Katie Ruggle Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Katie Ruggle is an American author who writes romantic suspense. Ruggle lived off the grid in an ancient house powered by a wind turbine and propane generator. She stopped watching TV one random week during the winter when the turbine and generator failed, and she never went back.

Get notified when Katie Ruggle releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Beneath the Wild Sky Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Scenic Route 2024 Description / Buy
2 Crossing Paths 2025 Description / Buy

Order of Search and Rescue Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 On His Watch (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
2 Hold Your Breath 2016 Description / Buy
3 Fan the Flames 2016 Description / Buy
4 Gone Too Deep 2016 Description / Buy
5 In Safe Hands 2016 Description / Buy
6 After the End 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Rocky Mountain K9 Unit Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Run to Ground 2017 Description / Buy
2 On the Chase 2017 Description / Buy
3 Survive the Night 2018 Description / Buy
4 Through the Fire 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Rocky Mountain Cowboys Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Rocky Mountain Cowboy Christmas 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Rocky Mountain Bounty Hunters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 In Her Sights 2019 Description / Buy
2 Risk It All 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Katie Ruggle Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fish Out of Water 2024 Description / Buy

Katie Ruggle Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Turn the Tide 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She had too much writing to do. Although she still found the time to watch late-night comedies and shows like Project Runway. That was before her family lured her back to civilization.

None of her friends are surprised to learn that she survived off the grid for so long. After all, the author has an eclectic collection of hobbies, which include riding horses, target shooting, hiking, practicing Krav Maga, and scuba diving, to mention but a few.

Additionally, she has a background in law enforcement and an ice rescue certification. Some of her characters have manifested these badass traits. Ruggle knew from a young age that she wanted to write fiction for a living.

She started reading at four and couldn’t wait to turn the hobby into a career. It took her a while to realize that becoming a published author meant writing some actual books. Ruggle’s journey to publishing success was long and complicated.

She went from pursuing an undergraduate degree in creative writing to getting an MBA. And then, somehow, she moved on to mechanical engineering. All this happened before she joined cop school. Eventually, the desire to write became too strong for the author to ignore.

So, she sat down and penned her first manuscript. The author writes by the seat of her pants. Outlining doesn’t work for her because she keeps changing her mind. This is a problem for her publisher because Ruggle struggles to produce accurate plot summaries when she submits proposals.

Fortunately, the publisher in question is patient. They have learned to anticipate the changes in Ruggle’s plots. Even though her books are fiction, she does a significant amount of research. In fact, the author is hesitant to write about anything she hasn’t experienced firsthand. Sometimes, Ruggle uses her research as an excuse to take trips to exciting places.

If firsthand experience isn’t an option, she tries to collect as much information as possible. The author is mortified by the notion of getting even the smallest details wrong. That said, her goal is to entertain, not to educate.

For that reason, she doesn’t add any social or political messages to her books. Ruggle wants to give readers an escape from their stressful lives. Her novels have more explosions and gunfights than one might expect from the genre.

She tries to find a satisfying balance between the action and the romance. The author looks forward to writing those scenes where her characters make that first tentative connection. She also endeavors to create some quiet time for them to bond.

Best Katie Ruggle Books

If the author ever stops writing, she will pour her energy into organic food production (on a small scale). Ruggle’s best books include:

Hold Your Breath: Callum Cook is the Captain of the Ice Rescue Dive Team in Field County, and his partnership with Lou shouldn’t work. The woman is a hurricane. And yet, she makes him feel alive.

For Lou, the Rockies are her chance to start over. Having escaped her controlling ex, Lou wants to make it alone. She has no intention of surrendering to Callum, no matter how tempting the Captain might be.

But keeping her distance won’t be easy, not when they’ve just unearthed a body. Callum and Lou must join forces to find a killer who wants Lou dead.

Gone Too Deep: Ellie had no chance of surviving the Colorado Rockies. The city girl was small, delicate, and ill-prepared for the dangers waiting ahead. Fortunately, she could trust George Holloway to protect her.

George was the Search and Rescue team’s most competent survival expert. One look at Ellie’s beautiful eyes told George that he would sacrifice life and limb to keep her safe. Unfortunately, a dangerous man was prowling the Colorado Rockies.

Ellie was searching for her father, and she had no intention of turning back. But the further they went, the more obvious it became that George and Ellie were now prey.

When Does The Next Katie Ruggle book come out?

The next book by Katie Ruggle is The Scenic Route and will be released on July, 30th 2024. It is the newest book in the Beneath the Wild Sky Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *