Kate Carlisle Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Kate Carlisle is an American author that writes mystery suspense novels. Before she became a published author, Kate lived an eccentric life. She spent two decades as an Associate Director in the entertainment business.

Get notified when Kate Carlisle releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Bibliophile Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Homicide in Hardcover 2009 Description / Buy
2 If Books Could Kill 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Lies That Bind 2010 Description / Buy
4 Murder under Cover 2011 Description / Buy
5 Pages of Sin (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
6 One Book in the Grave 2012 Description / Buy
7 Peril in Paperback 2012 Description / Buy
8 A Cookbook Conspiracy 2013 Description / Buy
9 The Book Stops Here 2014 Description / Buy
10 Ripped From the Pages 2015 Description / Buy
11 Books of a Feather 2016 Description / Buy
12 Once Upon a Spine 2017 Description / Buy
13 Buried In Books 2018 Description / Buy
14 The Book Supremacy 2019 Description / Buy
15 The Grim Reader 2020 Description / Buy
16 Little Black Book 2021 Description / Buy
17 The Paper Caper 2022 Description / Buy
18 The Twelve Books of Christmas 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Duke Brothers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Millionaire Meets His Match 2010 Description / Buy
2 Sweet Surrender, Baby Surprise 2010 Description / Buy
3 How to Seduce a Billionaire 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Island Paradise Duet Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 An Innocent in Paradise 2011 Description / Buy
2 She's Having the Boss's Baby 2013 Description / Buy

Order of MacLaren's Pride Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Second-Chance Seduction 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Fixer-Upper Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A High-End Finish 2014 Description / Buy
2 This Old Homicide 2015 Description / Buy
3 Crowned and Moldering 2015 Description / Buy
4 Deck the Hallways 2016 Description / Buy
5 Eaves of Destruction 2017 Description / Buy
6 A Wrench in the Works 2018 Description / Buy
7 Shot Through the Hearth 2019 Description / Buy
8 Premeditated Mortar 2020 Description / Buy
9 Absence of Mallets 2021 Description / Buy
10 Dressed to Drill 2023 Description / Buy
11 The Knife Before Christmas 2024 Description / Buy

Kate Carlisle Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Promophobia: Taking the Mystery Out of Promoting Crime Fiction 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Back then, Kate worked primarily on Game and Variety shows like The Gong Show and The Midnight Special. Her work allowed her to travel the world. Writing only entered the picture when she went to law school and found that she couldn’t stand her teachers.

She doesn’t necessarily blame them. Kate wasn’t the best student. Because she couldn’t kill her professors in real life, she found ways to eliminate them in the stories brewing within her mind. Eventually, she decided to put some of those stories on paper. This paved the way for her success as a published author.

Kate comes from a large family in California. Because of her father’s gambling problems, the family was always moving. Kate was a creative liar who told every teacher that asked that she was a Navy brat.

Her parents were far from impressed by her lying habit. They thought that placing her under the authoritarian rule of the nuns at Sister Mary Cletus of Holy Rosary Academy would change Kate for the better.

They were wrong. Kate wasn’t happy. For a while, she survived by escaping into her imagination where she would concoct all sorts of stories. However, once she entered her teenage years, she joined the wrong crowd.

For a while, her mother hoped that she would get her act together. She took some pride in Kate’s achievements after the author sold so much chocolate for her school that she won a trip to Safari World.

Technically, her entire class won the trip. But it was Kate’s strategy that made their victory possible. Her mother thought that she would eventually make it in sales.

But Kate did not finish college. Before she could make any significant headway in her studies, a friend got her a position on a game show. The author’s decision to pursue the opportunity changed everything.

She spent the next several years working on movies and TV shows. Even though her work allowed her to party with celebrities and rock stars, Kate wasn’t happy. Once everything became too much for her, she abandoned the entertainment industry and joined a cult.

For a time, she was happy. But her contentment did not last long. When she left the cult, Kate did the unexpected. She joined law school. But it wasn’t quite what she expected.

Formal education wasn’t the author’s cup of tea. Though, it showed her that she had a knack for telling steamy stories filled with lusty men and spunky women. Once she realized that she had a passion for writing, Kate left law school and enrolled in a writing course.

She started writing manuscripts, entering contests, and submitting query letters. It took a while but she eventually achieved her dream. She became a published author and realized that it was what she was meant to do.

Kate Carlisle Awards

Kate Carlisle’s accolades include the Daphne du Maurier Award. She also won the Golden Heart Award.

Kate Carlisle Books Into Movies

Hallmark turned the Fixer-Upper Mystery books into live-action movies.

Best Kate Carlisle Books

Many of the author’s stories are inspired by the things she has seen and done throughout her life. Some of Kate Carlisle’s best books include:

Homicide in Hardcover: Brooklyn restores books. She is good at her job. She and Abraham, her former employer, are great friends. As such, she was quite heartbroken when she found him lying in a pool of his own blood.

Abraham left a priceless book in her hands before he passed on. But then Derek, the attractive British security officer, walked in and made things worse. Now, Brooklyn is a murder suspect, and the only person she can trust to find the real murderer is herself.

If Books Could Kill: Brooklyn did not expect to see Kyle, her ex, at the Edinburgh Book Fair. Even more shocking was the fact that he had a text whose contents were scandalous enough to humiliate the British Monarchy. Now that Kyle is dead, everyone thinks Brooklyn killed him. The only way to clear her name is to find the real killer.

When Does The Next Kate Carlisle book come out?

The next book by Kate Carlisle is The Knife Before Christmas and will be released on October, 22nd 2024. It is the newest book in the Fixer-Upper Mystery Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *