C.M. Sutter Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

C. M. Sutter is an American author that writes crime thrillers. Sutter is responsible for the Jade Monroe and Amber Monroe books. The author is a native of San Jose, California. Though, she spent a lot of time in Milwaukee and the Californian Coast.

Get notified when C.M. Sutter releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Snapped 2017 Description / Buy
2 Justified 2017 Description / Buy
3 Donors 2017 Description / Buy
4 Leverage 2017 Description / Buy
5 Malice 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Greed 2018 Description / Buy
2 Avenged 2018 Description / Buy
3 Vendetta 2018 Description / Buy
4 Atrocity 2018 Description / Buy
5 Travesty 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Detective Jade Monroe Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Maniacal 2016 Description / Buy
2 Captive 2016 Description / Buy
3 Fallacy 2016 Description / Buy
4 Premonition 2016 Description / Buy
5 Exposed 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Detective Jesse McCord Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sniper's Nest 2019 Description / Buy
2 At Large 2019 Description / Buy
3 Deadly Pursuit 2019 Description / Buy
4 To Die For 2019 Description / Buy
5 Booked For Murder 2020 Description / Buy
6 End of the Line 2020 Description / Buy
7 Deadly Deception 2022 Description / Buy
8 Hard to Kill 2022 Description / Buy
9 Final Shot 2022 Description / Buy
10 Identity Crisis 2022 Description / Buy
11 Above the Law 2023 Description / Buy

Order of FBI Agent Jade Monroe: Live or Die Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Blood in the Bayou 2021 Description / Buy
2 Blood Trail 2021 Description / Buy
3 Blood Reckoning 2021 Description / Buy
4 Blood Legacy 2021 Description / Buy
5 Blood Equity 2021 Description / Buy
6 Blood Stream 2022 Description / Buy
7 Blood Gamble 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Mitch Cannon Savannah Heat Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Run For Your Life 2022 Description / Buy
2 Fight For Your Life 2022 Description / Buy
3 Pray For Your Life 2022 Description / Buy
4 Beg For Your Life 2022 Description / Buy
5 Fear For Your Life 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Retribution 2018 Description / Buy
2 Imperious 2018 Description / Buy
3 Deranged 2018 Description / Buy
4 Beguiled 2019 Description / Buy
5 Diabolical 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Sutter has a rich background, having worked for several large companies. At one point, she even owned a corporation. But she has been self-employed for more than two decades.

Sutter joined the self-publishing field in 2014. After churning out nearly a dozen books, she realized that crime thrillers were her passion. So, she switched genres in 2016, delving into crime thrillers and police procedurals.

The author is passionate about writing, so much so that she has joined more than fifty writing groups on the internet. Sutter knew from a young age that she had a knack for storytelling.

She remembers watching crime shows on TV and trying to solve the mysteries before the protagonist. The many police procedurals Sutter has written over the years have given her a newfound appreciation for the field.

If she could turn back time, rather than working as a massage therapist for over a decade, she would have pursued law enforcement, joining the FBI as a profiler and climbing through the ranks of the police department in her area until she became a detective.

But alas, Sutter can’t change the past, which is why she has settled for her writing career. The author encourages newcomers to take their publishing dreams seriously.

They should treat writing as a real job. This is what Sutter does. Some of her friends and family don’t believe her when she tells them that she writes from 9 in the morning to 5 in the evening. The easiest way to fail as an indie publisher is to approach the writing activity as a hobby.

Sutter has added several dozen novels to her bibliography over the years because she is as diligent with her writing as she would be with formal employment.

That being said, she doesn’t take her success for granted. The author is still surprised that she can earn a living as a full-time writer even though she doesn’t have a background in publishing and she never studied creative writing.

From what she has seen, anyone with a compelling story, decent cover art, and professional editing can succeed as an indie publisher. Her achievements are a testament to this philosophy.

But that doesn’t mean her work is easy. Because she works from home, it takes a lot of discipline for Sutter to write every day, especially when it is so easy to make excuses. Fortunately, she enjoys what she does.

The author sets editing dates months in advance. This drives her to write regularly. She tries to create the beginning, middle, and end of each new story before she sits down to write.

If she knows the beginning, middle, and end, her imagination will fill in the rest.

Best C. M. Sutter Books

The author has several hobbies, including fishing, traveling, and creating gourd birdhouses. Sutter’s best books include:

Snapped: Murder is nothing new in Houston. And yet, this time around, people are scared because the murders bare so many similarities. The police are convinced that a serial killer is on the loose.

Jade Monroe just graduated. She did not expect her first assignment to take such a shocking turn. Monroe and her partner, J.T. Harper, were tasked with catching the killer.

Harper and Monroe did what they could. But the killer continued to elude them. And then the unexpected happened. Monroe had a surprising epiphany. But before she could act on it, the killer found her. Now Monroe is missing. Her partner must find her before it’s too late.

Maniacal: Jade Monroe and Jack Steele have a new case. A dead man was found in the lake. The town is on edge because the victim was decapitated. North Bend has been murder-free for a long time.

The community wants answers, and they want them quickly. Unfortunately, more bodies are turning up. And to Monroe’s surprise, she’s the one element linking them all, the only connection between all the victims.

Now the sergeant knows that she’s running out of time. Each new victim brings the killer one step closer to her.

When Does The Next C.M. Sutter book come out?

C.M. Sutter doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Above the Law and was released on November, 15th 2023. It is the newest book in the Detective Jesse McCord Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *