Mario Acevedo Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Mario Acevedo is an American author from El Paso on the New Mexico-Mexico border. As a teenager he visited his relatives in Chihuahua and was so taken in by the US Army that he joined to become an attack helicopter pilot. In 2006 he decided to try out his hand at writing, which had always been a dream of his. He currently lives in Denver Colorado.

Get notified when Mario Acevedo releases a new book at

Order of Felix Gomez Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Nymphos of Rocky Flats 2006 Description / Buy
2 X-Rated Bloodsuckers 2007 Description / Buy
3 The Undead Kama Sutra 2008 Description / Buy
4 Jailbait Zombie 2009 Description / Buy
5 Werewolf Smackdown 2010 Description / Buy
6 Rescue from Planet Pleasure 2015 Description / Buy
7 Steampunk Banditos 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Mario Acevedo Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Good Money Gone 2013 Description / Buy
2 Forgotten Letters 2016 Description / Buy
3 University of Doom 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Mario Acevedo Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killing the Cobra Chinatown Trollop (Short Story) 2010 Description / Buy

Mario Acevedo Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Now Write! Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror 2014 Description / Buy
2 Nightmares Unhinged 2015 Description / Buy
3 Found 2016 Description / Buy
4 Cyber World 2016 Description / Buy
5 Georgetown Haunts and Mysteries 2017 Description / Buy
6 Blood Business 2017 Description / Buy
7 Blood and Gasoline 2018 Description / Buy
8 Castle of Horror Anthology Volume One 2019 Description / Buy
9 It Came from the Multiplex: 80s Midnight Chillers 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Mario Acevedo is best known for the “Felix Gomez” series of detective thrillers with a touch of horror, the first of which was “The Nymphos of Rocky Flats” that was first published in 2006. After attaining much success with the novel, he decided to write a series based on the lead that became the “Felix Gomez” series. The series of novels have won several prestigious awards over the years.


Mario Acevedo has won many awards since he started writing fiction. “The Nymphos of the Rocky Flats” his debut novel made the list for Barnes and Noble’s Best Paranormal Fantasy Novels of the Decade, and was on the shortlist for the Colorado Book Awards. While not exactly his own work, “Nightmares Unhinged” the award-winning anthology contained two of his stories. He won 2014’s Best Novel at the International Latino Book Award for his novel “Good Money Gone”, which he co-wrote with author Kilborn Richard.


Three of Mario Avecedo’s most loved novels in the Felix Gomez series include:

Werewolf Smackdown: The fifth novel of the detective mystery horror series by Mario Acevedo is one of its most popular. Felix Gomez the lead in the series gets a call from Eric Bourbon about a job. Bourbon happens to be a very successful attorney and werewolf from out of town who is visiting Charleston on a revenge mission. He needs to kill Randolph Calhoun his biggest rival and also fellow werewolf. Felix wants nothing to do with the plan and rejects the job, only to find himself caught in the cross fire between rival werewolf factions. It is not easy for Felix given that his ex-girlfriend happens to be an employee of Randolph Calhoun. For Gullah Gullah the vampire gangster, Felix needs to stay away from any of the werewolf fights given that he is a vampire. What the two do not know is that their involvement may just decide who becomes Charleston’s top werewolf.

The Undead Kama Sutra: The third novel of the series is one of its most appreciated. The lead in the series is Felix Gomez a man that had returned from the Iraq War a different kind of man. He had gone to Iraq human and came back a vampire, though not many of his close family and family knew about his changed status. Given his new powers and skills, he decides to become a private detective in the underworld of the undead, dealing with the supernatural, the sexy, and the sordid. He survives x-rated bloodsuckers, nymphomaniacs, and aliens, but now thinks he needs to go on vacation. Just as he is leaving, he learns that the US government has entered into a conspiracy with some aliens, and it is only him who has the power to stop the fiendish cabal from auctioning earth’s women. But the cabal will not take it lying down, as they send a hit man to take him out alongside his partner Carmen the bodacious vampire expert. With so much power against them they may have taken on more than they can handle.

Jailbait Zombie: In the fourth novel of the series, the vampire higher ups order Gomez to investigate what seems to have been a zombie attack in Northern Colorado. A small Colorado town seems to have borne the brunt of a zombie invasion with the creatures popping up all over town. Felix needs to establish what is drawing the zombies to the town before they cause too much harm. His investigations sees him face up to a countryside kingpin, a manipulative psychopath with a death wish, and a genius doctor that seems to have gone insane. Unlike the other novels where Felix had to take on just one vampire, this is different as he often finds himself in the crossfire between the vampires and zombies. Even as he is a super-fast and strong vampire, outfighting or outrunning a horde of zombies is probably one of the biggest challenges he has ever had to face.

When Does The Next Mario Acevedo book come out?

Mario Acevedo doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Steampunk Banditos and was released on August, 7th 2018. It is the newest book in the Felix Gomez Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *