Liane Moriarty Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Liane Moriarty is an Australian author. She was born one beautiful day of November in 1966 in Sydney, Australia. Ever since she was a child, Moriarty loved to read, and since everyone in her class knew that she loved to read, they would intentionally hide their books whenever Moriarty came to play. At the moment, Moriarty cannot go to sleep without reading a novel and taking an extremely hot bath. Liane Moriarty cannot remember her first story; however, she still remembers her very first publishing deal. He father had commissioned her to write a novel for one dollar. Under her first deal, Moriarty wrote a three-book epic volume that she called the Mystery of The Dead Island. After completing her education, Liane began a career in marketing and advertisement. She quickly became quite corporate for some time and from time to time, Moriarty wore suits to work. During this period, she was extremely worried about the size of her office.

Get notified when Liane Moriarty releases a new book at

Order of Nicola Berry Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Nicola Berry and the Petrifying Problem with Princess Petronella / Earthling Ambassador 2007 Description / Buy
2 Nicola Berry and the Shocking Trouble on the Planet of Shobble / The Shobble Secret 2009 Description / Buy
3 Nicola Berry and the Wicked War on the Planet of Whimsy / War on Whimsy 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Liane Moriarty Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Three Wishes 2003 Description / Buy
2 The Last Anniversary 2005 Description / Buy
3 What Alice Forgot 2009 Description / Buy
4 The Hypnotist's Love Story 2011 Description / Buy
5 The Husband's Secret 2013 Description / Buy
6 Big Little Lies 2014 Description / Buy
7 Truly Madly Guilty 2016 Description / Buy
8 Nine Perfect Strangers 2018 Description / Buy
9 Apples Never Fall 2021 Description / Buy
10 Here One Moment 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Eventually, she gave up her position as the marketing manager for a publishing company so that she can run her very own business, The Little Ad agency. During this time, Liane worked as a freelance advertising copywriter, where she wrote everything from TV commercials and websites. Furthermore, Moriarty also wrote short stories and several first chapters of novels that were never completed or sent anywhere. The main problem was that Moriarty believed that real people did not publish novels. One day, her little sister had called her to tell her that her hilarious, brilliant and award-winning novel was just about to be published. Filled with sibling rivalry, Liane Moriarty rushed to her computer and created a children’s book titled The Animal Olympics which was to be rejected by all the publishers in Australia.

She eventually calmed down and joined the Macquarie University where she earned her master’s degree. While studying for her master’s degree, Moriarty wrote her first book, Three Wishes, which was to be accepted by the Pan McMillan group. This novel was published and distributed throughout the world. Ever since then, she has penned down five additional adult novels, What Alice Forgot, The Last Story, Hypnotists Love Story, Big Little Lies and The Husbands Secret. In the year 2013, Liane’s released her fifth novel, which was released in the United States. Two weeks after it was officially released, this novel climbed to be a Number One New York Times Bestseller.

Liane Moriarty Awards

Liane Moriarty is yet to win any award. However, most of her books have performed extremely well.

Liane Moriarty’s Books into Movies

Due to the author’s ability to develop complex storylines, her book, Big Little Lies has been selected by the critically acclaimed HBO as their next project. The book will be used to create a television series which will see the likes of award winning characters such as Reese Witherspoon and Nicole Kidman taking the lead roles. Another book that has been adapted into a television series by CBS is the Husband Secret. Just like the Big Little Lies, the project is still in its developmental phase.

Best Liane Moriarty Books

Big Little Lies is probably one of the best performing books by Liane Moriarty. From the very first page, the author captivates the reader, with her ability to make you want to know what was going to happen to the amazing characters. This book has been written using multiple voices, especially, Celeste, Magdalene, and Jane. Despite the fact that each of these characters had an exceedingly unique voice, they at some point felt uniquely familiar. The author introduces the reader to Magdalene McKenzie who is 40 years of age. She usually has her wardrobe, heart, and mouth in the right place. Madeline lives in the same town as her ex-husband, Nathan and her euphoric current husband, Bonnie. More than 14 years, Nathan had left Madeline together with their newborn infant.

From the look of things, it appears that Celeste has everything figured out. She is not only an exceedingly beautiful woman, but she is also married to an extremely wealthy man, Perry who has two amazing boys who are attending a public school. What appears to be an exceedingly perfect relationship to other people, the relationship ends up being toxic behind closed doors. This is a fact that has finally become exceedingly clear to Celeste. Another great character in the book is Jane who is a single mother of a five-year-old boy, Ziggy. With the assistance of her mother and father who live not far from her home, she is able to raise the boy successfully.

With that said, this is an exceedingly great read with a sting that is both intelligent, funny and moving. By penning down this series, the author has indeed proven that she is indeed capable or creating an extremely complex storyline. The characters are perfect; the Australian setting is idyllic, and the book’s pacing is perfect. The storyline is full of laugh out loud moments and clever dialogue.

When Does The Next Liane Moriarty book come out?

The next book by Liane Moriarty is Here One Moment and will be released on September, 10th 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *