Ken Stark Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ken Stark is a Canadian author. Success for the writer came a little late. However, unlike some of his colleagues, Ken seems happy that he stumbled upon success so late. According to the author, the 25 years it took for him to get his first book ready were exactly what he needed to hone his craft and become the sort of author that could tell a noteworthy story.

Get notified when Ken Stark releases a new book at

Order of Stage 3 Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Stage 3 2016 Description / Buy
2 Stage 3: Alpha 2018 Description / Buy
3 Stage 3: Bravo 2018 Description / Buy
4 Stage 3: Charlie 2022 Description / Buy
5 Stage 3: Delta 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Ken Stark Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Arcadia Falls 2017 Description / Buy
2 Gaia's Game 2021 Description / Buy
3 Miracle Man 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Ken Stark Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Jitters (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Killing Joe Prince (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
3 Dead Weight (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
4 Who's Going To Feed Johnny? (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
5 Billy, the Kid (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
6 Horrible Little Nasties (Short Story) 2021 Description / Buy
7 Born of The Dark (Short Story) 2022 Description / Buy

Ken Stark Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 What Lies Beyond the Shadows 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Even though Ken was born in Saskatchewan, it is Vancouver that has his heart, primarily because it is the place where he grew up and spent most of his life. Ken stark mostly writes horror.

While he has dabbled in some other things, the author isn’t shy about his love for horror and the fact that he is likely to keep pursuing it now that he has taken to writing with so much fervor. Ken’s love for horror isn’t that difficult to understand. Ken grew up at a time when the Cold War was still a thing.

It was a period that saw entertainers prey on the fears of those individuals living in the Western World by delivering stories and concepts with a tension-filled tone. For Ken Stark, those early years were all about the latest science fiction and disaster movies.

He also had a pretty decent appetite for comic books. And in every case, Ken was bombarded with ideas about alternative realities and fantastical worlds. And if that dose of the supernatural and unreal wasn’t enough, Ken was granted the opportunity to listen to newscasts from Vietnam every night. Vietnam felt like such a strange and far-off country and at the time, and the newscasts brought a flavor to Ken’s entertainment he couldn’t find at home.

Ken himself will tell you that such a diet of frightful and fantastical entertainment could only produce a strange brain like the one he currently possesses. And while Ken definitely loves his horror, the author’s passions are not driven by his desire to frighten. Rather, he simply wants to move a reader. For Ken, success is putting a string of words together in a manner that can resonate with at least one person in the world. Ken would be happy if the nightmares in his book could accurately translate to the minds of voracious readers across the world.

Best Ken Stark Books

Ken Stark’s bibliography is definitely lacking, and the forthcoming Arcadia Falls will do wonders for his resume. However, that doesn’t mean that the author has nothing to boast about, with Ken’s most impressive work including the following:

Stage 3: A Post Apocalyptic Thriller: The horror of it all began with blindness. However, that was hardly the worst of things. If anything, it was merely a teaser for what was to come. With Stage 2, the true nightmare began.

Mason realized that ordinary, everyday individuals were transforming into monsters, predators with only the most basic intelligence and for whom only one prey would suffice.

Mason didn’t think anything could even matter in his life. He should have had nothing left to lose. But that was before the apocalypse began, before he realized that he was the only hope for a young girl living in a hopeless world.

Mason now knows that he is willing to do anything necessary to protect her, even if it means losing his life. As things stand, it isn’t enough to be strong and smart. They must also be prepared to make some rather ruthless decisions.

Mason and Mackenzie know that they do not have time, and that simply surviving one battle after another against these new horrors of the world isn’t enough. The Virus has another surprise in store for them, a third stage that will make things far worse.

This book starts just as the apocalypse is beginning. The people that populate Ken Stark’s world are surprisingly ordinary and easy to relate to.

This is because they seem like very normal human beings; this makes it easy to care for them. The hero, Mason, is struggling to find meaning in his life after a breakup. The story finds him nursing some rather terrible notions about human beings. He pretty much hates them.

However, his disgust for the human race is challenged when the world goes crazy and he is forced to protect a young girl called Mackenzie. Mason cannot help but feel responsible for her and in trying to save her, he slowly but surely saves himself.

When Does The Next Ken Stark book come out?

Ken Stark doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Stage 3: Delta and was released on July, 11th 2023. It is the newest book in the Stage 3 Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *