Elizabeth Hoyt Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Elizabeth Hoyt is an American author that writes historical romance. Hoyt is a native of New Orleans. She spent her childhood in St. Paul, Minnesota.

Get notified when Elizabeth Hoyt releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Princes Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Raven Prince 2006 Description / Buy
2 The Leopard Prince 2007 Description / Buy
3 The Serpent Prince 2007 Description / Buy
4 The Ice Princess (Short Story) 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Greycourt Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Not the Duke’s Darling 2018 Description / Buy
2 When a Rogue Meets His Match 2020 Description / Buy
3 No Ordinary Duchess 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Legend of the Four Soldiers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 To Taste Temptation 2008 Description / Buy
2 To Seduce a Sinner 2008 Description / Buy
3 To Beguile a Beast 2009 Description / Buy
4 To Desire a Devil 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Maiden Lane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wicked Intentions 2010 Description / Buy
2 Notorious Pleasures 2011 Description / Buy
3 Scandalous Desires 2011 Description / Buy
4 Thief of Shadows 2012 Description / Buy
5 Lord of Darkness 2013 Description / Buy
6 Duke of Midnight 2013 Description / Buy
7 Darling Beast 2014 Description / Buy
8 Dearest Rogue 2015 Description / Buy
9 Sweetest Scoundrel 2015 Description / Buy
10 Duke of Sin 2016 Description / Buy
11 Once Upon a Moonlit Night 2016 Description / Buy
12 Duke of Pleasure 2016 Description / Buy
13 Duke of Desire 2017 Description / Buy
14 Once Upon a Maiden Lane (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
15 Once Upon a Christmas Eve (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy

Elizabeth Hoyt Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Scandalous Season: Four Holiday Novellas 2021 Description / Buy
2 One Scandalous Night 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author traveled extensively when she was young, visiting places like Germany, Scotland, Belgium, and Japan, to mention but a few. A graduate of the University of Wisconsin, from where she earned her Anthropology BA, Hoyt did not have a career in mind when she left school.

This explains all the jobs she did in the years that followed, working as a sales clerk, data entry officer, barista, and on archeological digs as a field grunt. Her family kept her busy. The author married young, and her young children consumed a considerable portion of Hoyt’s free time.

But when her youngest child started kindergarten, the author’s mother encouraged her to get a real job.
Hoyt, who was in her mid-30s, couldn’t identify a viable career to pursue. She did not have a career to abandon when she decided to become a stay-at-home mom.

Because she had no apparent options or work-based obligations, she decided to take a chance on writing. She commends her husband, who remained supportive during the next five years even though Hoyt wasn’t making any money.

Fortunately, she wrote ‘The Raven Prince,’ which eventually became her first published novel. The author was convinced that she was deluding herself by believing that she could make it as a published author.

By the time she entered the publishing arena, interest in the historical romance genre had waned. And yet, despite the odds, Hoyt succeeded. She wrote a novel that people wanted to read. This was all the encouragement she needed to dedicate her life to writing and publishing.

By that point, she had realized that writing was her passion, the only activity she wanted to do for a living. The author can spend years thinking about an idea before she sits down to write it.

She tries to spend as much time as possible dissecting her characters, their arcs, and the themes she might want to explore. A story can undergo numerous changes before she creates an outline.

Despite her best efforts, Hoyt doesn’t always meet her deadlines. If she had her way, she would arrange her stories meticulously using boards on Pinterest before writing them. But on many occasions, she runs out of time, forcing her to write without an outline.

Hoyt works from her home office. She usually writes in the morning, but she will add some writing sessions to her evenings if the author has a deadline.

Excluding the times when she battled depression, writer’s block rarely stumbles her. She hates missing deadlines, and the fear of doing so pushes her to write. Additionally, she has to write fiction to make money. This is more than enough to incentivize the author to work harder.

Elizabeth Hoyt Awards

Hoyt has won RT Reviewers Choice Awards and All About Romance Reader Awards.

Best Elizabeth Hoyt Books

Elizabeth Hoyt is Nancy M. Finney’s pseudonym. She has also written contemporary romance as Julia Harper. Hoyt’s best books include:

The Raven Prince: Anna and Edward needed each other. Anna was desperate for money. Her financial situation was embarrassingly poor. On the other hand, the Earl of Swartingham wanted a secretary.

He had scared the last two secretaries away. Fortunately, Anna was ready and willing to accommodate his sour attitude. She was too poverty-stricken to take offense to his boorish behavior.

When Edward decided that a visit to the brothel was the only answer to his manly needs, Anna intervened. She had womanly desires, and she was more than happy to use Edward’s body to assuage them.

Wicked Intentions: Lord Claire was in St. Giles searching for a killer. But he had no hope of navigating the notorious slum without a guide. Temperance Dews was the answer to his prayers.

The widow had spent her life caring for the people that inhabited her family’s foundling home. She knew St. Giles better than anyone, and she was ready to guide Lord Claire to his target.

In return, Claire would open the door to London’s high society, helping Temperance in her quest to find a benefactor. The last thing the pair expected was for passionate desire to conquer them.

When Does The Next Elizabeth Hoyt book come out?

Elizabeth Hoyt doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is No Ordinary Duchess and was released on November, 7th 2023. It is the newest book in the Greycourt Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *