Deborah Crombie Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Deborah Crombie is an American novelist who was raised in Richardson, Texas. Crombie has lived in United Kingdom, but at the moment, she lives in McKinney, Texas. Crombie studied natural science at Austin College and she was also a writing student at Warren Norwood at Tarrant County College.

Order of Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Series

1A Share in Death 1993Description / Buy
2All Shall Be Well 1994Description / Buy
3Leave the Grave Green 1996Description / Buy
4Mourn Not Your Dead 1996Description / Buy
5Dreaming of the Bones 1997Description / Buy
6Kissed a Sad Goodbye 1999Description / Buy
7A Finer End 2001Description / Buy
8And Justice There Is None 2002Description / Buy
9Now May You Weep 2003Description / Buy
10In a Dark House 2004Description / Buy
11Water Like a Stone 2007Description / Buy
12Where Memories Lie 2008Description / Buy
13Necessary as Blood 2009Description / Buy
14No Mark Upon Her 2011Description / Buy
15The Sound of Broken Glass 2013Description / Buy
16To Dwell in Darkness 2014Description / Buy
17Garden of Lamentations 2017Description / Buy
18A Bitter Feast 2019Description / Buy

Deborah Crombie Anthologies

1 The Sunken Sailor2004Description / Buy
2 Echoes of Sherlock Holmes2016Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Deborah Crombie is known for her award winning books such as A Share in Death, Dreaming of the Bones and Where Memories Lie among many others. In all these writings, the author has been praised by various reviewers such as the New York Times, The Huffington Post and the Denver Post for her mastery of the British mystery and her ability to use different literary devices like plot and suspense.

Deborah Crombie Awards

Crombie’s novel, A Share in Death was the first to receive at the Agatha and Macacity as the best first novel in 1993. Later her novel, Dreaming of the Bones, secured the Macacity Award for the best novel. The independent Mystery Bookseller’s Association selected the same novel among the hundred best mysteries of this century. Another of her best seller novel, Where Memories Lie also won an award in 2009 with Macacity Award for Best Novel and a nomination for the same award in 2010 for best novel on her book Necessary as Blood.

Crombie’s recognition increases every year since her novels have been published in different areas such as North America, Germany, Japan, Spain, United Kingdom and many other countries. The novelist has a total of sixteen book in her globally recognized series of Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James. Her success has no boundary as she has just released her sixteenth latest book by the name To Dwell in Darkness.

Deborah is an often featured orator at numerous colleges. She has spoken at Austin College and St. Hilda’s college and Austin College. At Austin College, she was once the president’s Advisory Council and in 2003 she was acknowledged as a distinguished Alumna.

Mrs. Bush once asked her to assist in a literary fundraising occasion by reading a quotation from her book, dreaming of the Bones. In 2004 she was nominated by Romantic Times as a Career Achievement Award.

Deborah has achieved more than many writers since she has managed to co-write a book with fourteen other novelists called The Sunken Sailor. Her career has also been long and thoughtful and through her skills as a novelist, the sky seems as the only limit.

Best Deborah Crombie Books

The author has written many books and among her best books include;

A Share in Death: In this book, Deborah uses suspense to keep her readers engaged. The book, which is second in her famous series brings the Kincaid’s mystery to a sudden end when a new associate is found murdered in the hotel’s eddy bath. With the help of his intelligent, humble sergeant, Gemma James, Kincaid secretly looks for a connection between injured party and suspects. Crombie keeps her readers wondering, could the killer be Cassie Whitlake, the challenging time-share manager with an exclusive social-climbing schedule? Could the killer be one of the MacKenzie sisters or Dedman Vale, the unusual spinsters from their goat ranch? Is it Graham Frazer, the hasty insurance salesman who is accompanied by his gloomy fifteen-year-old daughter? Or does one of the visitors or staff have a clandestine worth killing for?

All shall be Well: In this book, the award winning focusses on Jasmine Dent who died in her sleep. Like her first book in the series, she uses suspense to keep her readers interested in the story. Jasmine died in her sleep, but on on the other hand, it could have been suicide since she positively expressed her readiness to speed the predictable. However small variations lead her neighbor, Superintendents Duncan Kincaid of Scotland Yard, to a starting end: Jasmine Dent was killed. If not for compassion, why would someone obliterate a life already so delicate and doomed? As Kincaid and his competent and appealing helper sergeant Gemma James sieve through the dead woman’s odd history, a troubling mystery begins to take place of good and evil, of aid and offense.

To Dwell in Darkness: This is among Deborah’s latest book in Kincaid’s series where she narrates a powerful story of intrigue, disloyalty, and dishonesties that will thrust married London detectives Kincaid and Gemma into the awful obscurity related to murder. She keeps the readers engaged and wanting more of her

When Does The Next Deborah Crombie book come out?

Deborah Crombie doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is A Bitter Feast and was released on October, 8th 2019. It is the newest book in the Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *