Emily March Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Emily March is an American author that writes romance. Geralyn Dawson has used the pen name to write dozens of novels and novellas. Her books have appeared on USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists.

Order of Bad Luck Brides Series

1The Bad Luck Wedding Dress 1996Description / Buy
2The Bad Luck Wedding Cake 1998Description / Buy
3Simmer All Night 1999Description / Buy
4Sizzle All Day 2000Description / Buy
5The Bad Luck Wedding Night 2001Description / Buy
6Her Bodyguard 2005Description / Buy
7Her Scoundrel 2005Description / Buy
8Her Outlaw 2007Description / Buy

Order of Bad Luck Abroad Series

1Simmer All Night 1999Description / Buy
2Sizzle All Day 2000Description / Buy

Order of Callahan Brothers Series

1Luke - The Callahan Brothers / Give Him the Slip 2006Description / Buy
2Matt - The Callahan Brothers 2007Description / Buy
3Mark - The Callahan Brothers 2008Description / Buy
4A Callahan Carol (Short Story) 2010Description / Buy

Order of Cedar Dell, Texas Series

1My Big Old Texas Heartache ( As: Geralyn Dawson) 2003Description / Buy
2The Last Bachelor in Texas / My Long Tall Texas Heartthrob ( As: Geralyn Dawson) 2004Description / Buy

Order of Eternity Springs Series

1Angel's Rest 2011Description / Buy
2Hummingbird Lake 2011Description / Buy
3Heartache Falls 2011Description / Buy
4Mistletoe Mine (Short Story) 2011Description / Buy
5Lover's Leap 2011Description / Buy
6Nightingale Way 2012Description / Buy
7Reflection Point 2013Description / Buy
8Miracle Road 2013Description / Buy
9Dreamweaver Trail 2014Description / Buy
10Teardrop Lane 2015Description / Buy
11Heartsong Cottage 2015Description / Buy
12Reunion Pass 2016Description / Buy
13Christmas in Eternity Springs 2016Description / Buy
14A Stardance Summer 2017Description / Buy
15The First Kiss of Spring 2018Description / Buy
16The Christmas Wishing Tree 2018Description / Buy

Order of Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas Series

1Jackson 2019Description / Buy
2Tucker 2020Description / Buy
3Boone 2020Description / Buy

Order of Emily March Standalone Novels

1Tempting Morality 1995Description / Buy
2The Scoundrel's Bride 1995Description / Buy
3Season of Sisters / The Pink Magnolia Club 2002Description / Buy

Order of Brazos Bend Series

1My Big Old Texas Heartache / A Callahan Carol 2014Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

March, who claims to be a morning person, went to the Texas A&M University. A fan of Aggie Sports, she was born in Texas. She has spent a significant portion of her life in the State, which is why she was eager to set her Eternity Springs stories within Texas.

March encourages aspiring authors to write what they know because she does the same thing. March describes herself as a small-town girl. Her life revolves around her friends and family. Her books feature these same themes. Her characters have to pursue friendship and romance within small towns filled with quirky individuals.

The author argues that she is quite boring. She doesn’t do anything extraordinary. Though, she finds plenty of inspiration for her stories in her life. Along with writing what they know, she believes that aspiring authors should also read because the habit has helped her hone her abilities.

But it isn’t enough to read. March expects aspiring authors to read widely and to experiment with as many genres as possible because different publishing fields have different lessons to teach where elements like pacing, plotting, and character development are concerned.

March’s interest in stories was inspired by another storyteller, her father. He wasn’t an author like March. But she calls him a fabulous storyteller. When the author was young, she would sit at his feet and listen to his accounts of life as a young man and as a soldier in Europe during the Second World War.

Emily March isn’t a verbal storyteller. She did not inherit that skill. But the tales she pens are just as impressive. Even though she loved her father’s stories, she was not drawn to writing at the start. It took March a while to discover her love for the activity.

In the beginning, she was just a voracious reader. Her interest in novels was further cemented when she discovered historical romance in her teenage years. She was also intrigued by Texas history. When she finally turned her attention to publishing, she knew that she wanted to explore historical fiction and romance.

And that is what she did when her career first took off. After penning several historical romances, she slowly transitioned into the contemporary romance genre. March does most of her writing on a laptop. But she edits on a desktop.

She is obsessed with movie soundtracks. She listens to them as she writes. She always completes her manuscripts while listening to ‘The Last of the Mohicans’. Her objective as a writer is to touch the hearts of her readers, to make them laugh and cry, and to leave them sighing with contentment at the end of each novel.

Emily March Awards

March has written stories that have appeared on Romance Writers of America, Publishers Weekly, and Library Journal ‘Best of the Year’ lists.

Best Emily March Books

March’s hobbies and interests revolve around water activities like fishing and boating. She also enjoys hosting large holiday gatherings. Some of March’s best books include:

Angel’s Rest: Gabriel Callahan was determined to isolate himself from the world. Everything that mattered to him was gone and his only source of comfort was the solitude his home in a mountain estate offered.

But Nic Sullivan had no interest in leaving him alone. She did everything in her power to drag him back into the world. Now, Gabriel must decide whether or not he can forgive himself and pursue a second chance at happiness.

Hummingbird Lake: Sage Anderson wanted to find healing in Eternity Springs. The pediatric surgeon had abandoned medicine to become a gifted artist. But it wasn’t enough. The nightmares had refused to relent. Now, she has found hope for salvation in Colt.

Colt came to Eternity Springs to relax and to escape the stress of his work. Then a red-headed beauty caught his eye and changed everything. Colt can tell that Sage’s heart is sick and he knows that he can give her some much-needed comfort, but only if she permits him.

When Does The Next Emily March book come out?

Emily March doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Boone and was released on December, 29th 2020. It is the newest book in the Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *