Kylie Logan Books

Kylie Logan is the pseudonym by Constance Laux, bestselling American author of romance novels. She was born in Cleveland, Ohio and graduate with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English literature from Queens College in Oxford, England. Kylie began writing during the summer of 1990 and published her debut novel, The Fortune Teller, which became a bestseller and was nationally recognized. She is married to her childhood sweetheart, and they reside in Cleveland with the two children, and an oversized dog named Hoover.

Order of Pepper Martin Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Don of the Dead 2006 Description / Buy
2 The Chick and the Dead 2007 Description / Buy
3 Tombs of Endearment 2007 Description / Buy
4 Night of the Loving Dead 2008 Description / Buy
5 Dead Man Talking 2009 Description / Buy
6 Tomb with a View 2010 Description / Buy
7 A Hard Day's Fright 2011 Description / Buy
8 Wild Wild Death 2012 Description / Buy
9 Supernatural Born Killers 2012 Description / Buy
10 Graveyard Shift 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Button Box Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Button Holed 2011 Description / Buy
2 Hot Button 2012 Description / Buy
3 Panic Button 2012 Description / Buy
4 Buttoned Up 2013 Description / Buy

Order of The Year of the Cat Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Hunt 1995 Description / Buy
2 The Amulet 1995 Description / Buy
3 The Dream 1995 Description / Buy

Order of A Cooking Class Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cooking Up Murder 2006 Description / Buy
2 Murder on the Menu 2007 Description / Buy
3 Dead Men Don't Get the Munchies 2007 Description / Buy
4 Dying for Dinner 2008 Description / Buy
5 Murder Has a Sweet Tooth 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Ethnic Eats Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Irish Stewed 2016 Description / Buy
2 French Fried 2017 Description / Buy
3 Italian Iced 2018 Description / Buy

Order of League of Literary Ladies Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mayhem at the Orient Express 2013 Description / Buy
2 A Tale of Two Biddies 2014 Description / Buy
3 The Legend of Sleepy Harlow 2014 Description / Buy
4 And Then There Were Nuns 2016 Description / Buy
5 Gone with the Twins 2017 Description / Buy

Order of A Chili Cook-Off Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Chili con Carnage 2013 Description / Buy
2 Death by Devil's Breath 2014 Description / Buy
3 Revenge of the Chili Queens 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Burton at Cupid's Hideaway Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Stranded At Cupid's Hideaway 2002 Description / Buy
2 Christmas at Cupids Hideaway 2003 Description / Buy
3 Sarah's Guide to Life, Love & Gardening 2005 Description / Buy
4 Knit Two Together 2007 Description / Buy

Order of Blood Moon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Curse 1995 Description / Buy
2 The Fortune Teller 1995 Description / Buy
3 The Reckoning 1996 Description / Buy

Order of Lords Of Desire Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Diamonds and Desire 2000 Description / Buy

Order of Kylie Logan Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Twilight Secrets 1992 Description / Buy
2 Moonlight Whispers 1993 Description / Buy
3 Bright Promise 1993 Description / Buy
4 Earthly Delights 1995 Description / Buy
5 Touched By Magic 1996 Description / Buy
6 Devil's Diamond 1998 Description / Buy
7 Diamond Rain 1999 Description / Buy
8 Reinventing Romeo 2000 Description / Buy
9 Romancing Riley 2001 Description / Buy
10 The Viscount's Bawdy Bargain 2003 Description / Buy
11 Guilty Little Secrets 2003 Description / Buy
12 Dirty Little Lies 2004 Description / Buy
13 The Duke's Scandalous Secret 2004 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Constance writes mystery and thriller novels under the pen name, Kylie Logan. She learned the art of writing mysteries, thanks to her dad who worked as a detective for the Cleveland Police department and enjoyed reading Sherlock Holmes novels and spend most of his days searching the stolen car. When not writing you will find Kylie either knitting, watching far too many movies, gardening or stomping through cemeteries in search of stories, history, and inspiration. As Kylie Logan, Constance has published four book series which include, Button Box Mystery, League of Literary Ladies, Chili Cook-Off and Ethnic Eats Mystery.


These are two best books by Kylie Logan, Mayhem at the Orient Express and Button Holed.

Mayhem at the Orient Express: After something terrible happened to her while in New York, Bea Cartwright relocated to South Bass, a small island on Lake Erie where she opens a Bed and Breakfast restaurant in an old mansion. However, Bea does not get along pretty well with her new neighbors, and when the local judge has had it enough of their unending fights, he sentences them to a weekly book club, in order for them to learn to get along and also to save his wife’s library from losing their funding.

The first book in League of Literary Ladies series is a brilliant read featuring an extensive cast with conflicting interests. First, there is, Bea the main character or what one would call- a New Yorker; she is working hard to get things running in her newly established business. Then there is Kate the owner of a local vineyard, and she really dislikes all the trucks coming and leaving Bea’s Bed and Breakfast, claiming that they make noise in front of her house. Additionally, she believes that the B&B is large and unsightly and she would really love to see it being demolished, and the land used for her vineyard instead.

We are also introduced to Chandra, some sort of a New Age woman, always chanting, burning incense, and playing music that no one else loves. Bea hates Chandra because; Chandra’s cat keeps on peeing on her flowers.

The trio are joined by another member, Luella Zak who does not want to be a part of the BookClub. The BookClub first item is to pick a book and read, and the choice of books they can pick is limited since the library has only five copies of books they all like. Bea is unshakable of not wanting to read a thriller book, and so the group settles on the Murder at the Orient Express, by Agatha Christie.

The ladies are also quick to leave the library, and they all end up in the new Chinese Restaurant where they find the owner murdered. With the snow storm worsening, the four ladies end up in Bea’s B&B where they join forces to investigate and find out the killer using Agatha’s novel as a guide on how to go about it.

Button Holed: The debut novel in Button Box Mystery by Kylie Logan. The story introduces readers to Josie Giancola, who’s become a leading expert on buttons and now the proud owner of the Button Box. Her reputation has attracted a lot of notice especially that of one of Hollywood famous actress, who wants Josie to make her custom-made buttons for her wedding. However, when the Button Box is plundered, and the actress is found dead in the shop, Josie is forced to concentrate on murder and stop thinking buttons.

The mystery in Button Holed is an amazing one, one that should keep the reader guessing from the first page to the last. Josie even travels to West Virginia following a clue that provides info about handmade buttons which is quite interesting. Josie is the main character in the story. She is interesting, with an intriguing background and through her, readers get to know more about buttons. If you love cozy mystery books, you will find Kylie Logan books worth reading.

When Does The Next Kylie Logan book come out?

The next book by Kylie Logan is Italian Iced and will be released on July, 3rd 2018. It is the newest book in the Ethnic Eats Mystery Series.