Chevy Stevens Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chevy Stevens is a Canadian author that writes mystery novels. She knew from a young age that she wanted to write fiction for a living. In fact, she went so far as to pen a story about a mouse during those early days. Books were her primary source of entertainment because she had limited TV access.

Get notified when Chevy Stevens releases a new book at

Order of Chevy Stevens Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Still Missing 2010 Description / Buy
2 Never Knowing 2011 Description / Buy
3 Always Watching 2013 Description / Buy
4 That Night 2014 Description / Buy
5 Those Girls 2015 Description / Buy
6 Never Let You Go 2017 Description / Buy
7 Dark Roads 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Chevy Stevens Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Other Side (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Initially, she wanted to secure a Fine Arts degree. She even enrolled at a college shortly after her graduation. However, Chevy couldn’t find any joy in her classes and eventually dropped out to start working.

The author experimented with various jobs before finding her footing in publishing, starting with working as a dishwasher and prep cook in a restaurant during her teenage years before becoming a cashier and a store manager.

Then she became a sales rep and traveled up and down Vancouver Island for a spell. Finally, she secured a license in her late twenties and spent the next three years working as a real estate agent.

But the thought of writing fiction for a living never left her. Chevy’s grandfather had chronicled his escape from Russia in a memoir (Red Pilot: Memoirs of a Soviet Airman). The author would often dream of the day her book would sit next to his memoir on a bookshelf.

But she was hesitant to pursue her dream even though real estate never made her happy. She remembers telling an aunt that she wasn’t living up to her life’s true purpose and explaining that she believed she was meant to become a writer.

The aunt in question told her she had plenty of time to pursue her dreams. That conversation was one of many signs that drove the author to give writing a serious go. The others included all the movies she watched that featured an author and the many writing-related dreams she had.

Once she decided to put pen to paper, Chevy started small, writing small snippets of scenes and short stories. She was working at an open house several months later when the concept for ‘Still Missing’ came to her.

It was a terrifying idea that slowly developed into a full-length novel. She wrote ‘Still Missing’ months after selling the house. The author did not set out to write a thriller. The process happened organically.

Chevy kept revising the story and removing unnecessary bits until a bonafide thriller emerged. That doesn’t mean thrillers are the author’s primary interest. She wants to give her readers an exciting story. However, she is just as passionate about exploring family dynamics and the various issues that plague her readers every day.

Her books have strong emotional roots. She has the urge to share the intense sensations she feels. Chevy will also take inspiration from TV shows and real events. The author is drawn to the people surrounding shocking occurrences and how they respond to tragedy, not just the events themselves. Initially, Chevy wrote organically. But these days, she makes an outline that she submits to her editor beforehand.

Chevy Stevens Awards

Chevy won the International Thriller Writers Award (Best First Novel).

Best Chevy Stevens Books

When the author isn’t writing, you will find her hiking with her dogs and hanging out with her family. Chevy’s best books include:

Still Missing: ‘Still Missing’ tells Annie’s story through her sessions with a psychiatrist. The 32-year-old woman was living a relatively ordinary life when things went wrong. The realtor was trying to sell a house while juggling thoughts about an argument with her mother and the possibility that she would disappoint her patient boyfriend once more.

Things at the open house were so slow that Annie was excited when a van pulled up just as she was leaving. She thought it was her lucky day. Annie had no idea that she would spend the year in captivity, the unwilling guest of a psychopath.

Never Let You Go: Lindsey Nash packed her daughter’s things, left Andrew, and never looked back. Her chance at a new life came when her abusive ex-husband went to prison.

Now older and wiser, Lindsey was a happy woman with a healthy teenage daughter. Then Andrew ruined things by leaving prison. Lindsey’s ex-husband wanted everyone to believe that he had changed. But someone was stalking Lindsey, invading her home, and threatening her new boyfriend. Who could it be?

When Does The Next Chevy Stevens book come out?

Chevy Stevens doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Dark Roads and was released on August, 3rd 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *