Evan Currie Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Evan Currie is a Canadian author who writes science fiction and techno-thrillers. He has a post-secondary education in computer science. Currie can’t think of a time when he wasn’t writing.

Get notified when Evan Currie releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Anselm Gunnar Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Thermals 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Archangel One Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Archangel One 2019 Description / Buy
2 Archangel Rising 2020 Description / Buy
3 Imperial Gambit 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Atlantis Rising Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Knighthood 2017 Description / Buy
2 The Demon City 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Before the Odyssey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Holy Ground 2021 Description / Buy
2 Infamy 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Odyssey One Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Into the Black 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Heart of Matter 2012 Description / Buy
3 Homeworld 2013 Description / Buy
4 Out of the Black 2014 Description / Buy
5 Warrior King 2016 Description / Buy
6 Odysseus Awakening 2017 Description / Buy
7 Odysseus Ascendant 2018 Description / Buy
8 King's Fall: Odyssey One 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Odyssey One: Star Rogue Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 King of Thieves 2015 Description / Buy

Order of The Scourwind Legacy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Heirs of Empire 2015 Description / Buy
2 An Empire Asunder 2016 Description / Buy

Order of SEAL Team 13 Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 SEAL Team 13 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Superhuman Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Countdown to Apocalypse 2018 Description / Buy
2 Semper Fi 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Warrior's Wings Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 On Silver Wings 2011 Description / Buy
2 Valkyrie Rising 2011 Description / Buy
3 Valkyrie Burning 2012 Description / Buy
4 The Valhalla Call 2013 Description / Buy
5 By Other Means 2014 Description / Buy
6 De Oppresso Liber 2016 Description / Buy
7 Open Arms 2017 Description / Buy
8 Border Wars 2020 Description / Buy
9 Among Enemies 2021 Description / Buy
10 Storm Warning: Insurgent 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Evan Currie Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Steam Legion 2012 Description / Buy
2 Superhuman 2018 Description / Buy
3 The Infinity Affliction 2020 Description / Buy
4 The Seeds that were Sown 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

He experimented with fan fiction and even original fiction for over ten years before finally taking the indie publishing arena by storm with his ‘Thermals’ books. He can’t think of a better career than publishing.

The activity is fun. He writes to relax. The author cannot think of a better way to spend his days than telling stories.

Best Evan Currie Books

Even though he pursued computer science, the author spent quite a bit of time in the local lobster industry. It kept him busy for a decade. Although writing was still his primary passion. Currie’s best books include:

Odyssey One: ‘Odyssey One’ takes readers to the near future. The earth barely survived a devastating third World War. Two factions emerged from the ashes. One of those factions, the North American Confederation, developed an advanced spacecraft.

They tasked Eric Weston with testing the new FTL drive by piloting the ship out of the solar system. Eric was better suited than most to execute the mission because the decorated pilot fought in the World War.

However, Eric couldn’t have predicted the consequences of The Odyssey’s maiden voyage. The ship succeeded in its objective. It took them to sectors of the cosmos humanity had never visited. But in the process, it also inserted the pilot and his team into a war they knew next to nothing about. Now, Eric is expected to make hard decisions with potentially catastrophic consequences.

‘Odyssey One’ is the first novel in the ‘Odyssey One’ series. Some platforms and publications call it ‘Into The Black.’ They also list ‘Holy Ground’ as the first installment in the series. However, ‘Holy Ground’ is a prequel.

It chronicles the events of WWIII that ‘Into the Black’ references, kicking things off with China’s blistering attack and throwing the spotlight on survivors from Japan who band together to fight back.

‘Into the Black’ looks at the consequences of those events on humanity’s destiny as a spacefaring people. Despite its complexities, Eric Weston’s mission seems straightforward, at least initially.

But then his ship comes across the remnants of a space battle near an alien planet, including a survivor. The survivor is clearly human but not native to Earth. Eric’s interest is piqued. He wants to determine the origins of these humans who discovered space flight so early and went on to conquer thousands of planets.

The pilot is equally intrigued by the ruthless enemy that destroyed many of those planets. Evan Currie provides plenty of answers to the most pressing questions while simultaneously introducing mysteries the protagonists will only unravel in the next book, the most notable being the references to an Oath.

The Heart Of Matter: Captain Eric Weston did the impossible. He took his crew out into unchartered space, fought a legion of terrifying enemies, and somehow returned alive. Now, his superiors knew the truth. Mankind was not alone in the universe. But what did that mean? What would the NAC do?

For Eric, the next few months were relatively peaceful. The Captain was unsure as to how long he would cool his heels under the watchful eye of his admiral. But then the Priminae and the North American Confederacy struck a deal, and Eric was thrown headlong into a situation he was ill-prepared to navigate.

His superiors wanted the captain to return to Ranquil. Once there, he would offer all the help the Priminae’s homeworld needed.

The crew of the Odyssey couldn’t wait to leap back into the fray. But something was wrong. This became obvious to Eric when they touched down on Ranquil. The Drasin were nothing to scoff at. It would take everything The Odyssey and the Priminae could muster to eliminate the threat they posed once and for all.

But Eric was concerned that another foe was on the move, an unseen force working behind the scenes to reshape the universe. But unmasking these puppet masters meant coloring outside the lines.

Fortunately for Eric, his crew had no qualms about breaking NAC law, especially if it meant saving lives. So the captain gave the order, and The Odyssey ventured into deep space in search of a new enemy.

When Does The Next Evan Currie book come out?

Evan Currie doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Storm Warning: Insurgent and was released on February, 26th 2024. It is the newest book in the Warrior's Wings Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *