Lisa Scottoline Books

Apart from being a New York Times best seller, Lisa Scottoline is also an Edgar-award-winning novelist who has penned down more than 23 novels. Furthermore, she also writes a weekly column together with her daughter for the Philadelphia Inquirer. Their column is titled Chic Wit and is a fun and witty take on life from a lady’s perspective. Most of these stories together with several other never-ending stories have been compiled into a New York Times Best-selling series. Lisa also serves as a reviewer and most of her reviews on popular fiction and non-fiction novels have been featured in The Washington Post, The Philadelphia Inquirer and The New York Times. Furthermore, Lisa has also served as the President of America Mystery Writers and has also taught a course that she personally developed Justice and Fiction.

Order of Lisa Scottoline Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 Devil's Corner 2005
2 Dirty Blonde 2006
3 Daddy's Girl 2007
4 Look Again 2009
5 Save Me 2011
6 Come Home 2012
7 Don't Go 2013
8 Keep Quiet 2014
9 Every Fifteen Minutes 2015
10 Most Wanted 2016

Order of Rosato & Associates Series

Order of Rosato & DiNunzio Series

# Read Title Published
1 Accused 2013
2 Betrayed 2014
3 Corrupted 2015
4 Damaged 2016

Order of The Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Woman Series


Print: Print PDF

Apart from being a writer, Lisa is also a regular speaker at corporate and library events. Currently, Lisa has sold over 30 million copies of her works, which have been published and distributed, in more than 35 countries. She resides in Philadelphia with a few disobedient pets. A majority of her books have landed on every renowned best seller’s list such as The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, USA Today and Los Angeles Times. Her novels are well known for their exceedingly warm and down to earth characters who resonate with both the readers and reviewers. Her contribution through writing has allowed Lisa to be recognized by many organizations throughout America.

Lisa Scottoline Awards

As one of the most successful novel writers of her time, Lisa Scottoline has received the most prestigious honor from the Mystery Writers of America, an Edgar Award and the Fiction Award by the Cosmopolitan Magazine. She has also been named as the PW innovator by the critically acclaimed Publisher’s Weekly. Lisa has also been honored with an AudioFile’s Earphones Award and was also named as the voice of the Year. She has also scooped the AudioFile’s Earphones Award on projects that she has collaborated with her daughter.

Lisa Scottoline Book into Movies

Every Fifteen Minutes is expected to be adapted into a screenplay as Stone Village Production has secured the books film and television rights. Dylan Russell and Scott Steindorff will foresee the production of the movie.

Lisa Scottoline Best Books

One of the best performing books by Lisa Scottoline is Look Again. In this book, the author introduces the reader to one Ellen Gleeson. Gleeson has just arrived home from a hectic day and retrieved her mail. When she was just to put go through the mail, something in a pile did grab her attention. The mail was one of those postcards, which asked if you saw a missing person. The missing boy and her son were quite alike. It appeared as if Ellen Gleeson was looking at a picture of his son. However, she knew deeply down that the boy in the picture was not her son. However, the adoption agency had told her that the boy was the only child.

However, as time went by, Ellen Gleeson could not shake off the picture from her mind. Thus, she decides to do a little bit of investigation on her own. While investigating about her son, she rubs a few people along the way. There were people who were beginning to get nervous. Thus they were willing to go to great lengths to ensure that the truth is hidden. If you have been a fan of Lisa Scottoline, then you will definitely love this release.

The author will take you on a rollercoaster ride, which will leave you hanging to the very end. This story is not only profound but also thought-provoking and compelling.

Another novel from Lisa Scottoline that was also well received is Every Fifteen Minutes. Every Fifteen Minutes is the story of a prestigious young psychiatrist who is the head of psychiatry in an extremely large hospital. He is not only full of compassion, but he is also clear thinking. All of a sudden, his whole life begins falling apart. He not only separates from his wife but he is also faced with custody issues around their seven-year-old daughter. Later on, he is accused of sexual assault of a young resident, and then later on placed on an indefinite leave, while trying to treat a man, who had an extremely serious anxiety disorder.

This book has several twists and turns, hence when you think you have everything figured out, another thing pops up and changes the entire picture. This book is highly recommended for any person who loves suspense.