Catherine Lloyd Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Catherine Lloyd is a British author that writes cozy mysteries and historical mysteries. Catherine is a native of London, England. Growing up, she was the middle child in a large family of girls. It wasn’t a surprise when she chose to pursue writing and publishing.

Get notified when Catherine Lloyd releases a new book at

Order of Kurland St. Mary Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Death Comes to the Village 2013 Description / Buy
2 Death Comes to London 2014 Description / Buy
3 Death Comes to Kurland Hall 2015 Description / Buy
4 Death Comes to the Fair 2016 Description / Buy
5 Death Comes to the School 2017 Description / Buy
6 Death Comes to Bath 2018 Description / Buy
7 Death Comes to the Nursery 2020 Description / Buy
8 Death Comes to the Rectory 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Miss Morton Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder 2022 Description / Buy
2 Miss Morton and the Spirits of the Underworld 2023 Description / Buy
3 Miss Morton and the Deadly Inheritance 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

After all, she originated from a clan of artists and dreamers. It was only natural that she would follow in their footsteps. The author couldn’t stop telling stories. In fact, Catherine was always in trouble for making stuff up.

Her parents would punish her for failing to separate fact from fiction. The author’s teachers were equally frustrated with her penchant for losing herself in fantasy. From what they saw, she had the intelligence to succeed, but only if she could focus on her studies.

She proved as much when she secured her master’s degree in history (University College of Wales, Aberystwyth). The author’s research skills and interest in history came in handy when she started dabbling in historical fiction.

She started writing seriously after moving to the US with her husband. Catherine had a flexible schedule at that point because her husband was working, but she was yet to secure a visa.

This was a blessing in disguise. Even though she had children to care for, Catherine had some free time on her hands, enough to write and publish the stories cluttering her imagination.

These days, Catherine writes full-time. She has her hands full, not just with the cozy and historical mysteries she routinely pens but the romance novels she continues to publish under a pseudonym.

Her day officially starts at 7 in the morning. After letting her dogs out and sending her daughter to school, Catherine sits at her computer and gets to work. Although, she doesn’t always write.

Sometimes, she tackles the activities surrounding the business side of her career. That includes engaging her fans on social media. In other cases, she will perform edits. She takes a break to enjoy a meal in the kitchen with her husband at lunch before returning to work and writing until 5.

On occasion, she will push past this threshold. But most of the time, she spends the evening hours making dinner, watching television, and knitting.

Best Catherine Lloyd Books

The author writes historical and paranormal romance using the ‘Kate Pearce’ pen name. Kate Pearce is responsible for the ‘Tudor Vampire Chronicles’ and ‘Morgan Ranch’ series. Catherine’s best books include:

Death Comes to the Village: Major Robert Kurland is home. The wounded soldier is not the same man that left the sleepy village. His body remembers the horrors of Waterloo. The scars won’t let him forget. Robert needs to rest.

But his quiet village isn’t quite as peaceful as he remembers. Things began to unravel when the soldier saw a shadowy figure moving a heavy load from his bedroom window. Despite the physical injuries he had sustained, Robert’s mind was as sharp as ever, and he couldn’t forget what he saw.

The only person he could talk to was Miss Lucy Harrington. Robert and Lucy had known each other since childhood, and the daughter of a widowed rector was more than happy to lend Robert a listening ear.

But what began as a welcome diversion took a sinister turn when the pair encountered opposition. Someone was determined to prevent their investigation from bearing fruit, even if it meant taking extreme measures. Can Lucy and Robert survive the ire of a killer?

Death Comes to London: Lucy and Robert met under surprisingly pleasant circumstances. Lucy and Anna left the village of Kurland St. Mary to partake in London’s social season with the blessing of their father. The last person Lucy expected to see in London was Robert.

Robert had been summoned to the city to receive a baronetcy. The powers that be wanted to reward the veteran for his wartime heroism. And for a time, Lucy and Robert were more than happy to enjoy all the glitz and glamor London had to offer.

But then the dowager countess of Broughton ruined everything by dying. Even worse, someone had poisoned her. When Miss Chingford, Robert’s former betrothed, came under suspicion, she threw the blame for the murder on Anna, forcing Lucy and Robert to take action.

When Does The Next Catherine Lloyd book come out?

The next book by Catherine Lloyd is Miss Morton and the Deadly Inheritance and will be released on August, 20th 2024. It is the newest book in the Miss Morton Mysteries Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *