Colleen Coble Books

Colleen Coble is an American based Christian writer of Romance, historical fiction, and suspense. Ever since she became a writer, Coble has managed to pen down more than 30 novels, which have sold more than 30 million copies worldwide. She has received several awards such as the prestigious RITA awards, ACFW Book of the Year, the Holt Medallion, National Reader’s Choice, Indiana Fiction Award and Daphne du Maurier. Coble was born on January 19, 1952. Coble was brought up on a farm in Indiana and is the eldest of four children. Coble has three brothers, Rick, David and Randy. She was admitted to Southwood High School, which is located in Wabash.

Order of Hope Beach Series

# Read Title Published
1 Tidewater Inn 2012
2 Rosemary Cottage 2013
3 Seagrass Pier 2014
4 All Is Bright 2015

Order of Smitten Series

# Read Title Published
1 Smitten 2011
2 Secretly Smitten 2013
3 Smitten Book Club 2014

Order of Under Texas Stars Series

# Read Title Published
1 Blue Moon Promise 2012
2 Safe in His Arms 2013

Order of Aloha Reef Series

# Read Title Published
1 Distant Echoes 2005
2 Black Sands 2005
3 Dangerous Depths 2006
4 Midnight Sea 2007
5 Holy Night 2013

Order of Rock Harbor Series

# Read Title Published
1 Without a Trace 2003
2 Beyond a Doubt 2004
3 Into the Deep 2004
4 Abomination 2007
5 Cry in the Night 2009
6 Silent Night 2012

Order of Rock Harbor Search and Rescue Series

# Read Title Published
1 Rock Harbor Search and Rescue 2013
2 Lost and Found 2013

Order of Lonestar Series

# Read Title Published
1 Lonestar Sanctuary 2007
2 Lonestar Secrets 2008
3 Lonestar Homecoming 2010
4 Lonestar Angel 2011
5 All is Calm 2014

Order of Mercy Falls Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Lightkeeper's Daughter 2009
2 The Lightkeeper's Bride 2010
3 The Lightkeeper's Ball 2011

Order of Spring's Memory Series

# Read Title Published
1 Set Sail My Heart 1999

Order of A Journey of the Heart Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Heart's Disguise 1997
2 A Heart's Obsession 1999
3 A Heart's Danger 1999
4 A Heart's Betrayal 1999
5 A Heart's Promise 1999
6 A Heart's Home 1999

Order of Sunset Cove Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Inn at Ocean's Edge 2015
2 Mermaid Moon 2016
3 Twilight at Blueberry Barrens 2016

Order of Love Across the Sea Series

# Read Title Published
1 Butterfly Palace 2014
2 Bluebonnet Bride 2014

Order of Wyoming Series

# Read Title Published
1 Where Leads The Heart 1997
2 Plains Of Promise 1999
3 The Heart Answers 1999
4 To Love a Stranger 2000

Order of Colleen Coble Picture Books

# Read Title Published
1 The Blessings Jar 2013

Order of Colleen Coble Standalone Novels


# Read Title Published
1 Spring's Memory 1999
2 Forever Friends 2000
3 Reunions 2000
4 Home for Christmas 2001
5 Heirloom Brides 2001
6 Blind Dates 2003
7 Gold Rush Christmas 2003
Print: Print PDF

A majority of the author’s early books were mostly short historical romances, which were published by a publishing company known as Barbour Publishing company. Her first four novels were set in Wyoming. The books were written shortly after her brief visit to Wyoming. It took Coble approximately one year because she was still working as a receptionist at the Wabash Electrical Supply where she used to answer more than 1,000 calls within a single day.

Colleen Coble Awards

Collen Coble is one of the most decorated authors of this generation. She has not only received the prestigious RITA awards, but she has also been awarded the Holt Medallion. ACFW Book of The Year, National Reader’s Choice Award, and an Indiana Fiction Award.

Colleen Coble Books into Movies

None of the books by Colleen Coble have been adapted for the screenplay.

Best Coleen Coble Books

The Light Keeper’s Daughter: From the very beginning of this book, the author draws the reader into a story, which is shrouded in mystery. A young baby is shipwrecked on an island, which has a lighthouse on top. A man and a woman who reside on the island find Addie on the shores. They take her in and raise her as their daughter. One fine day a stranger comes to the island and upon seeing Addie, he informs the man and woman that the girl’s real names are Julia Eaton. Julia Eaton is the long lost daughters of one of the richest men. Addie accompanies the man who claims to be her father. She is going to be the governess of the rich man’s grandson who is struggling with epilepsy.

Addie is exceedingly nervous since she begins her new job at the castle immediately. From the word go, she learns how to not only take care of the boy but also how to love him. As time goes, she begins to develop feelings for the boy’s father. One-day exceedingly dangerous people attack the castle. First, it is her uncle who is attacked and then Addie. The armed men, then attempt to kidnap Edward. After the attack is over, everyone tries to understand who had orchestrated the attack and why were they targeted. Could it be that some know Addie’s true identity? Uncle Walter tells Addie that she should not trust anyone; however, Addie decides to confide in John since she has already fallen in love with him.

Lighter’s Keeper Bride: The second book in the Mercy Book series. In this book, Coble introduces the reader to Katie, a girl who was raised by her birth father and auntie. Her mother had not only turned to drugs but also sex and fun; thus she had always left Katie alone. When she was five years old, her mother took her to Mercy Falls, where she met with her dad. One day when her mother had gone out, Katie got angry and scared; thus she went to see her father. On the next day, her father’s wife came and insisted that they take her in and raise her as their own. Thus, they paid her mother off. Once she completed school, Katie became an operator, a job that she truly loved dearly. Furthermore, this is a job that, she always brought a levelheadedness to; a great example is when she received a phone call concerning a fire breakout at the local orphanage. She not only called the fire department, but she also called the constable as well.

Apart from Katie, the author also introduces the reader to Will. Will is an individual who loves to study weather and is also the new lighthouse keeper. Throughout his life, he is an exceedingly responsible person who has not only raised his younger brother but also his younger sister after the death of their parents. He also has a deep faith in God. One day, when pirates were throwing people from a boat, he managed to save two people out of the 6. With that being said, the Lightkeeper’s Bride is an exceedingly entertaining book that will keep you fully entertained throughout.