Jack Coughlin Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jack Coughlin is an author born in 1966 best known for his military fiction. The youngest of five children, Coughlin was born in Waltham in Massachusetts. The author had an affinity for the military even at a young age, though his plans were almost derailed when a rock blinded him in one eye.

Get notified when Jack Coughlin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Kyle Swanson Sniper Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Kill Zone 2007 Description / Buy
2 Dead Shot 2009 Description / Buy
3 Clean Kill 2010 Description / Buy
4 An Act of Treason 2012 Description / Buy
5 Running the Maze 2012 Description / Buy
6 Time to Kill 2013 Description / Buy
7 On Scope 2014 Description / Buy
8 Night of the Cobra / One Hit 2015 Description / Buy
9 Long Shot 2016 Description / Buy
10 In the Crosshairs 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Jack Coughlin Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shooter: The Autobiography of the Top-Ranked Marine Sniper 2005 Description / Buy
2 Trigger Men ( With: Hans Halberstadt) 2008 Description / Buy
3 Shock Factor ( By: John R. Bruning) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Luckily for Jack, his sight eventually returned, paving the way for him to join the Marine Corps at 19. The only boy amongst his siblings, Jack only handled his first firearm when he began recruit training, though he quickly showed proficiency with rifles.

He eventually made a name for himself as a talented sniper during his deployment in the Philippines. Jack Coughlin has witnessed and even participated in many a great occurrence this including the destruction of Saddam Hussein’s infamous statue during his deployment in Iraq in the early 2000s.

A recipient of the Bronze Star for Valor, Jack came to prominence in the literary arena with Shooter’, an autobiography that explored his life in Iraq. The book, which was produced with the assistance of Donald A. Davis, a military veteran and author, was widely praised for the insight it provided into the war effort in Iraq, the plight of American soldiers and even the lives of the locals.

Since Shooter, Jack Coughlin has been responsible for numerous other military-based novels, relying on the talents of veterans like Davis and Captain Casey Kuhlman to give light to an important aspect of America’s past, present and future.

Jack Coughlin’s books delve into the lives of fictional heroes of the military as they traverse exotic locations and contend with the machinations of the enemy.

Even though most of Jack’s stories and characters are imaginary, the author has received praise for maintaining a notable level of accuracy with regards to his representation of the lives of servicemen and women in the military.

Beyond merely thrusting readers into the chaos of battle in foreign lands, Jack makes an effort to bring to light the lives of the natives of these lands. The quality of Jack’s stories is such that his books have been praised and audibly appreciated by renowned servicemen and women who have suggested that the author is almost unrivaled in the accuracy with which he depicts life in the military.

Jack’s books have been especially appreciated for pulling back the veil over the Iraq war and answering the questions that so many people had in the aftermath of the terrorist attacks in New York and the so-called War on Terror.

Best Jack Coughlin Books

Jack Coughlin is almost unrivaled in his depiction of the goings-on of war outside the borders of the United states, with some of the best books in his bibliography including:

Shooter: Before Gunnery Sgt. Jack Coughlin became the best sniper the Marine Corps had ever seen, he was just a nineteen-year-old boy that had never felt the heft of a gun. Then he became a marine and spent the next twenty years proving his mettle a highly precise long-range sniper.

With more than 60 confirmed kills under his belt, Jack Coughlin tells this story of a life spent behind the scope of a sniper, availing a glimpse into a man fighting on the frontlines as he struggles to maintain his sanity and honor.

This book is very personal, delving into Jack Coughlin’s life as one of the best snipers in the Marine Corps. There is more to the book than Jack’s first-hand experiences on the battlefield. There are a lot of political elements in play.

War is presented less as a special calling and more of a form of employment; questions are asked about what men and women who are paid to kill are willing to do on the battlefield when they are ordered to act.

Kill Zone: When an American General is captured in the Middle East, he is more curious about the fact that his captors speak American English than he is afraid of their intentions to behead him.

Gunnery Sgt. Kyle Swanson should have been in the Mediterranean enjoying some much needed time off. Instead, he was off on a secret mission to rescue a general, a mission that quickly goes awry and leaves Kyle as the only survivor.

Still determined to rescue the General, Kyle soon learns that his foes are not Middle Eastern Terrorist, as he initially presumed, but American Mercenaries with strong ties to the United States government.

When Does The Next Jack Coughlin book come out?

Jack Coughlin doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is In the Crosshairs and was released on August, 1st 2017. It is the newest book in the Kyle Swanson Sniper Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *