Jen Turano Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jen Turano is a USA Today bestseller who writes inspirational fiction. She met her husband, Al, in a bar in Buffalo, NY. She remembers rejecting him and choosing to go out with his friend instead. The date was mostly okay. It wasn’t enough to win her over.

Get notified when Jen Turano releases a new book at

Order of Ladies of Distinction Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Gentleman of Her Dreams (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
2 A Change of Fortune 2012 Description / Buy
3 A Most Peculiar Circumstance 2013 Description / Buy
4 A Talent for Trouble 2013 Description / Buy
5 A Match of Wits 2014 Description / Buy

Order of A Class of Their Own Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 After a Fashion 2015 Description / Buy
2 In Good Company 2015 Description / Buy
3 Playing the Part 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Finding Home Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Finding Margo 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Apart from the Crowd Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 At Your Request (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Behind the Scenes 2017 Description / Buy
3 Out of the Ordinary 2017 Description / Buy
4 Caught by Surprise 2018 Description / Buy

Order of American Heiresses Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Flights of Fancy 2019 Description / Buy
2 Diamond in the Rough 2019 Description / Buy
3 Storing Up Trouble 2020 Description / Buy

Order of The Bleaker Street Inquiry Agency Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 To Steal a Heart 2020 Description / Buy
2 To Write a Wrong 2021 Description / Buy
3 To Disguise the Truth 2022 Description / Buy

Order of The Matchmakers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Match in the Making 2023 Description / Buy
2 To Spark a Match 2023 Description / Buy
3 Meeting Her Match 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Jen Turano Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Grand Encounters 2020 Description / Buy

Jen Turano Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Serving Up Love 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Weeks later, Jen and Al met again at an event, and his smile swept the author off her feet. Their marriage has lasted decades. On the publishing front, Jen initially wrote Regency. Her foray into the Gilded Age wasn’t planned.

Her agent was shopping Jen’s Regency book around when the author asked her to recommend story ideas she could explore while she waited for a publisher to bite. The agent in question revealed that American-based stories were popular. Or, at the very least, she was selling more Gilded Age books than their English counterparts.

Jen’s interest was piqued. She went to a library, found a competent reference librarian, and browsed the history shelves until she found ‘A Season of Splendor’ by Greg King. The book described the Gilded Age as an intriguing era in which the newly rich fought to acquire a foothold in a society whose members kept repelling them.

The genre was ripe with opportunities for drama. Once she sunk her hooks into the era, Jen couldn’t let go. She was finally home, and no other age could satisfy her. The author enjoys the research phase because it allows her to discover shocking and occasionally appalling historical facts that go largely unnoticed by contemporary audiences.

For instance, Jen learned that some bird species disappeared because the fashion industry hunted them to extinction while procuring the feathers that appeared in women’s hats. She also realized that turtle populations fell dramatically because terrapin was a popular delicacy.

The author keeps a record of every unusual tidbit of information she comes across. Those tidbits can originate from movies, TV shows, books, and the various events and conversations she encounters and overhears during her regular life.

Every so often, she will dip into an obituary to find fitting names for her characters. She has admitted to interviewing her friends who have researched their ancestors to identify memorable names from their family trees.

Her protagonists are strong, independent women surrounded by a cast of quirky supporting characters. Some of those characters are based on real people. For instance, she based Hamilton Beckett’s son (from ‘Change of Fortune’) on her own child. Like Beckett’s son, her offspring went through a biting phase.

The match-making mothers resemble her grandmother and aunts. She used her college best friend’s old boyfriend to create Laurence. Jen feels a kinship with Daphne Beekman (To Write A Wrong) because they have much in common. Jen gave the character many of her quirks.

Her fans might be surprised to learn that music plays a pivotal role in her writing process. For instance, she penned ‘A Match In The Making’ while listening to 80s rock.

Jen Turano Awards

Jen has received RT Reviewers’ Choice Award nominations.

Best Jen Turano Books

Critics have praised the author as one of inspirational romance’s funniest voices. Jen’s best books include:

A Chance of Fortune: Everything that mattered to Lady Eliza Sumner was gone, not just her faith but her fiance and father. Her desire to find the man who took her inheritance was the only thing keeping her afloat. When she decides to masquerade as a governess-at-large, Sumner doesn’t expect to find an ally in Mr. Hamilton Beckett.

Every woman in New York would give life and limb for a chance to win Beckett’s heart. But the man is too busy raising his children and running a business to think about romance. His tune finally changes when Beckett learns that he and Lady Sumner have a common nemesis.

After A Fashion: Miss Harriet Peabody’s dreams of selling refashioned gowns went out the window when a difficult customer entered her world.

However, Oliver Addleshaw had no intention of sitting back and watching as her ex ruined Harriet’s life. His own ventures had taken a problematic turn when he realized that a potential business partner preferred to deal with married men. His only hope of making a good impression was to enlist Harriet’s help.

When Does The Next Jen Turano book come out?

The next book by Jen Turano is Meeting Her Match and will be released on July, 16th 2024. It is the newest book in the The Matchmakers Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *