Erin Watt Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Erin Watt is an author. However, she doesn’t actually exist. ‘Erin Watt’ is a pen name. Unlike most pseudonyms, this one belongs to two authors: Jen Frederick and Elle Kennedy. They use their combined creative talents to write YA romance.

Get notified when Erin Watt releases a new book at

Order of The Royals Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Paper Princess 2016 Description / Buy
2 Broken Prince 2016 Description / Buy
3 Twisted Palace 2016 Description / Buy
4 Tarnished Crown 2017 Description / Buy
5 Fallen Heir 2017 Description / Buy
6 Cracked Kingdom 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Erin Watt Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 When It's Real 2017 Description / Buy
2 One Small Thing 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Erin Watt Coloring Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 The World of Erin Watt (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Jen and Elle met online. They were part of the romance writing community and quickly bonded over their love of football. They started discussing their publishing endeavors and potential plots for stories they could write in the future.

Before long, the idea for the first novel in the ‘Royals’ series had taken root. Interestingly, neither party had dabbled in YA before. During their email exchange, their shared love for all things ‘Cruel Intentions’ and ‘Gossip Girl’ came to the surface. The notion of writing a fantastical Gossip Girl-esque story with soapy YA elements appealed to them.

They envisioned Ella, the protagonist, as a tough, lonely, vulnerable girl. Revealing these traits meant placing her in torturous situations that tested her mettle and distressed audiences.

The authors recommend their books to older readers (17 or older) with an affinity for strong female characters, forbidden romance, and high drama. Jen and Elle did not set out to write so many novels in the ‘Royals’ series.

At the time, they only had three books in mind. But the response from readers was so strong they wrote more. Fortunately, they had already introduced a diverse cast of characters with plenty of stories to tell.

Their writing process follows a simple pattern. They each write 2000 words before switching. They keep sending the manuscript back and forth until the book is done.

They do most of their brainstorming via emails and text messages. When the writing begins, they cannot stop. Each author gravitates toward the scenes that are most vivid in their imagination.

Jen and Elle enjoy working together. They have so much fun plotting stories and bouncing ideas off one another. Their personalities complement each other. Ella is the playful one. She injects the witty banter people see in Erin Watt’s work.

Jen has an intimate understanding of Erin Watt’s characters and the motivations driving them. She’s responsible for the realistic character development in their books. You would expect Erin Watt’s novels to distract them.

After all, they are both independent authors with active solo careers. However, they don’t mind balancing their individual projects with the Erin Watt novels. The authors are highly disciplined. They write every day and usually find the time to tick all their boxes.

In fact, their collaboration benefits Jen and Elle because it pushes them to hit their solo targets as quickly as possible. That way, they can get back to collaborating.

Best Erin Watt Books

Jen and Elle don’t listen to music while writing. They both prefer silence. Their best novels under the Erin Watt pen name include:

Paper Princess: Ella Harper was accustomed to looking after herself. She had done it all her life. But at least she had her mother. The woman spent Ella’s childhood dragging her from town to town and barely making ends meet.

But then she died, and Ella was alone. She had no reason to believe that she would ever escape the gutter. But then Callum Royal came along and changed Ella’s life, taking her to live in his posh mansion.

Callum had five sons, each one more alluring than the last. And they hated her. Reed Royal’s fury burned the hottest. He wouldn’t rest until Ella had returned to her origins in the slum. However, Ella wouldn’t go quietly. She had spent her life fighting to survive and had no intention of stopping now.

Broken Prince: Reed Royal’s life was perfect. He had looks, money, and status. Naturally, all the girls at his prep school wanted him. But Reed had no interest in any of them. His family was all that mattered until Ella came along and ruined everything.

Initially, he resented her and proved as much by making her suffer. But gradually, that resentment changed. Surprisingly, Reed found that he would do anything to keep Ella close and safe.

But if that was true, why had he driven her away? Why had he alienated Ella with his foolish mistake? If Reed doesn’t act fast, his world will crumble.

When Does The Next Erin Watt book come out?

Erin Watt doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is One Small Thing and was released on June, 26th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *