Helena Hunting Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Helena Hunting is an author. She writes romance. Helena has been writing for as long as she can remember. The moment she learned to put words and sentences together on paper, she began crafting stories. Because her vocabulary was still limited, she would draw pictures in place of the words she couldn’t spell.

Get notified when Helena Hunting releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of All In Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Lie for a Lie 2019 Description / Buy
2 A Favor for a Favor 2020 Description / Buy
3 A Secret for a Secret 2020 Description / Buy
4 A Kiss for a Kiss 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Clipped Wings Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cupcakes and Ink (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Clipped Wings 2014 Description / Buy
3 Between the Cracks (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Inked Armor 2014 Description / Buy
5 Cracks in the Armor (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
6 Fractures in Ink 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Lakeside Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love Next Door 2021 Description / Buy
2 Love on the Lake 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Lies, Hearts & Truths Series as H. Hunting

# Read Title Published Details
1 Little Lies 2020 Description / Buy
2 Bitter Sweet Heart 2022 Description / Buy
3 Shattered Truths 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Pucked Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Pucked 2015 Description / Buy
2 Pucked Up 2015 Description / Buy
3 Pucked Over 2016 Description / Buy
4 Forever Pucked 2016 Description / Buy
5 Pucked Under 2016 Description / Buy
6 Area 51: Outtakes & Deleted Scenes (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
7 Get Inked 2016 Description / Buy
8 Pucked Off 2017 Description / Buy
9 Pucked Love 2018 Description / Buy
10 Pucks & Penalties 2019 Description / Buy
11 Where It Begins 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Shacking Up Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shacking Up 2017 Description / Buy
2 Hooking Up 2017 Description / Buy
3 Getting Down (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
4 I Flipping Love You 2018 Description / Buy
5 Making Up 2019 Description / Buy
6 Handle With Care 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Spark House Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 When Sparks Fly 2021 Description / Buy
2 Starry-Eyed Love 2022 Description / Buy
3 Make a Wish 2023 Description / Buy

Order of The Toronto Terror Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 If You Hate Me 2024 Description / Buy
2 If You Want Me 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Helena Hunting Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Librarian Principle 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Good Luck Charm 2018 Description / Buy
3 Meet Cute 2019 Description / Buy
4 Kiss My Cupcake 2020 Description / Buy
5 A Love Catastrophe 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Helena Hunting Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dude in Distress 2021 Description / Buy

Helena Hunting Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Felony Ever After 2016 Description / Buy
2 Eye Candy 2017 Description / Buy
3 Christmas in the City 2019 Description / Buy
4 Nightingale 2022 Description / Buy
5 Smartasses 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The notion of creating new worlds appealed to her. It continues to drive her today. She likes building new characters from scratch and giving them challenges to overcome.

Creativity came easily to Helena. She doesn’t have to force herself to write. The activity is a compulsion she cannot stop any more than she could stop breathing. If she did not write, she would find another way of manifesting her creative spark.

Even though storytelling comes naturally to her, Helena doesn’t wait for inspiration to strike her before she sits down to write. The author treats her career like any other job. She works according to a set schedule.

She goes to the office in the morning and writes from nine to five like any other person. If the need arises, she has no problem writing in the evenings. In fact, Helena has to force herself to stop.

This is the one major disadvantage of working from home. It is far too easy for her work to consume her. She has taught herself to walk away and prioritize other activities, including eating, spending time with her family, and even watching television.

The one aspect of the writing process she dislikes is the content edits because they require Helena to pour over her manuscript with a fine-toothed comb, looking for mistakes and plot holes.

The first draft is the easiest to write because it allows the author to immerse herself in the creative process. During that initial stage, the words she puts on paper are raw and unfiltered.

Helena encourages aspiring authors to write every day. This is what she did. Back then, she wrote fanfiction. She released stories like ‘Clipped Wings’ one chapter at a time. She enjoyed the feedback she received from her online community. It bolstered her love for storytelling.

She writes romance because the genre has been a part of her life for a long time. Helena was still quite young when she wrote her first love story.

Back then, she had no idea that she was producing romance. She wanted to write stories about people and the connections that brought them together. As she matured, Helena realized that she was drawn to romance, and she leaned into the genre.

As a teenager, the author experimented with YA and the paranormal. But she eventually made her way back to romance because she enjoyed writing about people before and after they fell in love.

Best Helena Hunting Books

The author will start writing once she has a character in mind, as well as a scene. But once she’s 10,000 words deep, she will stop and outline the rest of the story. Helena’s best books include:

Pucked: Violet thought she understood Alex Waters. Her stepbrother was an NHL player. He had given Violet plenty of insight into the playboy lifestyles that most hockey stars pursued.

Therefore, Violet was caught off guard when Alex revealed that he wasn’t just another pretty face. Suddenly, she couldn’t resist him. But even with his charm, Violet was ready to dismiss their moment of magic as a one-night stand. She did not expect Alex to persist.

Meet Cute: Kailyn had a crush on Daxton Hughes for the longest time. Then she crashed into the actor as a teenager, initiating the most unexpected friendship. The betrayal caught Kailyn off guard.

Fortunately, it was now behind her. Eight years later, Kailyn had moved on, or so she thought. When Dax came into her office, he was desperate. He had a 13-year-old to care for, and he needed her help.

Kailyn wanted to maintain a professional distance between the two of them. But her boss had other ideas. Suddenly, Kailyn had a new mission. If she could sign him as a client, her firm would offer her the promotion of a lifetime.
But now, Kailyn is spending too much time with Dax and his sister, and the chemistry between them is re-igniting.

When Does The Next Helena Hunting book come out?

The next book by Helena Hunting is If You Want Me and will be released on July, 11th 2024. It is the newest book in the The Toronto Terror Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *