Mariah Stewart Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Mariah Stewart is an American bestseller who writes Romance, Suspense, and General Fiction. Writing is all she ever wanted to do. She remembers penning stories at age seven. She fell sick and spent thirteen weeks in her room.

Her mother would send her older brother to the library to get books for her sister to read. Two days later, he would return them and bring more. But reading was not enough to scratch the author’s creative itch.

Get notified when Mariah Stewart releases a new book at

Order of Enright Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Devlin's Light 1997 Description / Buy
2 Wonderful You 1998 Description / Buy
3 Moon Dance 1998 Description / Buy

Order of Dead Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dead Wrong 2004 Description / Buy
2 Dead Certain 2004 Description / Buy
3 Dead Even 2004 Description / Buy
4 Dead End 2005 Description / Buy

Order of Truth Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cold Truth 2005 Description / Buy
2 Hard Truth 2005 Description / Buy
3 Dark Truth 2005 Description / Buy
4 Final Truth 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Last Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Last Look 2007 Description / Buy
2 Last Words 2007 Description / Buy
3 Last Breath 2007 Description / Buy

Order of Mercy Street Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mercy Street 2008 Description / Buy
2 Cry Mercy 2009 Description / Buy
3 Acts of Mercy 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Chesapeake Diaries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Coming Home 2010 Description / Buy
2 Home Again 2010 Description / Buy
3 Hometown Girl 2011 Description / Buy
4 Almost Home 2011 Description / Buy
5 Home for the Summer 2012 Description / Buy
6 The Long Way Home 2013 Description / Buy
7 At the River's Edge 2014 Description / Buy
8 On Sunset Beach 2014 Description / Buy
9 That Chesapeake Summer 2015 Description / Buy
10 Driftwood Point 2016 Description / Buy
11 The Chesapeake Bride 2017 Description / Buy
12 Dune Drive 2018 Description / Buy

Order of The Hudson Sisters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Last Chance Matinee 2017 Description / Buy
2 The Sugarhouse Blues 2018 Description / Buy
3 Good Bye Café 2019 Description / Buy

Order of FBI Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Brown-Eyed Girl 2000 Description / Buy
2 Voices Carry 2001 Description / Buy
3 Until Dark 2003 Description / Buy

Order of Wyndham Beach Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 An Invincible Summer 2021 Description / Buy
2 Goodbye Again 2022 Description / Buy
3 All That We Are 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Mariah Stewart Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Moments in Time 1995 Description / Buy
2 A Different Light 1995 Description / Buy
3 Carolina Mist 1996 Description / Buy
4 If Only In My Dreams (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
5 Priceless 1999 Description / Buy
6 The President's Daughter 2002 Description / Buy
7 Forgotten 2008 Description / Buy
8 The Goodbye Cafe 2019 Description / Buy
9 The Head That Wears the Crown 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Mariah Stewart Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Swept Away (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Justice Served (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
3 Without Mercy (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy

Mariah Stewart Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Under the Boardwalk 1999 Description / Buy
2 Wait Until Dark 2001 Description / Buy
3 Love is Murder 2012 Description / Buy
4 Brandywine Brides 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

So her mother bought composition books that Mariah filled with silly stories. No one took her seriously until she reached fifth grade and met her substitute teacher.

Edna Dey taught English, and she immediately recognized the author’s talents. She assured Mariah that her hard work would pay off and she would become a published writer at some point in the future, but only if she persevered and practiced her craft.

The author carried Edna’s words through high school and college. Whenever she doubted herself, she would hear Edna’s voice in her head.

It took thirty-five years for Mariah’s publishing dreams to become a reality. At the time, she was in her early forties. While talking to her husband about the dreams they wanted to achieve by the time they reached their current age, Mariah revealed that she had always wanted to write a book.

Her husband told the author to give the dream a serious go or abandon it altogether. So she sat down and wrote the first of many books. She doesn’t know how she pulled it off. After all, she had a full-time job and two children.

Additionally, she knew next to nothing about publishing. Today, aspiring writers can find everything they need to know about publishing on the Internet.

Back then, her only recourse was to ask friends and family. Unfortunately, they were just as ignorant as she was. The agent she eventually landed was not taking new clients. However, she connected Mariah to three New York agents.

The author contacted directory assistance and quickly realized that one of the agents did not have a phone listing. The second agent did not answer. So she banked everything on Loretta Barrett, the third agent, promising herself that she would give up unless she heard back from Loretta.

Surprisingly, Loretta contacted Mariah and asked her to explain her book in thirty seconds. The author, who was caught off guard, revealed that her heroine was an Irish Catholic woman living outside Philadelphia.

As it turns out, the agent was an Irish Catholic woman, and Mariah’s description piqued her interest. She sold the author’s book, paving the way for a lucrative career in publishing.

Mariah wants aspiring authors to realize that writing doesn’t get easier. In fact, it gets more challenging because you’re always learning new things, and you must apply those lessons to each new book.

Fortunately, writing is just as enjoyable now as it was when Mariah wrote her first novel.

Mariah Stewart Awards

Mariah’s accolades include an RIO Award, a Golden Leaf Award, and a Reviewers Choice Award (Romantic Times Magazine). She’s also received RITA nominations.

Best Mariah Stewart Books

Before dipping her toes into publishing, the author was an insurance executive. Mariah’s best books include:

An Invincible Summer: Maggie Flynn was hoping to start over in Wyndham Beach. The widow had re-acquired her old family house and couldn’t wait to build a stable home for her two daughters. But then she went to her 40th high school reunion, and everything changed.

When she saw Brett Crawford, her feelings for him came back. For a time, everyone believed that Brett and Maggie were destined for one another. But then Bretty revealed a secret that shattered their lives. Now, Maggie must decide whether she’s willing to open her heart again.

Goodbye Again: Liddy Bryant’s life fell apart when her daughter committed suicide, and her husband left without warning. Liddy had no intention of giving up on life. So, she found a shuttered bookstore and decided to restore the establishment with the help of friends.

Shelby was a local contractor and Liddy’s longtime friend. He had poured so much of his time and effort into her bookstore. But when he was finally ready to leave the friend zone, Jim came back into Liddy’s life with an overdue apology.

When Does The Next Mariah Stewart book come out?

Mariah Stewart doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Head That Wears the Crown and was released on October, 10th 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *