C. G. Cooper Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

C.G. Cooper is a bestselling author that writes novels that were inspired by his time in the military. Cooper is the son of a sailor. He attended the University of Virginia. After graduating with a degree in Foreign Affairs, he joined the US Marine Corps. For six years, Cooper was an infantry officer.

Order of Corps Justice Series

1Back to War 2012Description / Buy
2Council of Patriots 2012Description / Buy
3Prime Asset 2013Description / Buy
4Presidential Shift 2014Description / Buy
5National Burden 2014Description / Buy
6Lethal Misconduct 2014Description / Buy
7Moral Imperative 2014Description / Buy
8Disavowed 2014Description / Buy
9Chain of Command 2015Description / Buy
10Papal Justice 2015Description / Buy
11The Zimmer Doctrine 2015Description / Buy
12Sabotage 2016Description / Buy
13Liberty Down 2016Description / Buy
14Sins Of The Father 2017Description / Buy
15A Darker Path 2018Description / Buy
16The Man From Belarus 2020Description / Buy
17Matters of State 2020Description / Buy

Order of Corps Justice Short Stories/Novellas

1God-Speed (Short Story) 2013Description / Buy
2Running (Short Story) 2013Description / Buy
3Chosen (Short Story) 2015Description / Buy

Order of Chronicles of Benjamin Dragon Series

1Awakening 2013Description / Buy
2Legacy 2015Description / Buy
3Genesis 2016Description / Buy

Order of Corps Justice: Daniel Briggs Series

1Adrift 2014Description / Buy
2Fallen 2015Description / Buy
3Broken 2016Description / Buy
4Tested 2017Description / Buy

Order of Corps Jusice: Stars & Spies Series

1Backdrop 2017Description / Buy

Order of Alex Knight Series

1Breakout 2017Description / Buy

Order of Lone Peak Heroes Series

1The First 2021Description / Buy

Order of Spy in Residence Series

1What Lies Hidden 2017Description / Buy

Order of Tom Greer Thrillers Series

1A Life Worth Taking 2018Description / Buy
2Blood of My Kin 2020Description / Buy

Order of Papal Justice Series

1The Nicene Cipher 2018Description / Buy

Order of The Interrogators Series

1Higgins 2019Description / Buy

Order of C. G. Cooper Standalone Novels

1The Patriot Protocol 2016Description / Buy
2The Last Builder 2017Description / Buy
3To Live 2018Description / Buy
4The Warden's Son 2019Description / Buy

Order of C. G. Cooper Graphic Novels

1Back to War (Short Story) 2016Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

His decision to eventually settle down in Nashville, Tennessee was inspired by the time he spent in the region during his last days as a marine. The casual attitude of Nashville appealed to him and he realized that it was the perfect place to raise his three children.

Cooper started writing fiction after leaving the military. The concept behind ‘Back to War’, his first novel, came to him during a trip to Disney World in 2011. He doesn’t know for certain what sparked the idea. Though, he believes that the whimsy of Disney World probably played a part.

Cooper started by envisioning the protagonist in his mind. Then the rest of the story fell into place. In the hours that followed, while his wife and children slept, he poured as many of his ideas on paper as possible, accumulating a surprising number of words.

Cooper couldn’t stop his story from taking shape. Within a year, the author had a manuscript on his hands which he brought to the public through Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. ‘Back to War’ was an important novel to Cooper, not only because it was his first published work but also because of what it represented.

The book allowed the writer to reminisce about his time in the military. He doesn’t regret leaving the Marine Corps. He enjoys the time he spends with his family. However, Cooper has also admitted that making the transition was difficult.

The veteran knew that other soldiers had similar struggles. After spending so many years away from the civilized world, adjusting to ordinary life was quite jarring. As such, he knew that many veterans would relate to his stories.

Cooper believes that he was lucky. Despite the struggles he encountered after leaving the Marines, he had a support system that helped his transition. Even though he misses the camaraderie, Cooper has adjusted to civilian life.

His books are based on his personal experiences. The same is true for his characters. Many of his protagonists are a blend of Cooper and the people he knew. He goes to great lengths to explore every aspect of life in the Marines, not only through the main ‘Corps Justice’ series but also through all the spin-offs he has written over the years.

Cooper did not intend for the series to grow so rapidly, not in the beginning. But his stories took on a life of their own. They kept branching out, compelling the author to throw new characters into the mix.

C.G. Cooper Awards

The Marine Heritage Foundation gave Cooper the James Webb Award in 2020.

Best C.G. Cooper Books

Cooper has benefited greatly from his writing career and he encourages other veterans to follow in his footsteps. He believes that they can achieve similar success by simply sitting down and writing. Some of the best titles in the author’s bibliography include:

Fallen: Daniel Briggs is a former marine that doesn’t know what to do with himself. He cannot control his consumption of alcohol but the haze comforts him. He spends his days drifting from town to town, trying to escape his demons.

Briggs was looking for solace at a local bar in Maine when he ran afoul of some drunks. They were harassing a waitress, so Briggs stepped in and taught them a lesson. This drew the attention of the police. In attempting to flee, the veteran met a friendly preacher, completely unaware of the trouble the encounter was about to attract.

Broken: Daniel Briggs was still fighting tooth and nail to attain the peace that had eluded him for so long. After settling down in Seattle, it seemed for a time that he had finally discovered what he was looking for.

Briggs realized that there was some satisfaction to be found in flinging fish during the day. At night, he walked the streets. His life was hardly exciting. But Briggs wasn’t complaining. Things were starting to feel normal for him again. But then a new threat arose, forcing the former Marine sniper to unleash the beast, a force he was so tired of restraining.

When Does The Next C. G. Cooper book come out?

The next book by C. G. Cooper is The First and will be released on October, 9th 2021. It is the newest book in the Lone Peak Heroes Series.


2 thoughts on “C. G. Cooper”

  1. Thanks for sharing your story’s. After figuring out how to use the kindle app on my iPhone. I have read the Corps of justice series in 2 1/2 months. I can’t put the books down. I have now purchased the paperback for my father. He enjoyed the first three books Act of war. He is a hardcore Louis L’amour fan. So I am excited when he take to the work of a new author. I have not found many. Thank you again for your talented gift and the characters you incorporate in your stories Look forward to#18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *