Kendra Elliot Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Author Kendra Elliot read a lot when she was a kid (she was never without a book during this period), enjoying Nancy Drew, Laura Ingalls, and Trixie Belden; while later in life, she liked mysteries mainly. She spent her childhood in the Pacific Northwest, where she still lives with her three daughters, husband, two dogs, and two cats.

Get notified when Kendra Elliot releases a new book at

Order of Bone Secrets Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hidden 2012 Description / Buy
2 Chilled 2012 Description / Buy
3 Buried 2013 Description / Buy
4 Veiled (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Alone 2014 Description / Buy
6 Known 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Callahan & McLane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Vanished 2014 Description / Buy
2 Bridged 2015 Description / Buy
3 Spiraled 2015 Description / Buy
4 Targeted 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Columbia River Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Last Sister 2020 Description / Buy
2 The Silence 2020 Description / Buy
3 In the Pines 2022 Description / Buy
4 The First Death 2023 Description / Buy
5 At the River 2024 Description / Buy
6 The Next Grave 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Mercy Kilpatrick Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Merciful Death 2017 Description / Buy
2 A Merciful Truth 2017 Description / Buy
3 A Merciful Secret 2018 Description / Buy
4 A Merciful Silence 2018 Description / Buy
5 A Merciful Fate 2019 Description / Buy
6 A Merciful Promise 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Rogue River Series with Melinda Leigh

# Read Title Published Details
1 On Her Father's Grave (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Gone to Her Grave (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Her Grave Secrets (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Walking on Her Grave (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Rogue Winter Series by Melinda Leigh

# Read Title Published Details
1 Tracks of Her Tears (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2015 Description / Buy
2 Dead in Her Tracks (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Rogue Vows Series with Melinda Leigh

# Read Title Published Details
1 Death and Her Devotion (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
2 Burned by Her Devotion (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Rogue Justice Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Twisted Truth (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Truth Be Told (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Widow's Island Series with Melinda Leigh

# Read Title Published Details
1 Close to the Bone (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
2 A Bone to Pick (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2018 Description / Buy
3 Whisper of Bones (Short Story) ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2019 Description / Buy
4 Bred in the Bone (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
5 Below the Bones 2020 Description / Buy
6 A Broken Bone ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2020 Description / Buy
7 Buried Bones ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2021 Description / Buy
8 The Lost Bones 2021 Description / Buy
9 Bone Deep 2022 Description / Buy
10 The Wrong Bones ( By: Melinda Leigh) 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Kendra Elliot Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Echo Road ( With: Melinda Leigh) 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She tried writing a contemporary romance after a newspaper article she read, feeling it was something she could do. She wound up falling over too many dead bodies while trying to write this story, finding that she was actually writing a romantic suspense book. Originally, she was a dentist, and practiced dentistry for sixteen years. Elliot also has a bachelor’s in journalism. Her passion for writing was still persisting in her mind, and by 2010 she was writing many manuscripts. She will not eat anything that is green, is fascinated with forensics, and loves a Mai Tai on Kauai’s beach.

Kendra has published the “Callahan and McLane” series, the “Bone Secrets”, and the “Mercy Kilpatrick” series. Her first novel, titled “Hidden”, was published in the year 2012, and is the first book in the “Bone Secrets” series. She has sold four million copies of her books, and is a number one selling author on Amazon.


She won three Daphne du Maurier awards for romantic suspense in a row from 2014 until 2016. Her manuscript was one of the finalists for an RWA Golden Heart contest in the year 2010.


For those readers looking to get into works by Kendra Elliot, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Vanished”, “Bridged”, and “Spiraled”.

Vanished: This is the first novel in the “Callahan and McLane” series and was released in the year 2014. Henley Fairbanks (an eleven year old girl) is kidnapped while going to school, and the FBI does not hesitate to send out agents to search the area. They also place Agent Ava McLane with the family, as they are distraught.

Down in the thick of things is a local detective named Mason Callahan, who just happens to be related to young Henley. To make things worse, this abduction takes place right after a longtime informant is killed. The investigation for which he has been sidelined from. He and McLane are now in Fairbanks’ home, with Robin (who is Callahan’s ex-wife).

Every single second is vital during a kidnapping case, and things get more dire the more she is missing. Ava and Mason fight to keep the family together during their darkest hour. The pair of investigators arefinding that they are getting more and more drawn to one another.

Bridged: This is the second novel in the “Callahan and McLane” series and was released in the year 2015. Ava McLane (who is nursing a bullet wound at the moment) and Callahan (who stole Ava’ very heart) investigate a case involving a congressman’s body found hanging from bridge in Portland, Oregon.

There is a third body, and it points to a serial killer, and the public are demanding answers. The relationship fractures because of the pressure they are under. Ava and Mason hunt for clues in the past that will predict the future. Ava’s own mentally ill sister has an episode, andshe wonders if she shares her twin’s self destructive nature.

Spiraled: This is the third novel in the “Callahan and McLane” series and was released in the year 2015. Ava is a solver of crimes, not a witness to them. She is stuck in a mall and does not have her gun with her, while a shooter kills people. All she can do is hide with a teen and just hope that she will survive.

This is just the start. A series of mass shootings sweeps across the state of Oregon. These young shooters start scaring the public, as they kill people at random and then kill themselves. The task force (which is Mason is part of) put together to solve this case is stumped. Ava’s life, thrown fully off its axis, is wrecked a little more when her twin returns.

Mason, who is an old fashioned type cop, has a hard time figuring out why these shootings are happening. Ava, a workaholic, is that much closer to falling apart. Will Mason be able to solve the case, save man lives, and keep the woman he loves from breaking down?

When Does The Next Kendra Elliot book come out?

The next book by Kendra Elliot is Echo Road and will be released on July, 2nd 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *