Kerry Barnes Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Kerry Barnes is a British author that writes mystery novels. Born in 1964, Barnes spent her childhood in a council estate in the South East. Her parents played a big role in her decision to become a medical professional.

Get notified when Kerry Barnes releases a new book at

Order of Ruthless Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ruthless 2016 Description / Buy
2 Ruby's Palace 2017 Description / Buy
3 Raw Justice 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Cruel Secrets Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cruel Secrets 2017 Description / Buy
2 Wicked Lies 2018 Description / Buy
3 Ugly Truth 2019 Description / Buy
4 Raising A Gangster 2020 Description / Buy

Order of The Hunted Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Hunted 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Rules 2019 Description / Buy
3 The Choice 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Georgie Deacon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Nemesis 2023 Description / Buy
2 Malice 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Harper Kane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Trusted 2021 Description / Buy
2 Taboo 2022 Description / Buy
3 Torment 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Voice Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Voice Of Reason 2020 Description / Buy
2 Voice Of Rage 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Kerry Barnes Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deceit 2018 Description / Buy
2 Outcast 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

During Kerry’s formative years, women had very few career opportunities available to them. But Kerry’s parents wanted her to become a doctor and they pushed her to pursue the field. Kerry initially focused her efforts on microbiology.

Eventually, she turned her attention to law and pharmaceuticals before officially starting her journey in medicine. Publishing wasn’t necessarily a target for Kerry, not in the beginning. She had too much on her plate.

All that changed when her daughter was born. Kerry realized that she had several moments of freedom during her day, moments that she could use to put her stories on paper. She wrote four novels in the years that it took her children to grow up. Once they left the nest, Kerry became a full-time writer.

Best Kerry Barnes Books

When she was young, the author struggled with dyslexia. But that did not stop her from pursuing her love for reading and writing. Kerry’s best novels include:

Cruel Sisters: Kelly Raven had to survive on the harsh streets of London. But as difficult as life was in her new home, it was a paradise compared to what had come before. The 15-year-old was cursed with a religious zealot of a mother whose restrictive approach to parenting made Kelly’s existence a nightmare.

When she fled to London, Kelly happily embraced the complications that her new family brought to the table, a make-shift family that included drug dealers, prostitutes, and fraudsters.

But any hopes she had of starting over went down the drain once Eddie Raven decided to retrieve her. And unfortunately, he wasn’t the doting father that most daughters want.

‘Cruel Sisters’ is the first novel in the ‘Cruel Secrets’ series. Kelly, the heroine at the center of the novel, runs away from home to escape her mother’s controlling grasp. She wanders the streets for a while, wondering what will become of her life. But then she meets a man that takes her in, introducing the girl to his closest friends.

The first few years are pleasant. Kelly learns what it feels like to live among people that care for her. She is happy and content. But then her life takes a turn for the worst. She learns the truth about her past and where she comes from. The revelations, coupled with a few painful developments, transform kelly, stealing her innocence and forcing her to become something new.

The novel has a large cast of characters with varying moralities. Some of them are good. Others are bad. You also have a few individuals that are downright evil. Kelly has a lot of fans because she is a clear underdog. You cannot help but root for her. The author gave her an interesting personality that blends a tough exterior with a gentle, caring interior.

Wicked Lies: Jean River did a terrible thing. She wanted her freedom. She did not want to carry the burden that children often exert on parents. But it was too late. Jean had a home full of young ones to look after.

That should have compelled her to stay, to stick around long enough to raise them. But Jean was not that kind of mother. Once the opportunity presented itself, the woman abandoned Malakai and her other children. While she started over with a small-time gangster, Malakai was left to fend for her younger siblings.

The 17-year-old had to step into a world he knew nothing about, a world that routinely swallowed boys like him only to spit them back out years later, physically and mentally broken. But Malakai was desperate.

He was ready and willing to sacrifice everything to keep his sisters out of foster care even if it meant taking to the streets and adopting a criminal lifestyle.

This is the second novel in the ‘Cruel Secrets’ series. The book is relatively long but that is to be expected. The author includes a multitude of twists and turns in the book. The story rewards people that read the first novel in the series by bringing some fan favorites back.

When Does The Next Kerry Barnes book come out?

Kerry Barnes doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Malice and was released on June, 30th 2023. It is the newest book in the Georgie Deacon Series.

2 thoughts on “Kerry Barnes”

  1. The best books I have ever read in my life, I’m 61 and I have enjoyed every single one of them, please never give up writing..

  2. I adore yuor books, when reading them i feel like I am watching them play out in front of me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *