Matthew Fitzsimmons Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Although author Matthew Fitzsimmons was born in Illinois, he grew up in London during the seventies. Seeing “Star Wars” for the first time (on December 27, 1977) was a great experience as he saw the single best achievement of film of all time. During the movie, his dad slept through the movie, which made Matthew fear that he was adopted. He went to Swarthmore College, and got a BA in the field of Psychology; his passion, however, was for and in the theater.

Get notified when Matthew FitzSimmons releases a new book at

Order of Constance Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Constance 2021 Description / Buy
2 Chance 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Gibson Vaughn Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Short Drop 2015 Description / Buy
2 Poisonfeather 2016 Description / Buy
3 Cold Harbor 2017 Description / Buy
4 Debris Line 2018 Description / Buy
5 Origami Man 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

He writes books from the thriller, crime, and mystery genres, and writes the “Gibson Vaughn” series. This series started being published in the year 2015, when “The Short Drop” was published.


For those readers looking to get into works by , this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Short Drop”, “Poisonfeather”, and “Cold Harbor”.

The Short Drop: This is the first novel in the “Gibson Vaughn” series and was released in the year 2015. Suzanne Lombard (only fourteen years old and Benjamin Lombard’s daughter) went missing in the nation’s most sensational missing person’s case in history. At the time, Benjamin was a senator, but now he is vice president that is campaigning to become president. The case has gone unsolved and is still the obsession of the nation.

For Gibson Vaughn (who is a marine and a legendary hacker), the case is pretty personal, because Suzanne was a lot like a sister to him. The tenth anniversary of her going missing, the ex-head of security for Benjamin asks Gibson to assist with a covert investigation on the case. It turns out, they have some new evidence they are working with.

He is haunted by some tragic memories he still has, and is eager to find out what went down ten years ago. He utilizes both his experience with the military and expertise with technology, and quickly uncovers many conspiracies around the Lombard’s. He even finds many political players that are willing to do anything to keep Gibson and his team quiet.

There is new information coming to light that might just wreck Lombard’s attempt to become president. It means that Gibson will have to keep a step ahead while going through a dangerous web to find out the truth.

Poisonfeather: This is the second novel in the “Gibson Vaughn” series and was released in the year 2016. A bunch of sharks try to get to an incarcerated billionaire named Charles Merrick as he is released out of federal prison. This is due to his hinting publicly about some money that he has stashed somewhere offshore.

One of the victims that he swindled is a judge named Hammond Birk, this is a man that saved Gibson when he was just a troubled kid. Gibson is
going to try to repay Birk by getting back the money that Merrick was able to steal. Gibson is not the only one hunting for this hidden fortune.

Many treasure hunters have been drawn by the hint of billions of dollars. Gibson is going to need every formidable skill he has to stay ahead of all the sharks to get justice for the man that mentored him. He is still going to need to face something called “Poisonfeather”. It is a geopolitical secret, and it might just get Gibson killed or even worse.

Cold Harbor: This is the third novel in the “Gibson Vaughn” series and was released in the year 2017. Gibson Vaughn has just been released from a sentence in a black site prison operated by the CIA. His time there was a brutal period of isolation that has left him without any idea how much time has gone by or where the prison was.

He is fighting to keep his hold on reality, and races to get back to the life that he had before. He is both disoriented and full of anger, Gibson’s thoughts go to getting retribution and the guy that is responsible. This drive for vengeance and the things from his past are pushing him back to the world that he just wants to stay away from.

Old foes and old allies come back, and the builders of a big and deadly conspiracy are trying to get to Gibson. As he finds out about those that he thought he knew best there is only one thing that is for sure: the people responsible have to answer for what they’ve done and pay.

When Does The Next Matthew FitzSimmons book come out?

Matthew FitzSimmons doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Chance and was released on February, 14th 2023. It is the newest book in the Constance Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *