Elin Hilderbrand Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Elin is a bestselling American novelist of the summer seashore romance novels. She was born and brought up in Collegeville, Pennsylvania. She spent her summer holidays in Cape Cod collecting sea glass, playing American football, swimming and unearthing pools for crabs before her father’s death who died in a plane crash when she was on her teenage. She spent the following summer working in a workshop that designed Halloween costumes. In July 1993, she relocated to Nantucket and got a job as an advertisement girl in a resident print media. She graduated from Johns Hopkins University and also taught at the University of Lowa writer’s workshop.

Get notified when Elin Hilderbrand releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of 28 Summers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 28 Summers 2020 Description / Buy
2 The Sixth Wedding 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Nantucket Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Summer Affair 2008 Description / Buy
2 The Castaways 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Perfect Couple 2018 Description / Buy
4 Swan Song 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Winter Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Winter Street 2014 Description / Buy
2 Winter Stroll / Christmas on Nantucket 2015 Description / Buy
3 Winter Storms 2016 Description / Buy
4 Winter Solstice 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Paradise Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Winter in Paradise 2018 Description / Buy
2 What Happens in Paradise 2019 Description / Buy
3 Troubles in Paradise 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Summer of Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Summer of '69 2019 Description / Buy
2 Summer of '79 (Short Story) 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Elin Hilderbrand Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Beach Club 2000 Description / Buy
2 Nantucket Nights 2002 Description / Buy
3 Summer People 2003 Description / Buy
4 The Blue Bistro 2005 Description / Buy
5 The Love Season 2006 Description / Buy
6 Barefoot 2007 Description / Buy
7 The Island 2010 Description / Buy
8 Silver Girl 2011 Description / Buy
9 Summerland 2012 Description / Buy
10 Beautiful Day 2013 Description / Buy
11 The Matchmaker 2014 Description / Buy
12 The Rumor 2015 Description / Buy
13 Here's to Us 2016 Description / Buy
14 The Identicals 2017 Description / Buy
15 Golden Girl 2021 Description / Buy
16 The Hotel Nantucket 2022 Description / Buy
17 The Five-Star Weekend 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Elin Hilderbrand Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Surfing Lesson 2013 Description / Buy
2 The Tailgate 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Elin Hilderbrand Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Endless Summer 2022 Description / Buy

Elin Hilderbrand Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Reunion Beach: Stories Inspired by Dorothea Benton Frank 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Elin Hilderbrand has authored many distinct novels. St. Martin’s Press did the publication of her first books. Some of her earliest books include The Beach Club (2000), Nantucket Nights (2002), Summer People (2003) & The Blue Bistro (2005).


These are two best books written by Elin Hilderbrand: Blue Bistro & Beautiful Day.

The Blue Bistro: The protagonist, Adrienne Dealey, who is in her late 20’s moves to Nantucket Island in search of seasonal work. She is looking for a change of pace and is fascinated by the beauty of the seaside town. When she asks the town’s natives of where to find a seasonal job in the town, they all refer her to Blue Bistro, the most expensive restaurant in the city. Despite lacking the know-how on restaurant operations, she ends up getting hired by the restaurant owner, Thatcher Smith. He places her in top most position in the restaurant where he can train her personally. A friendly waitress takes Adrienne to buy some Hostess outfit, and she quickly proves that she is indeed a fast learner by learning the tricks in and out of the restaurant. Her beautiful natural looks also aid her success in the restaurant.

During the opening night of the restaurant, Thatcher meets with the restaurant staff and informs them on how the should maintain efficiency and quality of the restaurant during its last season in operation. However, Adrienne wonders how such a thriving restaurant would be on it last season of transactions? When the food served in the restaurant is to die for, the locals always getting reservations and a constant long queue of patient customers outside waiting to be served. Also, she regularly hears her boss talking about a professional chef and co-owner, Fiona.

The high pressure at work and the responsibility bestowed upon her by Thatcher motivates Adrienne in her job. She even finds that working in Bistro restaurant as the place that fits her lifestyle. Furthermore, she is attracted to her boss, but there is one little problem about this attraction, Thatcher is a bit older, and he is her boss. She also asks herself the questions on who Fiona is to her boss and the reasons why the two always have dinner together after the restaurant closes. Are the two in love? Adrienne is overwhelmed by questions that she has to find the answers.

As the summer approaches to an end, Adrienne has to decide whether she will remain on the island and cultivate her love with her boss or whether she has to move on with her life. Adrienne will later learn the motives behind the possible closure of the Blue Bistro restaurant and the possibilities of love with Thatcher.

Beautiful Day: Jenna Carmichael, the youngest of the Carmichaels is getting married to the love of her life, Stuart Graham in the town of Nantucket. Jenna is guided by instructions from a notebook of her deceased mother. Jenna’s elder sister Margot, her father and her two older brothers also attend the wedding along with other guests.

From afar, everything appears to be in perfect condition, but as the day of the wedding draws near things seem to be different than they looked. The couple family’s conflicts and problems seem to be threatening their marriage.

Even though the Jenna and her husband-to-be to appear to be happy, their respective families are just the contrary of this and everything seem to be falling apart. In this clenching book, tough decisions will be made, love questioned, commitments broken & tested; hearts broken, and the idea of marriage will be put under question. Only three phrases can be used, to sum up, the novel: a Nantucket union and drama filled weekend.

When Does The Next Elin Hilderbrand book come out?

Elin Hilderbrand doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Swan Song and was released on June, 11th 2024. It is the newest book in the Nantucket Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *