Kiersten Fay Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Kiersten Fay is a rising star in the publishing industry. The author initially worked as a graphic designer. But, as with most avid readers with dreams of bigger things, Fay eventually saw fit to try her hand at writing. And, as a graphic designer, Fay’s skills have really come in handy in helping her create her own book covers.

Order of Shadow Quest Series

1Demon Possession 2011Description / Buy
2Demon Slave 2011Description / Buy
3Demon Retribution 2012Description / Buy
4Demon Untamed 2013Description / Buy
5Racing Hearts (Short Story) 2013Description / Buy

Order of Creatures of Darkness Series

1A Wicked Hunger 2014Description / Buy
2A Wicked Night 2015Description / Buy
3A Wicked Desire 2016Description / Buy
4Keeping His Siren 2017Description / Buy
5The Vampire's Masquerade 2018Description / Buy

Order of Dragon Lords Series

1Tempting The Dragon King 2020Description / Buy
2Seduced by the Dragon Lord 2021Description / Buy
3Stealing the Dragon's Heart 2021Description / Buy

Kiersten Fay Anthologies

1 Love & Grace2016Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Kiersten Fay’s books are usually a mixed bag. The author loves to experiment with as many genres as possible. Her Shadow Quest series, for example, is both a paranormal romance and a science fiction romance.

The story of Shadow Quest is set in outer space, so the books immediately elicit the sense of science fiction. However, the books also rely heavily on mythological creatures, so much so that Fay’s work could be confused with one of the various paranormal novels on the market today.

Yet, one cannot ignore the romantic aspects of Fay’s work. In fact, that is often the criticism that is levied against the author, the fact that her books are very similar to the paranormal romance novels saturating the market today. Though, her fans would contend that, because Kiersten Fay injects elements of action, epic adventure and science fiction into her books, the resulting tales of paranormal romance tend to deviate from their many competitors.

Kiersten Fay has a wild imagination, and she relishes in the idea of writing about everything from dragons to fairies and vampires, not to mention aliens; and she has no qualms about throwing all these concepts into the same bowl.

Fay primarily writes series. And she produces her books in such a way that anyone can jump in from any point; though, Fay still encourages her readers to follow each of her stories chronologically in order to get the best out of each series.

Kiersten Fay Awards

Despite her many fans, Kiersten Fay hasn’t taken any notable awards home for her literary efforts. Though, the author can probably take pride in the hundreds of reviews her books have received on Amazon and the ‘Favorite Story of August’ accolade she received in 2012 from

Best Kiersten Fay Books

Kiersten Fay’s career might be in its infancy but she has made notable gains over a relatively short period of time, with some of the best books in her bibliography including the following:

The Demon’s Possession: Analia is hopeless, lost and alone on the battleship Extarga. With no knowledge of her life before she was taken or whether her mysterious gift is linked to her origins, Analia can only despair, at least until an opportunity presents itself.

Analia escapes her captors, hiding in the merchant ship Marada. Unfortunately for Analia, not only is the ship on a trip that will last several months, with no opportunities for her to depart along the way, but when Sebastian, the ship’s fearsome captain discovers her, she is forced to adapt a new and unfamiliar role.

This book has a lot of spelling issues and typos. Clearly, Fay would have benefited from a more rigorous editor.

The Demon’s Possession is introduced as a paranormal romance, and it plays out like one until the outer space aspects manifest. However, there is no clash between the ideas and concept. Indeed, Fay blends the two elements organically.

Fay plays the role of the strong female lead. Her strength is manifested in the fact that, as an escaped slave, she keeps striving to survive using her own skills, without depending on the abilities of others to bail her out.

The Ship Marada acts as the primary setting of the book. Fay manipulates things in such a way that no one can enter or leave; as such, the characters are forced to engage and interact with one another in very close quarters.

The Demon Slave: When a stranger takes Marik Radkov captive on a foreign planet, he is forced to face the scars of his tortured past. But even those scars prove innocuous in contrast to the lust he must now fight for the sexy woman that might steal his heart.

Princess Nadua spent four hundred years on a cold planet following the assault on her home world, certain that her people had abandoned her. With the threat of rebellion on the horizon, Nadua cannot decide whether or not she can control her desires long enough to trust the ruthless demon whose strength she must rely on.

This book brings together two people who both fear and long for one another.

When Does The Next Kiersten Fay book come out?

Kiersten Fay doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Stealing the Dragon\'s Heart and was released on August, 25th 2021. It is the newest book in the Dragon Lords Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *