Lynsay Sands Books

Lynsay Sands is a Canadian author that writes historical, contemporary, and paranormal romance novels. She is best known for the Argeneau series.

Order of Deed Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Deed 1997 Description / Buy
2 The Key 1999 Description / Buy
3 The Chase 2004 Description / Buy

Order of B.L.I.S.S. Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Loving Daylights 2003 Description / Buy

Order of Devil of the Highlands Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Devil of the Highlands 2008 Description / Buy
2 Taming the Highland Bride 2010 Description / Buy
3 The Hellion and the Highlander 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Madison Sisters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Countess 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Heiress 2011 Description / Buy
3 The Husband Hunt 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Highland Brides Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 An English Bride In Scotland 2013 Description / Buy
2 To Marry a Scottish Laird 2014 Description / Buy
3 The Highlander Takes a Bride 2015 Description / Buy
4 Falling for the Highlander 2017 Description / Buy
5 Surrender to the Highlander 2018 Description / Buy
6 The Highlander's Promise 2018 Description / Buy
7 The Wrong Highlander 2019 Description / Buy
8 Hunting for a Highlander 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Lynsay Sands Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Switch 1999 Description / Buy
2 Sweet Revenge 2000 Description / Buy
3 Always 2000 Description / Buy
4 Lady Pirate 2001 Description / Buy
5 Bliss 2001 Description / Buy
6 The Reluctant Reformer 2002 Description / Buy
7 A Lady in Disguise 2002 Description / Buy
8 What She Wants 2002 Description / Buy
9 The Perfect Wife 2005 Description / Buy
10 Love Is Blind 2006 Description / Buy
11 The Brat 2007 Description / Buy

Order of Lynsay Sands Short Stories/Novells

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Fairy Godmother (Short Story) 2000 Description / Buy
2 Three French Hens (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
3 All I Want (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Knight of My Dreams (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Lynsay Sands Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 My Favorite Things 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Born in Leamington, Ontario, Lynsay’s chance at publishing success first came when she submitted a manuscript to Harlequin Enterprises. Lynsay was about to start college. Regardless of what she expected, the author was disheartened when her manuscript was rejected.

In truth, it wasn’t quite the straightforward rejection she perceived. Lynsay was asked to rewrite the entire manuscript. And then she was asked to submit any additional stories that she had written. However, the nuance in the response did not register to the author.

She put the manuscript aside and went on with her classes at the University of Windsor. She eventually acquired her degree in psychology, but her desire to write never wavered. Reading came naturally to the author. She loved horror and romance, a strange combination.

By the time she was 12, Lynsay Sands was already producing 60-page stories. Children her age were more interested in going outside and playing. But you couldn’t pry Lynsay away from her desk. Her fascination with historical fiction was sparked by an interest in real history.

While doing some research, she came across several occurrences, decrees, and laws from history that fascinated her. They also inspired some of her more interesting characters. She found that she enjoyed playing in historical settings because they gave her the freedom to experiment.

As an award-winning author, Lynsay has worked with big publishing names like Kensington and HarperCollins. She is known for producing some of the longer series in the paranormal romance genres. Lynsay doesn’t like plotting. She prefers to let her characters lead her story.

But this is only after she has given her ideas ample time to percolate in her mind. The idea of plotting her stories out ahead of time makes sense to Lynsay. But it also makes the writing process boring. And if she starts to grow bored with her own writing, the author will not hesitate to toss her story aside in favor of a more exciting idea, one that she hasn’t yet plotted out.

Lynsay Sands has been fortunate to work with editors that do not demand outlines from her. She is given the freedom to approach her creative process as she wishes. It is her propensity for boredom that drives Lynsay to introduce so many interesting characters in her stories.

She is always striving to write books that are as entertaining to her at that moment as they might be for future readers. Introducing new characters in long-running series helps her keep things fresh because she gets new reactions and perspectives to experiment with.

Lynsay Sands Awards

Lynsay won the RT Reviewers Choice Award for ‘Taming the Highland Bride’. She also won the PEARL Award for ‘Mistletoe and Magic’.

Best Lynsay Sands Books

Lynsay has a great sense of humor; this is the one aspect that all her fans praise in her most popular books, with some of the best titles in her bibliography including:

A Quick Bite: Doctor Gregory should be excited. He just woke up to the sight of a beautiful woman in a strange bedroom. And he suspects that a night of unbridled passion is about to follow. But the woman is something new, something frightening, a vampire. Gregory must decide whether or not he is willing to give real romance with a vampire a chance.

But he isn’t the only one with doubts. Lissianna is determined to find Mr. Right. She has been waiting for decades. Gregory might be the one. He doesn’t have to be another quick snack. But blood is a problem for Lissiana. Yes, she’s a vampire. But it still makes her faint.

Love Bites: Vampires can only turn one human in their lifetime. That human will become their mate for life. Etienne has been alone for 300 years. Bachelorhood has its perks but he wants something new. Etienne wants a life mate. However, he is afraid of using his one shot on the wrong woman.

But he has no choice now. Rachel needs help. She saved his life, and the only way to return the favor is to make her immortal.

When Does The Next Lynsay Sands book come out?

Lynsay Sands doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Hunting for a Highlander and was released on January, 28th 2020. It is the newest book in the Highland Brides Series.