Cecelia Ahern Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Cecelia Ahern is an Irish bestselling novelist born on 30th September 1981. She was born and raised in Dublin to the former Taoiseach of Ireland Bertie Ahern. Her elder sister is married to Nicky Byrne one of the Irish pop group Westlife. She was once part of the Irish pop group by the name Shimma who finished 3rd during the Irish national finals for the Eurovision Song Contest. She received her bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Media Communication from Griffith College Dublin; however, she withdrew from her master’s degree studies to pursue her interests in writing. She gave birth to her firstborn daughter named Robin. Cecelia was blessed with a second child, a boy named Sonny on 23 July 2012. She currently lives in Malahide, the Northern county of Dublin with her husband and two kids.

Get notified when Cecelia Ahern releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of P.S. I Love You Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 PS, I Love You 2003 Description / Buy
2 Postscript 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Flawed Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Flawed 2016 Description / Buy
2 Perfect 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Cecelia Ahern Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Where Rainbows End / Rosie Dunne / Love, Rosie 2004 Description / Buy
2 If You Could See Me Now 2005 Description / Buy
3 A Place Called Here / There's No Place Like Here 2006 Description / Buy
4 Thanks for the Memories 2008 Description / Buy
5 The Gift 2008 Description / Buy
6 The Book of Tomorrow 2009 Description / Buy
7 The Time of My Life 2011 Description / Buy
8 One Hundred Names 2012 Description / Buy
9 How to Fall in Love 2014 Description / Buy
10 The Year I Met You 2014 Description / Buy
11 The Marble Collector 2015 Description / Buy
12 Lyrebird 2016 Description / Buy
13 Freckles 2021 Description / Buy
14 In a Thousand Different Ways 2023 Description / Buy
15 Into the Storm 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Cecelia Ahern Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mrs Whippy (Short Story) 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Cecelia Ahern Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Every Year 2010 Description / Buy
2 Girl in the Mirror (Short Story) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Roar 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Doctor Who: Time Trips Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Death Pit (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Into the Nowhere (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Keeping Up with the Joneses (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Salt of the Earth (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
5 A Handful of Stardust (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
6 The Bog Warrior (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
7 The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
8 The Anti-Hero (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy

Cecelia Ahern Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Irish Girls Are Back in Town 2005 Description / Buy
2 Doctor Who: Time Trips 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Cecelia Ahern was first published in 2004 after her first novel PS I Love You was released. The book became a bestseller in Ireland for nineteen consecutive weeks, the US, United Kingdom, Netherlands, and Germany and sold in over forty countries. Her second novel Where Rainbows End subsequently became a bestseller in both Ireland and the United Kingdom. Mainly Cecelia focused on single standalone novels rather than series and currently more than 15 standalone novels have been published and over five short stories.


Cecelia has won and been nominated for various awards due to her prolific writings which have not only been listed as bestsellers in her countries but also in other countries such as Netherlands, United Kingdom, and the United States. She was a nominee for 2004, 2005 British Book Awards for the category Best Newcomer for her first novel PS, I Love You. She was the winner of the 2005 Irish Post Award and Corine Award for her second novel Where Rainbows End. In 2006, Cecelia Ahern was long-listed for the IMPAC award for her debut novel. She was awarded the 2009 Writer of the Year at the Woman of the Year Awards by the Irish Tatler. Furthermore, her fifth novel was nominated for the 2008 British Book Awards for the category most popular book.


Several of Cecelia Ahern novels have been adapted for the big screen filming. For instance her debut novel PS I Love You was adapted into a 2007 American drama movie by the same name. The film premiered on 21st December 2007, starring Gerard Butler, Hilary Swank, Gina Gershon, Lisa Kudrow, James Marsters and Kathy Bates.

Subsequently, her second novel Where Rainbows End was made into a 2014 British-German romance comedy film titled Love, Rosie. The film features Sam Claflin, Lily Collins, Tamsin Egerton and Lily Laight. If You Could See Me Now and Thanks for the Memories have also been an option for adaptation into films.


These are two best books written by Cecelia Ahern, P.S. I Love You (2004) and Where Rainbow Ends (2004)

P.S. I Love You: The debut novel from Cecelia Ahern which became a bestseller not only in Ireland but also in the United Kingdom and Netherland is a story about holding on, letting go and finally learning to love again. It is a novel that captures the reader’s hearts and places them in turbulence positions that the characters must endure.

Reading this romance novel, we get to meet Holly, a woman who could not live without her husband, Gerry until that fateful day she had to face the nightmare of being without him. They were young couples who loved each other. Sadly, when Gerry dies due to a incurable illness, Holly life changes forever, unable to move on with life. Fortunately, with the aid of letters her beloved husband had left her before he died and support from her family and friends, she learns to smile again, overcome fears, and finally discover an entirely new world she never knew existed.

Where Rainbows End: In the second novel from the Cecelia, the Irish bestseller, we meet Alex and Rosie two lovebirds destined to be with each other and apparently everyone around them knows that well. The two have been good friends since childhood, and their relationship gets better each dawn, until when Alex receives news that his family is relocating to Boston from Dublin. Devastated the two make plans for Rosie to apply to study in the U.S.

Alex gets into Harvard and Rosie into Boston, and everything is perfectly according to their plans. However, on the eve of her departure, she gets news that will permanently change their lives forever. She is pregnant with a young boy she had met while on a rebound from Alex.

Her dreams for Alex, college and her brilliant career fade away, she remains in Dublin and becomes a single mother while Alex, on the other hand, pursues a medical career and falls in love again. However, destiny has a way of connecting old lovebirds, and through a series of letters, emails, notes, Rosie and Alex discovers that fate is not done with them yet.

When Does The Next Cecelia Ahern book come out?

Cecelia Ahern doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Into the Storm and was released on April, 11th 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *