Dani Pettrey Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Dani Pettrey is an American author that writes inspirational fiction. A wife and mother. Dani loves nail-biting suspense and mysteries. She remembers reading Nancy Drew and Agatha Christie novels at a young age. When she was done with them, Dani turned her attention to all the other mysteries her school library had to offer.

Get notified when Dani Pettrey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Alaskan Courage Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Submerged 2012 Description / Buy
2 Shattered 2013 Description / Buy
3 Stranded 2013 Description / Buy
4 Silenced 2014 Description / Buy
5 Sabotaged 2015 Description / Buy
6 Shadowed (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Chesapeake Valor Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cold Shot 2016 Description / Buy
2 Still Life 2017 Description / Buy
3 Blind Spot 2017 Description / Buy
4 Dead Drift 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Coastal Guardians Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Killing Tide 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Crushing Depths 2020 Description / Buy
3 The Deadly Shallows 2022 Description / Buy
4 The Shifting Current 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Jeopardy Falls Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Wrong Move 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Sins of the Past Series with Dee Henderson, Lynette Eason

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sins of the Past ( With: Dee Henderson, Lynette Eason) 2016 Description / Buy
2 Blackout (Short Story) ( By: Lynette Eason) 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Dani Pettrey Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deadly Isle 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

When she wasn’t reading mysteries, the author could be found watching Scooby-Doo, a show she loved so much that she would refuse to play with her friends when Scooby-Doo was on. She would tell her friends to wait until the show was done.

Dani is thankful to God that, as an adult, she gets to write the stories she loves, tales filled with romance, hope, redemption, and shocking twists. The author is a dedicated Christian, and her books reflect her faith.

She believes that God blessed her with the heart of a writer, and she looks at him as her first and most important reader. She wants to write stories that make God happy. And in doing so, she believes that her books will touch the hearts of her readers, giving them the strength to persevere on their spiritual journeys.

Dani writes her first drafts in longhand. She doesn’t have a choice. The author is a horrible typist. She took a class, but it did not help. She writes faster and more efficiently in longhand. Though, sometimes, her thoughts are running at a faster pace than her hand can write.

She developed a quirky shorthand for this very reason. It allows her to record her ideas before they disappear. She has also littered her house with pens and notebooks so she can jot down ideas for scenes whenever they come to her, regardless of her location in the house.

Whenever she encounters a roadblock, she takes it as a sign that God wants her to stop writing because something has gone wrong. She responds by taking a break for one or two days.

She uses that break to watch inspirational movies, take walks, talk to her friends, whatever she has to do to reset her mind. When she sits down to write once more, God always shows her the errors in her manuscript. Dani will read through what she’s written thus far and eliminate the sections that don’t work.

The author has a mentor who guides her during such situations. She uses this friend to brainstorm about the awkward sections, using the feedback to forge a path forward.

Dani Pettrey Awards

Dani’s accolades include National Readers’ Choice and Daphne du Maurier Awards. She also won Christian Retailing’s Best Award and the Holt Medallion.

Best Dani Pettrey Books

People have praised the author for writing adrenaline-pumping thrillers with romantic elements. Dani’s best books include:

Submerged: Bailey Craig wants nothing to do with Yancey in Alaska. If she had her away, she would have kept the town in her past where it belonged. But then a loved one died, and she was forced to return.

Bailey wanted to participate in the funeral before immediately departing. But then vital evidence emerged, forcing Bailey to extend her stay long enough to lend her expertise.

Cole McKenna would have preferred to steer clear of Bailey. The toughest rescue dives were more appealing than a conversation with the girl that broke his heart.

But from the little he has seen, Bailey isn’t the same woman that abandoned them all a decade ago, which is good because Cole isn’t the same man either.

But they can’t afford to prioritize their fractured relationship. People are dying, and the pair must combine forces to find the truth.

Shattered: Piper McKenna’s celebration was short-lived. Any happiness she felt over her brother’s return faded the moment Reef appeared on her doorstep, covered in blood.

A snowboarder was dead, and in the eyes of the Sherriff, Reef was guilty. But Piper wasn’t convinced. Reef had assured her of his innocence, and she believed him.

Landon wasn’t so sure. The Deputy was fond of the McKenna clan, but he also knew that those closest to you were just as capable of deception as any enemy. Landon was not ready to give Reef the benefit of the doubt.

But he couldn’t ignore Piper either, not when she was poking her nose into the case, initiating an investigation that was just as likely to get her killed.

When Does The Next Dani Pettrey book come out?

Dani Pettrey doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is One Wrong Move and was released on February, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Jeopardy Falls Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *