Michael Brandman Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Michael Brandman is a renowned producer and writer who is widely known for the Monte Walsh, Jesse Stone books. Currently, he is married to one Joana Miles and has one child. Michael Brandman is an award winning producer who has produced more than 30 motion pictures some of which he had collaborated with Robert B Parker in a majority of them. Michael and Parker also wrote a screenplay for Monte Walsh, a Tom Select TNT movie. Brandman and Parker have also collaborated 3 Spenser films, and currently, their collaboration still continues in the Jesse Stone movies which are currently being aired on CBS.

Get notified when Michael Brandman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Buddy Steel Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Missing Persons 2017 Description / Buy
2 One on One 2018 Description / Buy
3 Wild Card 2019 Description / Buy
4 Risk Factor 2021 Description / Buy
5 Death Threat 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Jesse Stone Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Night Passage ( By: Robert B. Parker) 1997 Description / Buy
2 Trouble in Paradise ( By: Robert B. Parker) 1998 Description / Buy
3 Death in Paradise ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2001 Description / Buy
4 Stone Cold ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2003 Description / Buy
5 Sea Change ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2005 Description / Buy
6 High Profile ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2007 Description / Buy
7 Stranger in Paradise ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2008 Description / Buy
8 Night and Day ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2009 Description / Buy
9 Split Image ( By: Robert B. Parker) 2010 Description / Buy
10 Killing The Blues 2011 Description / Buy
11 Fool Me Twice 2012 Description / Buy
12 Damned If You Do 2013 Description / Buy
13 Blind Spot ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2014 Description / Buy
14 The Devil Wins ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2015 Description / Buy
15 Debt to Pay ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2016 Description / Buy
16 The Hangman's Sonnet ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2018 Description / Buy
17 Colorblind ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2018 Description / Buy
18 The Bitterest Pill ( By: Reed Farrel Coleman) 2019 Description / Buy
19 Fool's Paradise ( By: Mike Lupica) 2020 Description / Buy
20 Stone's Throw ( By: Mike Lupica) 2021 Description / Buy
21 Fallout ( By: Mike Lupica) 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Michael Brandman Awards

Michael Brandman is the recipient of numerous literary awards.

Michael Brandman Books into Movies

Michael Brandman has written numerous screenplays for different media houses, with some being adaptations of some of his works.

Best Michael Brandman Books

Killing the Blues: The first book in this installment in the Robert B Parker book series. The book begins after the dead of Robert B Parker, and due to some odd reasons TV movies had been stopped being aired, thus it left the Jesse Parker adventures delayed. Jesse Parker being the shows most beloved character was all rounded and well written. Due to the fact that this is the first book after the Passing of Robert B. Parker, any reader of the series will expect a drop in the quality since Parker is one of the major league crime writing. However, this is a great read, especially because the author has also been in charge of the scripts in the critically acclaimed Jesse Stone series. This book is a continuation of the Jesse Stone story in paradise.

Jesse Stone finally manages to move to a house that he possess on the television show. He manages to get a cat and also gets caught up in the crime wave which involves the Honda cars which were being stolen. Additionally, there is also another prisoner who has been freed and unfortunately s carrying a grudge against Jesse. The prisoner brings the grudge back to Paradise in an unsavory manner. Furthermore, there is a bullying case of a high school student, which in turn makes Jesse look into some of the school’s personnel as well. With that said, the story has been well written and in turn develops into a leisurely style that the readers of the novel have been accustomed to until the mystery is resolved and then you will wonder what happened to time and then end up seeking the subsequent novel.

Fool Me Twice: This is the second book in this amazing series. Its Autumn season in Massachusetts and a Hollywood company has just moved into town. The company has come with a huge cast of actors, troubled star, and crew. The author introduces the reader to Marison Hilton, an exceedingly beautiful and reasonably talented actor who is scared out of wit by her estranged husband’s jealousy, which she believes may end up taking a wrong turn. However, when she ends up being the center of a death threat, Jesse and the local police department, are on high alert. One day, Jesse becomes the witness of an exceedingly horrifying accident, which was caused by a teenager driver who was distracted. The political repercussions of the arrest brought him into the fight with the local selectmen. There was murder in the air, and it was compromising Jesse’s reputation as an hard-nosed defender of the law.

All in all, the main characters in this novel continue to grow and develop exceedingly well. Jesse’s character is one of the most outstanding characters in the novel. He not only has different issues to deal with but nonetheless, he is full of wit and sarcasm, which not only makes him likable but also very likable. There are numerous new characters who are introduced in every new addition to the series, plenty to love and plenty to dislike. Fool me Twice is also another excellent book in this amazing book series. Jesse is the current Chief of Police in this book. As the novel begins in one of the local motels, a young prostitute is found dead with stab wounds all over her body. The prostitute has no identification on her; thus Jesse’s first job is to identify who the woman is and also who was responsible for her death.

As he conducts the investigation, Jesse decides to talk to Gino Fish, the local crime boss together with some other individuals who run brothels within the town. However, Jesse is not relentless and pushes on because he wants to establish the identity of the killer and also be able to return the girl to her family for a proper burial.

When Does The Next Michael Brandman book come out?

Michael Brandman doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Death Threat and was released on September, 12th 2023. It is the newest book in the Buddy Steel Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *