Jeff Carson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jeff Carson is an American author who wrote the David Wolf series. The mystery-thriller author makes frequent journeys between Italy and the United States because his wife is Italian. At one point, the family spent ten months in Italy.

Get notified when Jeff Carson releases a new book at

Order of Ali Falco Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Como Falcon 2022 Description / Buy
2 Tuscan Blood 2024 Description / Buy

Order of David Wolf Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Foreign Deceit 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Silversmith 2013 Description / Buy
3 Alive and Killing 2013 Description / Buy
4 Gut Decision (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
5 Deadly Conditions 2014 Description / Buy
6 Cold Lake 2014 Description / Buy
7 Smoked Out 2015 Description / Buy
8 To the Bone 2015 Description / Buy
9 Dire 2016 Description / Buy
10 Signature 2016 Description / Buy
11 Dark Mountain 2017 Description / Buy
12 Rain 2017 Description / Buy
13 Drifted 2018 Description / Buy
14 Divided Sky 2019 Description / Buy
15 In the Ground 2020 Description / Buy
16 High Road 2021 Description / Buy
17 Dead Canyon 2022 Description / Buy
18 Echoes Fade 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The extended stay changed Carson’s life. He remembers feeling like he needed a change. He decided to write fiction for a living with the intention of making the hobby his primary income source within two years.

It was an ambitious goal. Fortunately, he had a supportive wife. Once he laid out his case and cited numerous success stories in his field (amateur writers who turned their lives around after breaking into the self-publishing arena), Carson’s wife joined his cause.

She pushed him to pursue publishing because storytelling was his passion. But Carson was practical. He gave himself a definitive deadline. The author would write and publish ten stories. In the meantime, he would do odd jobs to make ends meet.

He would contemplate the idea of giving up once those ten books failed to earn him more money than his day job. The ‘David Wolf’ series had a rocky start. Carson can still remember the many bad reviews the early books attracted.

But rather than resting on his laurels and accepting the negative feedback, the author revised and republished the stories. Audiences rewarded Carson’s diligence handsomely, buying enough of his books to turn the storyteller into a full-time author.

Carson thinks every aspiring writer can achieve their publishing dreams if they persevere. He encourages every ambitious individual to start by putting their goals on paper. And if they don’t know what to write, they should ask questions.

In searching for the answers, they will inevitably flesh out the story. Plotters should endeavor to outline each scene or chapter’s objective, conflict, and any setbacks the characters will encounter. This allows them to create a satisfying structure for their story. Once aspiring writers enter the editing phase, they should remove as many passive words as possible.

Best Jeff Carson Books

The author is a husband and father who calls Colorado’s Front Range home. Carson’s best books include:

Foreign Deceit: Deputy Sergeant Wolf’s ski resort town in the Colorado Rockies is far from peaceful. The Sheriff is about to retire, and most people expect Wolf to replace him. The Deputy sergeant wants the position.

But Wolf has enemies. His rivals will do anything to keep him out of the Sheriff’s office, even if it means committing murder. Wolf doesn’t scare easily. But his personal life is spiraling out of control.

Wolf’s ex-wife is the least of his worries. The woman is back in town and still fighting her addictions. But the Deputy Sergeant cannot afford to humor her, not when tragedy has struck so close to home.

Everyone thinks his brother committed suicide. Wolf doesn’t know what to think. On the one hand, he wants to resent his brother for his selfishness. On the other hand, Wolf doesn’t believe his brother would commit suicide.

But a small voice in the back of his mind cannot help but wonder. What if the authorities got it right? Or maybe they missed something, and there’s more to the story than meets the eye. Wolf won’t find answers until he travels to Lecco, Italy.

Meanwhile, a boy just went missing in his town. Can Wolf find justice for his brother without neglecting his duties?

The Silversmith: Deputy Sergeant David Wolf had spent the better part of sixteen years waiting to become the Sluice County SD Sheriff. He would have given life and limb to follow in his father’s footsteps. But when the opportunity finally came, Wolf hesitated.

Things weren’t quite what he expected. A powerful enemy had infiltrated SCSD. The Deputy Sergeant couldn’t bring himself to accept the offer on the table. Now, things have changed.

Once a powerful force for good fighting to right wrongs, Wolf is on the run, no different from the felons he once chased. Can he evade his own department long enough to find the truth? Will he outwit the special forces killing machine on his tail? Only time will tell.

The second novel in the ‘David Wolf’ series is shorter than the first. It also picks up where ‘Foreign Deceit’ left off, with Wolf striving to uncover the secret that claimed his father’s life.

When Does The Next Jeff Carson book come out?

Jeff Carson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Tuscan Blood and was released on February, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Ali Falco Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *