most people away. But Hatch was not like most people. The former Army interrogator was part of an elite Green Beret unit.

Hatch has all the skills she needs to find her sister’s killer. Initially, she thought Dalton Savage was an obstacle. The previous sheriff was a corrupt individual who was more than happy to sell his services to the highest bidder.

But Dalton was different. More importantly, she needed his expertise. However, every answer their investigation unlocked revealed more questions. Now, things are unraveling. It will take a miracle for Hatch and Dalton to escape with their lives.

Kill List: Declan, Nicholas, and Khaled live completely different lives. And yet, their paths are about to cross.

A controversial shooting took Declan’s job away, forcing the former police officer into a desperate corner. Declan was determined to protect his family at all costs, even if it meant crossing the line.

Nicholas left his human trafficking unit in Austin for the bank robbery unit in Connecticut to care for his aging mother. With his father dead, Nicholas was glad that his partner Isabella Martinez was so supportive.

An unimaginable loss has haunted Khaled for years. He came to the United States to find closure. Unfortunately for everyone, Khaled’s intentions are a threat to the country. Declan, Isabella, and Nick must join forces to save the day.

When Does The Next Brian Christopher Shea book come out?

The next book by Brian Christopher Shea is Pressure and will be released on July, 11th 2023. It is the newest book in the Lexi Mills Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *