Jack Hardin Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jack Hardin is an American author that writes thrilling and suspenseful novels. A husband to a stunning wife and a father to three children, Hardin grew up in a military family. As a result, he was always traveling.

Get notified when Jack Hardin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Pine Island Coast Florida Suspense Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Broken Stern 2018 Description / Buy
2 Shallow Breeze 2018 Description / Buy
3 Bitter Tide 2018 Description / Buy
4 Silent Ripple (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
5 Vacant Shore 2018 Description / Buy
6 Breakwater 2019 Description / Buy
7 Lonely Coast 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Ryan Savage Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Savage Coast 2019 Description / Buy
2 Savage Justice 2019 Description / Buy
3 Savage Storm 2020 Description / Buy
4 Savage Lie 2020 Description / Buy
5 Savage Truth 2020 Description / Buy
6 Savage Hunt 2020 Description / Buy
7 Savage Fury 2020 Description / Buy
8 Savage Recruit 2021 Description / Buy
9 Savage Blood 2021 Description / Buy
10 Savage Prey 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Team 99 Ops Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 18 Dragons (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Apostate (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author spent his childhood traversing Europe. He has strong memories of Germany because he lived in the country before the Iron Curtain fell. He remembers entering East Berlin via Checkpoint Charlie twelve months before the wall finally came down.

When he isn’t writing, Hardin indulges his passion for martial arts. The author is a Second Degree Taekwondo Black Belt. He knows his way around nunchucks and bo staffs. Some of his female fans may have attended his women’s self-defense classes.

Best Jack Hardin Books

Hardin is a devoted Christian. He has compared his books to the works of authors like Randy Wayne and Dawn Lee McKenna. Some of Hardin’s best novels include:

Broken Stern: Ellie O’Conner was trained to be a killer. But she abandoned her turbulent past in favor of a quiet life on Pine Island. Ellie wants to make up for the time she lost, to recover the years the CIA took from her.

But a shocking death has made that all but impossible. Ellie’s sense of duty won’t let her rest until she finds the killer. However, the people that populate the sleepy fishing community are not quite as innocent as they look.

‘Broken Stern’ is the first novel in the ‘Pine Island Coast Florida Suspense’ series. The book has a warning at the start that tempers the expectations of readers by telling them that the story will be told over four books.

‘Broken Stern’ is simply part one of four. Hardin included the warning to prevent his audience from complaining that the book ends abruptly, which it does. He wants them to go in knowing that all four books tell a single story.

‘Broken Stern’ is the first piece of the puzzle. Ellie, the protagonist, lives on Pine Island. Her community is small and peaceful. The heroine spent a significant portion of her life working for the CIA.

Ellie was a highly competent agent, trained in espionage. One assignment in Afghanistan changed her life. She was supposed to work with a small group to accomplish a mission. But things went terribly wrong.

Ellie was certain that an information leak had occurred. Someone had said something they shouldn’t have. Regardless of the reasons, the man Ellie was supposed to extract died. His family suffered the same fate.

She resigned soon after, returning to her home on Pine Island. Ellie was still struggling to figure out her next step when Garret Gage, an old friend from the DEA, entered the picture. Garrett offered Ellie a job. But even though the position allowed Ellie to set her own hours, she was reluctant to take it until a 12-year-old boy died.

Shallow Breeze: Life on Pine Island in Florida is slow and quiet. People don’t associate the community with drug dealers. Everything changes when a plane filled with cocaine falls out of the sky.

Ellie was a skilled CIA agent before her career dissolved in the wake of a disastrous mission. Now she works for the DEA. Ellie wants to keep her mind on the task at hand, to solve the mystery unfolding in her community. But new information about her family has complicated matters.

This book picks up where its predecessor left off. Ellie is still striving to find her footing as a former CIA agent and part-time DEA officer. Ellie is determined to find the people who killed her friend’s son.

But things are never what they seem. Like the first book, this one is only one small part of the story. As such, it doesn’t have a definitive finale. The book doesn’t necessarily end on a cliffhanger. But it shows readers that there is so much more to come. It also compels them to come back for more.

Because this is the second part of four, the novel spends a lot of time fleshing out the criminal aspects of the story. Jack Hardin continues to introduce new characters. He uses the book to tease plot threads that will eventually pay off in the next installment.

When Does The Next Jack Hardin book come out?

Jack Hardin doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Savage Prey and was released on November, 1st 2021. It is the newest book in the Ryan Savage Thriller Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *