Johanna Lindsey Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Johanna Lindsey, also known as Johanna Helen Howard, was born in Germany on March 10, 1952. She is one of the most famous writers of historical romance novels in the world. When her father died, Johanna and her mother settled in Hawaii in honor of her late father’s request. She became a housewife in 1970 and had three children. Her books usually are set in the different periods of history. They include eras in the Regency England, Middle Ages, the Viking age as well as the American “Old West”.

Order of Viking Haardrad Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fires of Winter 1980 Description / Buy
2 Hearts Aflame 1987 Description / Buy
3 Surrender My Love 1994 Description / Buy

Order of Glorious Angel Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Glorious Angel 1982 Description / Buy
2 Heart of Thunder 1983 Description / Buy

Order of Wyoming Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Brave the Wild Wind 1980 Description / Buy
2 Savage Thunder 1989 Description / Buy
3 Angel 1992 Description / Buy

Order of Malory-Anderson Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love Only Once 1985 Description / Buy
2 Tender Rebel 1988 Description / Buy
3 Gentle Rogue 1990 Description / Buy
4 The Magic of You 1993 Description / Buy
5 Say You Love Me 1996 Description / Buy
6 The Present 1998 Description / Buy
7 A Loving Scoundrel 2004 Description / Buy
8 Captive of My Desires 2006 Description / Buy
9 No Choice But Seduction 2008 Description / Buy
10 That Perfect Someone 2010 Description / Buy
11 Stormy Persuasion 2014 Description / Buy
12 Beautiful Tempest 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Straton Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Heart So Wild 1986 Description / Buy
2 All I Need Is You 1997 Description / Buy

Order of Shefford's Knights Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Defy Not the Heart 1989 Description / Buy
2 Joining 1999 Description / Buy

Order of Ly-San-Ter Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Warrior's Woman 1990 Description / Buy
2 Keeper of the Heart 1993 Description / Buy
3 Heart of a Warrior 2001 Description / Buy

Order of Cardinia's Royalty Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Once a Princess 1991 Description / Buy
2 You Belong to Me 1994 Description / Buy

Order of Sherring Cross Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Man of My Dreams 1992 Description / Buy
2 Love Me Forever 1995 Description / Buy
3 The Pursuit 2002 Description / Buy

Order of Reid Family Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Heir 2000 Description / Buy
2 The Devil Who Tamed Her 2007 Description / Buy
3 A Rogue of My Own 2010 Description / Buy
4 Let Love Find You 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Callahan-Warren Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 One Heart to Win 2013 Description / Buy
2 Wildfire In His Arms 2015 Description / Buy
3 Marry Me By Sundown 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Johanna Lindsey Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Captive Bride 1977 Description / Buy
2 A Pirate's Love 1978 Description / Buy
3 Paradise Wild 1981 Description / Buy
4 A Gentle Feuding 1983 Description / Buy
5 So Speaks the Heart 1983 Description / Buy
6 Tender is the Storm 1985 Description / Buy
7 When Love Awaits 1986 Description / Buy
8 Secret Fire 1987 Description / Buy
9 Silver Angel 1988 Description / Buy
10 Prisoner of My Desire 1991 Description / Buy
11 Until Forever 1995 Description / Buy
12 Home for the Holidays 2000 Description / Buy
13 A Man to Call My Own 2003 Description / Buy
14 Marriage Most Scandalous 2005 Description / Buy
15 His Ruthless Heart 2006 Description / Buy
16 When Passion Rules 2011 Description / Buy
17 Make Me Love You 2016 Description / Buy
18 Temptation's Darling 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Johanna wrote fifty books, almost every one becoming a bestseller. Her first book written in 1977 became a huge success with the title “Captive Bride”. Some of her single novels include A Pirate’s Love and Prisoner of my Desire. Lindsey has become one of the top authors of historical romance novels with her books sold to over 58 million copies worldwide, translated in 12 different languages. Some of her hit series are the Malory-Anderson Family Saga Series, Viking Haardrad Family Saga Series, Wyoming Westerns Series and Medieval (Shefford’s Knights) Series.

Johanna Lindsey Awards

All of Lindsey’s books have been included in the New York Times bestseller list and a lot of them have reached the number one spot. Her 1998 novel, “Gentle Rogue” has been awarded as the winner of the All About Romance Reader Award for the Top 100 Romances. Her books, “Let Love Find You” and “Make Me Love You” have become readers Top Pick in RT Book Reviews. “Tender Rebel”, published in 1988 has earned the Reviewers Choice Award in the Regency Historical Romance. Best Time Travel Romance has awarded her book “Until Forever” as the 1995 Romance Readers Anonymous Award.

Best Johanna Lindsey Books

Three of Lindsey’s bestselling books are:

Wildfire In His Arms: This is a loving story about a gunfighter who finds love when he escorts a lovely criminal while running from his past. Degan Grant finds himself running away from home and sets out to California. A US marshal asks him for a favor which involves apprehending three fugitives on the marshal’s list and give them over to law. He accepted the mission as he thinks it was just easy enough. But a beautiful woman crosses his path named Maxine. Maxine, one of the criminals he is set to capture, will try anything in her power to escape the hands of this gunfighter who intends to hand her over to a corrupt police officer who plans to hang her without a fair trial.

This is an intense love story between a high-spirited woman who insists of her innocence and a handsome gunfighter who later has developed desires of having her in his arms forever.

A Pirate’s Love: This novel concentrates on the story of Bettina Verlaine who was forced to be married to Comte Pierre de Lambert by her mother and stepfather. While sailing to the place where she would marry the Comte, her ship is seized by pirates where she was held captive by Tristan, the ship’s captain. Tristan presents a deal with Bettina- that if she agrees to have sex with him, her whole crew gets spared which she later on agreed. Bettina got her escape and was able to meet the Comte. But because she was already dishonored, the Comte did not marry her. She later discovered she has become pregnant and because of misunderstandings, Tristan believed it was the Comte’s child. The story unravels in a set fiery days and nights that they both must overcome until their love could blossom into a wonderful flower.

Make Me Love You: This book by Lindsey centers in on royal family duels. During this time, it was presented that dueling is a matter of honor. But the Prince of Regent considers it an attempted murder when Robert Whitworth battles his third duel with Lord Dominic Wolfe. He then demands Whitworth to give her sister in marriage to Wolfe to end their fight. If both do not comply with the agreement, their land and title will be forfeited. The story is then shifted to the amazing turn of events from hatred to love as Whitworth’s sister, Brooke and Lord Dominic soon discovers they are falling in love with each other. But before they reach their happy ending, they are drawn to more difficulties to resolve, more secrets to unfold and a mystery for them to unravel.

When Does The Next Johanna Lindsey book come out?

Johanna Lindsey doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Temptation's Darling and was released on July, 16th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *